8th November 2011, 02:04 PM
Unregistered

Will I be able to join Army after scoring 44% in 12th? Will the spectacles cause any problem?

sir,
i want to join Indian army. i pass 12th with 44% and now i am in first year. i were glasses.
will i be able to join army.
what is the processes to join it. i don't have ncc certificate.
pleas mail it to [email protected]

thank you

8th November 2011, 04:51 PM
gamble007
Senior Member++

Default Re: Will I be able to join Army after scoring 44% in 12th? Will the spectacles cause any problem?

You can join the Indian army , by qualifying the NDA [NATIONAL DEFENSE ACADEMY] examination, conducted by the UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION [UPSC] every year for two times in a year.

[COLOR="Magenta"]For appear in this examination , you must have 12th degree from a recognized board.
through the NDA examination , one can apply for all the all branches of Indian army as-
in --1.AIR FORCE
2.NAVY
3.MILITARY FORCE
[/COLOR
]
For apply in MILITARY Force of the India , you just have to complete your 12th in any stream.
but for apply in air & navy, you must have Physics & maths in 12th ,passed with at least 60%.

The age limit for this examination is 16.5-19 years.there is not any kind of age relaxation is applicable for the SC\ST & other back ward classes .

Best of luck!!!
~gamble~
8th November 2011, 05:44 PM
Fraction Down

Default Re: Will I be able to join Army after scoring 44% in 12th? Will the spectacles cause any problem?

dear friend,

There are some selection procedure such as:

Combined Defense Services (CDS) Exam is generally conducted twice a year by the Union Public Service Commission(UPSC) to recuirt the Indian Military Academy(IMA), Officers Training Academy(OTA), Naval Academy and Air Force Academy(AFA)

According to the Eligibility Criteria:

i)For IMA and OTA you must have any degree from any recognized University.

ii)For Naval Academy you should have B.Sc in Physics or Mathematics or Bachelor of Engineering(BE).