18th October 2010, 02:07 PM

Are Lateral Entry admissions possible in IIT after Diploma?

I am a diploma holder from Nettur Technical Training Centre (NTTF) with an aggregate of 87%. i want to know that whether i am eligible for iit exam. also i need to know whether lateral entry is available in IIT. Hope you will do the best

with regards
arun

19th October 2010, 05:34 PM
sharique7860

Default Re: Are Lateral Entry admissions possible in IIT after Diploma?

No you can not get admission by lateral entry in IIT.they don't take lateral entry admission after diploma
19th October 2010, 07:40 PM
Rudraprasad

Smile Re: Are Lateral Entry admissions possible in IIT after Diploma?

I am a diploma holder from Nettur Technical Training Centre (NTTF) with an aggregate of 87%. i want to know that whether i am eligible for iit exam. also i need to know whether lateral entry is available in IIT. Hope you will do the best

with regards
arun
you are eligible for IIT entrance.

There is no lateral entry at IIT.if you wish to study at IIT after diploma then you need to go through IIT-JEE.
19th October 2010, 10:34 PM
rchauhan294

I dont think that iit provide any such facilities.for diploma holders. For full details pls visit the offical website of iit.
20th October 2010, 12:39 AM

IIT’s take up candidates after conducting entrance exam and interviews. The minimum qualification to go through the JEE entrance exam is a pass grade in 10+2 or equivalent, which can be diploma from recognised university. But lateral entry option is not provided by the IIT’s.
21st October 2010, 11:06 AM

surely you are eligible for IIT entrance examination. and after clearing this examination you may take admission in first year into IIT.

but there is no scheme for lateral entry into second year in IIT. so do not think for lateral entry. go for IIT entrance examination.

19th November 2010, 03:47 PM

i am diploma holder of distance(rvu).can i take admission in iit? also talk about exam?
23rd November 2010, 07:21 PM

sir I have done diploma in mechanical engg. am i elligible for iit?
2nd December 2010, 03:32 PM
Rudraprasad

sir I have done diploma in mechanical engg. am i elligible for iit?
Yes you are eligible for IIT entrance examination,but IIT does not take any lateral entrance.so you need to start from first year onwards.

21st January 2011, 05:10 PM

WHAT IS THE QUALIFICATION FOR DIPLOMA HOLDERS IN IIT
27th January 2011, 11:38 AM

i have completed three year diploma in computer engineering after 10th whether i can apply for iit entrance exam ???
if yes how can i apply and whether it's like lateral entry ???
27th January 2011, 10:32 PM
deep_4

Post Re: Are Lateral Entry admissions possible in IIT after Diploma?

with regards
arun
Well friend,

Your question is valid upto some mark. because You are Eligibile as if you are a diploma holder and you want to join IIT then your qualifying exam will be diploma holder . And you will be admitting into various IIT's only through IIT JEE exam.

There is nothing like LATERAL entry for IIT's.

And i think you would be knowing that only 2 attempts are permissible. one when you are appearing for final year of Diploma and another will be one year after the passing of Diploma.

Good luck.
28th January 2011, 11:27 AM
prashantmeghalia

Smile Re: Are Lateral Entry admissions possible in IIT after Diploma?

with regards
arun
there is no lateral entry admission in iit colleges for diploma holders. you will have to give iit jee exam to get admission in the college. dipoma holders who are having 60% or more marks are eligible for the exam.
31st January 2011, 10:23 PM

i done complet th diploma course in cipet. i want to take addimission in bit mesra ranchi,is this possible ?
3rd February 2011, 07:26 PM

plz send me syallbus of leteral entry examination 2011 for diloma holder(comuter science) on this web site([email protected])
2nd May 2011, 04:51 PM

sir i done my diploma in mechanical engg can i change my subject in iit becoz iam going to join in first year
19th May 2011, 04:52 PM

Are Lateral Entry admissions possible in CEG after Diploma?
24th May 2011, 03:05 PM

Sir please tell me urgently how to get admitted to NIT's
27th May 2011, 10:58 PM

Sir,I am completed my diploma in 2011 at GPG so can i fill the IIT form in 2012
13th June 2011, 07:52 PM

sir, i am completed 10 in 2008 but i am present in 1st year of diploma.. so can i fill the iit ,when my diploma completed.
please suggest me sir immedietly
14th June 2011, 04:59 PM

SIR, im diploma holder of electronics engineering with 65%. so can i eligible for IIT? otherwis YES so plz suggest me best books IIT entrance on this web site ([email protected])
16th June 2011, 02:30 PM
sachin6

No you are not eligible.diploma students are not eligible. You do btech and after that you apply a seat in iit.
20th June 2011, 12:10 PM

I AM A DIPLOMA ENGINEERING STUDENT AND ALSO APPLYING FOR CLASS XIIth BOARD EXAM (2012 )FROM DISTANCE COURSE . AM I ELIGIBLE TO APPEAR IN IIT JEE 2012?
16th July 2011, 10:39 AM

yes you can get entry but the fee structure for this program is very high which is near to 700000 per semester.
24th July 2011, 08:27 PM

sir diploma k baad kya option hai graduate hone k
1st August 2011, 09:46 PM

ARE DIPLOMA STUDENT ARE ILLEGIBLE FOR ADMISSION IN IIT B.TECH IN FIRST YEAR?
14th August 2011, 03:14 PM

Sir my name is Nitesh.i am student of diploma engg. in c.s. final year. I want join IIT exam after diploma. I have qualified diploma entrance after high school. sir plz reply me at my email-id:- NiteshKr.Dwivedi>[email protected]
31st August 2011, 05:20 PM
dhruv007

according to the criteria of IIT , i think you are eligible for this exam.

there is no lateral entry admission in iit colleges for diploma holders. you will have to give iit jee exam to get admission in the college. dipoma holders who are having 60% or more marks are eligible for the exam.
10th September 2011, 02:42 PM

i have passed 10th class in 2007 after that i have done nothing. now in 2011 i am doing diploma in ECE from polytechnic.will i elligible for
lateral entrance in future.
25th June 2012, 06:26 PM

lateral admissions possible in indian university
21st January 2013, 06:44 AM
aryan5107241

Sorry to say but Lateral Entry admissions are not possible in IIT for Diploma holders.

Infact , Diploma holders are not eligible to get admission in IIT as the minimum educational qualification required to appear in IIT JEE is :

* you must have passed 12th from any recognized board with a minimum of 60% marks.

* You must have Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as your key subjects in 12th.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
22nd January 2013, 12:21 PM
shrish777

IIT stands for Indian Institute of Technology.

First of all, I would like to tell you that diploma holders are not eligible for lateral entry admissions in IIT.

So, sorry to say that you are not eligible for lateral entry admissions in IIT after diploma.

The educational qualification regarding with IIT JEE through lateral entry admissions are below mentioned:-

* 12th with PCM as the main subjects with 60% marks from any recognised board.

12th April 2013, 12:07 PM
D kundu

i am diploma appearing student in 2013 month of may.i want to B.TECH from IIT or AIEEE collages..so can i eligible for this course???
10th June 2013, 02:31 PM

I am complet my diploma this year with 82% can I take admission in b.tech in 2nd year?;
3rd April 2019, 12:57 PM

I am studying in final year diploma in civil this year with 92% can I take admission in b.tech in 2nd year?;