9th October 2010, 08:10 AM
Merlin.T.S

Can I apply for Civil Services Exam if I had a backlog in final year degree?

Respected sir/mam,
I'm doing my degree now.I want to write Civil Service exam.But I have failed in one paper last year.I have 75% marks in all other exams.I can complete degree with 75% in second chance.Can I apply for the exam with my degree marks?
Thanking you

1st May 2011, 04:59 PM
faiyaz
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Can I apply for Civil Services Exam if I had a backlog in final year degree?

Well for appearing civil service entrance having bachelor degree is compulsary. Since you have a backlog its typical for you to get through.

You are free to appear for Preliminary but you have to clear your backlog before Mains, because you have to produce your orignal certificates there.

Wheras if we talk for difficulties after backlog, then there is no issue regarding this because for civil service Talent is better appriciated then qualification.

Regards
~Faiyaz~
1st May 2011, 05:15 PM
Tushar93

Smile Re: Can I apply for Civil Services Exam if I had a backlog in final year degree?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Merlin.T.S View Post
Respected sir/mam,
I'm doing my degree now.I want to write Civil Service exam.But I have failed in one paper last year.I have 75% marks in all other exams.I can complete degree with 75% in second chance.Can I apply for the exam with my degree marks?
Thanking you
Hello Friend,
For civil services exam it does not matter whether you had a backlog or not, you just need a bachelor's degree and you should meet the age limit and no. of attempts.
1st May 2011, 05:19 PM
ashok880
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Can I apply for Civil Services Exam if I had a backlog in final year degree?

If you have backlog at the time of applying for the exam,no problem,you can apply,If you qualify in that exam,then they will call you for Interview,at that movement,you should have complete education qualification details.