20th October 2010, 06:31 PM
peppy

Can other state students appear for GUJCET exam?

i am studying in 12th class in rajasthan from cbse board and will give 12th boards exam in march. so can i give gujcet to get admission in colleges in gujarat ?
please reply soon

20th October 2010, 08:14 PM
kvrob139

Default Re: Can other state students appear for GUJCET exam?

You are not eligible for the GUJCET as it requires your your 12th class to be done from Gujarat.
21st October 2010, 02:29 AM
poplu13

yes you can appear GUJCET....but you can only find its centre in gujurat state...and more over during counselling...you must have complete residential certificate with you...

good luck !!
21st October 2010, 09:20 AM
rchauhan294

u are eligible to appear for gujcet exam. but after clearing the exam u will not be able to take admission in gov. colleges it doesnt matter what is your rank . for taking admission in gov. colleges u must be a regional. otherwise u can easily take admission in private colleges.
21st October 2010, 12:36 PM
nikhilmi

According to the eligibilty criteria for GUJCET, Candidates who have passed i.Higher Secondary Certificate Examination Science Stream conducted by the Gujarat Secondary and Higher Secondary Education Board, Gandhinagar.those going to appear for 12th exams in the very year are also eligible.

ii.candidates who have passed or about to appear in the very year of Std.XII Science Stream examination conducted by the Central Board of Secondary Education, New Delhi through the recognized school situated in the State of Gujarat are also eligible.

iii.Also candidates who are the heirs of the employees who are basically from GUJARAT but are serving in other states as central or state govt employees and have passed in 12th science stream or about to appear from that state board are eligible.
SO,if you are from Gujarat and your parents are serving in Rajasthan uder the criteria mentioned in (iii),you can appear but if you are not from Gujarat you will not be eligible.
21st October 2010, 09:08 PM

Candidates who have passed under the Gujarat Secondary and Higher Secondary Education Board, Central Board of Secondary Education, New Delhi and Council for the Indian School Certificate Examination, New Delhi are eligible to appear the GUJCET exam. Since you are studying the CBSE syllabus you are eligible to appear for the exam.
10th November 2010, 11:20 AM

I am from Tamil nadu and I did my XII from state board & B.E from recognized univesrsity.Will I be able to apply for GUJCET?
13th December 2010, 06:39 PM

I am recently transfer from Jabalpur (MP) to Ahmedabad. I am working in a Limited Company nemely Metro Tyres Limited. My son passed 12th Exam through MP State Board. are he eligible to apperar for the exam.

Please reply soon.

15th December 2010, 11:05 AM

I have passed 12th from U.P. Board in 2010 and currently doing B.Sc. I want to take admission in Engineering college in gujarat. Can i give gujcet exam and take admhs7ion oq not.
17th December 2010, 05:10 PM

Hi...am reading in class XII....in West Bengal.....in ISC board...am I elgible to give GUJCET 2011...????
Please rply soon...Its Urgent....!!!!
26th December 2010, 03:11 PM

Do IB board student studyingin Gujarat require to give GUJCET for admission in Gujarat ?
1st January 2011, 02:15 PM

I took my primary education from GUJARAT but I passed S.S.C. & H.S.C.from MUMBAI, MAHARASTRA State, I want to study in Engineering from Gujarat state, How I can get admission in college from Gujarat state?
8th January 2011, 05:55 PM

no you all are not eligible...india mein aur college nahi hai kya
28th January 2011, 03:54 PM

me rajiv gandhi university math bpharma kryu chhe mare mpharma ma admission levu chhe to teni procezer su chee
28th February 2011, 07:19 PM

i m ty bsc student and i want to take admission in mbbs in rajkot so can i get admission in mbbs after giving gujcet? as my percentage of 12th std is less or if no give me better option for admission in mbbs course.
12th April 2011, 07:08 PM

hy.. i m in class 12th from surat bt i m dng it 4m CBSE board.should i appear for GUJCET if i want to take admission in gujarat?
24th May 2011, 01:20 PM

MY DAUGHTER PASSED 10 2 FROM M.P. INDIA.
SHE NEEDS ADMISSION TO ANY OF THE GOVT. COLLEGE OF GUJARAT.SO WHAT CAN SHE DO?
INFORM IMMIDIEATELY
9th June 2011, 11:22 AM

i complete my gradution from rajasthan can i take admission in gujrat university or other college they give admission through gcet?????
18th June 2011, 10:37 AM

i belone to u.p and pass 12 exam from cbse . can i take addmission in gujarat state private or govt. engineering collage for b.tech.
plz rly me at email ( [email protected])
22nd June 2011, 10:05 PM

Recently I come to know, the MP State Open Board is taking exams of 12th fail students and after that the students can easily clear their 12th. Is it possible to take adminission in Gujarat Engg. college (Govt./SFI)? My son is already qualified in Gujcet & AIEEE-2011, Kindly give reply.

