16th November 2011, 07:53 PM
adarsh0015

Can I do CS course after doing BSc in PCM?

i am a science gaduate B Sc.(PCM) can i do c.s. cource

17th November 2011, 02:41 PM

Default Re: Can I do CS course after doing BSc in PCM?

Dear Friend

One can do Company Secretary Course jsut after 12th.

There are three levels of the CS qualification course.

Foundation Course

You can register for this course after 12th.

Executive Course

You can apply for Intermediate course after qualifying Foundation Course
or
after completing graduation in any stream.

Professional Course

One can apply for Final course after qualifying the Intermediate course.

As you have already completed graduation so you can directly register for Executive
Course.

The cut-off dates for registration are:

28th February
For appearing in both modules in December examination of the same year

31st May
For appearing in single module in December examination of the same year

31st August
For appearing in both modules in June examination of the next year

30th November
For appearing in single module in June examination of the next year

To register for the course kindly visit: http://www.icsi.in/
17th November 2011, 03:31 PM
mendu aparna

Originally Posted by adarsh0015 View Post
i am a science gaduate B Sc.(PCM) can i do c.s. cource
Hi, to be eligible for bachelor's degree in engineering, one must clear the 12th std. board exam successfully in the science stream with Physics, Chemistry and Maths as compulsory subjects.

Several states and IITs have an entrance exam for admission into engineering, colleges in other states grant admission based on marks scored in 12th Std. exam, particularly in the subjects of Physics, Chemistry and Maths.

After your BCA you can go in for Btech on the basis of your 12th if you had PCM. However, we suggest that you go in for MCA and later go in for M.Tech for better job prospect.
Hope this helps. ......................

Good luck.
17th November 2011, 05:37 PM
mahi 16

yes,you can do CS .
for doing CS basic requirment is to clear 12th class
with atleast 45% marks.
17th November 2011, 06:01 PM
brijesh2970

yes definitely you can do cs course after doing bsc in PCM........GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!!
22nd January 2012, 05:49 PM

can i do mca course after doing Bsc in pcm
26th February 2012, 02:35 PM

I have started my CS after Bsc(Bot. Hons) and although I take interest in the law subjects I am unable to score well, plz help me and guide me by telling me the way to prepare and write my answers and how to prepare and from where to prepare? Plz help me regarding a/c and cost and the tax law too. Plz help.
11th March 2012, 02:14 PM

Sir, i am studing B.Sc in PCM. After the graduation what r the betterse that i can do, other than MSc? Plz anrwer...
11th March 2012, 08:42 PM
Oracle 9

Any graduate from recognized university or 12th passed could apply for COMPANY SECRETARY.

Company Secretary

MINIMUM ELIGIBILITY TO JOIN COMPANY SECRETARY COURSE

10+2 passed any stream (art, science, commerce) or equivalent qualification.
or
if you are graduate you need not to clear the first stage of the company secretary course.

THREE STAGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

1,FOUNDATION
Eight month programme
fee- 3600/-

2,EXECUTIVE
9 Month programme
fee - 7000/-

3,PROFESSIONAL
fee – 7750

Admission is open though out the year.Examination are held twice a year in june and december.

It is not a regular course and can be done from anywhere in INDIA.

For further information visit website - www.icsi.edu

Address of ICSI

THE INSTITUTE OF COMPANY SECRETARIES OF INDIA
ICSI HOUSE 22 INSTITUTION AERA LODI
NEW DELHI-110003
Phone-(011) 51504444, 24617321-24, 24644431-32
Fax-(011)24626727
5th May 2012, 07:26 AM

i have compleated my bsc pcm from distance mode will i get admission in cs executive course?
8th July 2012, 08:20 PM

can i do m tech after bse in pcm and what persantage it requred and what how much it would cost ........
6th June 2013, 09:46 AM

Can i do msc in cs after my bsc(pcm). Plz help me m nt at all intersted in chemistry.
2nd July 2013, 08:06 PM

Can i get gov. job after pcm last year
24th April 2019, 01:51 PM

Can i do CS after completing bsc mathematics in any university's cs course available college in chennai and some detail about the course