10th October 2010, 01:25 PM
rahul_737

How to get good jobs in Banking Sector? What to do to get good salaried banking jobs?

hi...
this is Rahul. and i'm a Bcom final year student. what should i do to get a good job in banking sector with handsome amount of salary.
also do i get to know what will be my salary package ranging from?

12th October 2010, 07:29 PM
mseetharamster

Default Re: How to get good jobs in Banking Sector? What to to to get good salaried banking jobs?

It depends on the job you get PO's or Clerk jobs.

If you get POs you can earn 50,000 including allowances.
13th October 2010, 12:09 AM
Pathfinder
Senior Member++++

Default Re: How to get good jobs in Banking Sector? What to do to get good salaried banking jobs?

You can get a job in a bank after you BCom too but i would say if you want a better pay package you should go for an MBA.

MBA has loads of opportunities these days. With an MBA you can get a job almost anywhere and if your too good in your communication and business skills then you will earn like anything

So try for an MBA. The salary ranges depending on person to person. Mostly the average is 5 to 6 lakhs per annum and highest can be crores
13th October 2010, 12:22 AM
JAMESS
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to get good jobs in Banking Sector? What to do to get good salaried banking jobs?

to get banking job you have to apply for the job in bank after completion of your B.Com. you may visit the website www.freshersworld.com to get the recruitment notification in banking sector.

as you are interested in good salary then i will suggest you to do MBA in marketing management after you graduation. after completion of MBA you may expect a very good salary than with your only B.Com degree. after completion of your MBA if you join in bank starting salary will become about 10 lakhs per annum which is obviously a very good salary.

all the best.
13th October 2010, 12:25 AM
teeks
Senior Member+