JcV
9th November 2011, 12:43 PM

wHEN DOES THE APPLICATION FOR GUJCET start?
What is the tentative date for GUJCET exam.
28th December 2011, 04:20 PM

can i give gujcet? if i am giving my 12th from nios, from up.
reply soon.
3rd March 2012, 04:20 PM

I am oginially belongig from Gujarat State and serving in central armed police force in Karanataka state , my son passed 12th class from CBSE board , whether my son is eligible for appearing GUJCET Examination?
6th March 2012, 09:30 PM

I am student of Maharshtra board and my parents are domicile in gujarat. I want to get admission in Gujarat for Engineering. I had visited the GTU Office and they personnel told me that the forms for GUJCET will be available after board examinations are completed for HSC in Gujarat. Hope I will get the GUJCET forms so that I can appear it and can be eligible for admission in Gujarat for Engineering.
6th March 2012, 09:32 PM

I am student of Maharshtra board and my parents are domicile in gujarat. I want to get admission in Gujarat for Engineering. I had visited the GTU Office and they personnel told me that the forms for GUJCET will be available after board examinations are completed for HSC in Gujarat. Hope I will get the GUJCET forms so that I can appear it and can be eligible for admission in Gujarat for Engineering.
6th March 2012, 09:32 PM
ayshrimali

16th May 2012, 02:10 PM

Hai i have dne my 10th in gujarat nd 11th and 12th in kerala! Am i eligible to write Gujcet?
16th May 2012, 04:18 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

GUJCET stands for Gujrat Commen Entrance Test.
it is conducted by the gujrat government once in a year .
the student who are appearing for the exam should have following eligiblity:
1.candidate should have passed their 12th from any recognised shool of gujrat.
2.candidates who are doing or have done their 12th with CBSE board are also eligible for the exams.

the other state candidates are not eligible for the exam.
17th May 2012, 04:40 PM

Is cbse stdnts having separate kota in gujcet?
31st August 2012, 03:29 PM

i wil passed my 12 frm M.P. am i eligible for gujcet 2013? i am frm cbse board,wil i get any govt. college lyk MSU,If i scored good marks?
3rd September 2012, 02:30 PM

I passed gujcet and12th complete now in 2013 i apear gujcet?
20th April 2013, 04:24 PM

what is the kota for cbse and state goverment student in guj cet
11th October 2013, 10:58 AM

My son is curently in class X1 i b board he has taken up science his subjects are bio. Chem hjgher level physics. Standard level. With this combination is he eligible to sit for. Neet and gujcet in2015. Pl help my child with a proper direction. Is there any quota for ib certificate students in gujcet as well as neet. He is not willing to shift to any other board. In india phsics sl of ib is acceptable or not
19th March 2014, 10:41 PM

my birth is from Gujarat but I am doing 12th from Rajasthan
I have done 10th from Gujarat
So can I give gujcet.

reply me
23rd March 2014, 06:50 PM

I m appiear 12th class in U.P ,so I ask that I fill form of guj.pmt entrence exam?
11th April 2014, 09:05 PM

i m pass 12th from rajsthan ,i have take addmission in gujrat in pharmacy colledge?
17th January 2015, 11:31 PM

I complete my 12th from NIOS can i appear for GUJCET 2015?
Please replye soon
20th March 2015, 09:32 PM

I am a student of Maharashtra board. Am I eligible for gujcet medical entrance 2015?
25th March 2016, 05:51 PM

I am a student of Maharashtra board. Am I eligible for gujcet medical entrance 2016?
31st May 2017, 10:06 PM

I have passed my 12th science from CBSE board but not given GUJCET but i have given JEE. Can i get admission in Gujarat colleges through ACPC ?
17th April 2018, 03:25 PM

I have passed 12th science from Rajasthan CBSE Board , I have domicile from Gujarat , can I get admission in Gujarat engg. collages.
I have also applied for GUJCET.
16th September 2021, 07:00 AM

Am I eligible for GUJCET exam after appearing class 12 science in uttar pradesh???
Plzzz answer me
29th September 2021, 10:16 PM
Minal F

No, Only Candidates who must be settler of Gujarat State.