3rd February 2010, 07:37 PM
abhishek tevatia

Scope and starting package after actuarial science course?

I m doing b.tech(electronics& comm) and this is my last year.after btech I want to do course related to Actuarial science. Kindly please tell me what is the scope and the starting package i will get after doing this course?and also the best institutes in India from where i can persue this. .

1. How to do graduation in Actuarial Science and what are the career prospect of this subject?
  2. What is the scope of B.Sc. degree course? What starting package i can get? -- [New]
  3. Am I eligible to do Actuarial science after completion of B.Com as under graduation course?
  4. Actuarial Science Examination-Foundations of Casualty Actuarial Science-Part II Exam - Download Previous Years Question Papers
  5. What is the scope available after completing M.Com in RBI and SEBI? How much will be my starting salary package?
  6. How to do actuarial science after completing 12th with 94% in Maths? Will it be better to take B.E or BSc Maths? What is the scope of Actuaries in India
  7. Is it possible to do Post graduation in Actuarial Science after completing BBA?
  8. Are there any colleges in Kerala having Actuarial Science course?
  9. Annamalai University - P.G. Diploma in Actuarial Science- Basics of Actuarial Science Exam - Download Previous Years Question Papers
  10. How is the branch of MSc in Actuarial Science? Is MSc in this field worth it?
  11. Post graduation in actuarial science after graduation in B.A Economics? Details about entrance exams for actuarial science?
  12. What should i do after passing 12th with Actuarial Science
  13. In which fields I can make entry after completion of BA in Mathematics?
  14. How to apply for Actuarial Science with Eco(Hons) after scoring 100 marks in Maths in 12th? Can I opt for acturial science with B.Com(Hons)? List of colleges from where I can do Actuarial Science?
  15. How to get admission in BS(Actuarial Science) at University of Kalyani?
  16. Which are the colleges in India for M.Sc in Actuarial Science?
  17. Colleges offering MSc Actuarial Sciences in Distance Education?
  18. Actuarial Science Examination-Foundations of Casualty Actuarial Science-Part I Exam - Download Previous Years Question Papers
4th February 2010, 11:23 AM
Mintoo

Default Re: Scope and starting package after actuarial science course?

There is a very bright future in Actuarial Science, scope is good and you can get salary more than Twenty thousand....
5th February 2010, 10:27 PM

Actuarial science applies mathematical and statistical methods to finance and insurance, particularly to the assessment of risk. Actuarial science includes a number of interrelating disciplines, in particular the mathematics of probability and statistics.

so go for it because there are very wide scope in our country.
7th February 2010, 07:29 PM
thakurbaba307

actury pays more than any other job after graduation...if u r a graduate from institute of acturies , india or UK( formerly actuarial society of india ) u will be a certified actury, ur mean placement will be between 16-18 lakhs per annum. even if u have cleared just half stage u can manage about 30-35k.
if u r a master in actury from any other institute u wont have the statutory power granted to certified actury of institute of acturies, so though u can perform the work of actury, it will go under the name of a certified actury from acturial society of india or UK.
i assure u, once u clear IIA exam, u will have many offer letters to choose from
6th April 2010, 02:02 PM

dear friend, The courses on Actuarial Science and their details are -

B.A (Insurance), B.A (pass) with insurance as a subject, Duration: 3 years.
Eligibility: Class XII.

Certificate course in intermediaries in Specific insurance subjects, Duration: 3 months, Eligibility: Graduation

Course for insurance agents, duration: 100-150 hours
Eligibility: Class XII

Courses for Insurance managers, Duration: 1 year
Eligibility: Graduation

PG Diploma in Insurance Science, Duration: 1 year

PG Diploma in management of Insurance and financial services, Duration: 15 months, Eligibility: Graduation

Master's program in Insurance Business, Duration: 2 years
Eligibility: Graduation.

Foundation in Financial Planning
7th April 2010, 06:29 PM
Aditya.addy

the starting package for actuarial science course is good.even its scope is too reliable and good.
some of the courses are listed below

8th April 2010, 12:45 AM
nalanda

really you are thinking about the good one,
and after this course your salary becomes too much.
so it will be beneficial for you.

15th April 2010, 08:56 PM

Actuarial science is a better career options.
Its scope is very big in the world. Its scope in
the insurance sector and any other financial services.
Hope this will clear your doubt. To get into the course
the advertisement is published in the month on April to
may in every year.........

1st June 2010, 09:10 PM

how much starting salery after that ?
26th June 2010, 09:22 PM

how to apply in acturial science
1st July 2010, 01:19 AM

is actuarial science a better option then btech...????
12th July 2010, 09:16 PM

I'm a student of eleventh standard ...Is actuarial science a good option after 10 2..??????????
13th July 2010, 02:36 PM

Its scope is very big in the world. Its scope in the insurance sector and any other financial services.Hope this will clear your doubt. To get into the course ,its scope is too reliable and good.some of the courses are listed below
PG Diploma in Insurance Science,
17th July 2010, 05:51 PM

its a very interesting career and it has a good scope
and you can earn anything between
20-30thousands based on your exp.
20th July 2010, 10:45 PM

is it possible to do after t.y.b.b.i.?
22nd July 2010, 01:26 PM

i m dong b.tech from IT branch.can i do PG in this field?????
1st August 2010, 02:36 AM

IT IS SAYING THAT SATURATION COMMING IN ACTUARIAL SCIENCE CAREER IN INDIA BECAUSE MORE NO.OF CANDIDATES IS TO BE IN JOB MARKETS IN NEAR FUTURE.IS IT REALLY TO BE?
H K NASHINE
9th August 2010, 12:47 AM

New entrants should be cautious.Entry level actuarial jobs in India are totally saturated.There are scope for only experienced candidates.If you have great patience , tenacity and determination to qualify fully / already in some form of employment,then you should consider to join the profession.Many candidates with 7-8 exam credits are suffering from frustration due to non availablity of suitable jobs.
9th August 2010, 12:18 PM

How to join in the course for pg acturial science??
17th August 2010, 03:34 PM

I want know what can i do after 12(science-nö-medical).the course which has much more scope and salary than other courses right now?
18th August 2010, 03:26 PM

i have completed my B.Tech in IT in 2010 n am a fresher n i got 68% in my btech.
now am planing to take the course ACTURIAL SCIENCE, but am not getting full information about it...
i will be thank full a lot if any one clarify my doubts..
1) am I eligible to this course am i came from computer background subject?
2) In INTERMEDIATE am having 80% of marks in MATHEMATICS
3) In the B.TEch taken IT(informatoin technology) got 68% as toatl,
but having only 4 mathematics based subjects..
But in those 4 maths subjects i got 86% of marks in maths.
Plz clarify me am i eligible...

and also please give me sujessions to take this as am a computer background student..

plz help me..

Name: sarath chandra
E mail: [email protected]
cell: 99856 99510
15th November 2010, 08:18 PM

i have completed my B.tech in 2010.
Iwant to know would actuarial science be beneficial for me?
1st December 2010, 12:41 PM

please tell that how to apply salary and further scope and centre in gwalior shalu
6th December 2010, 01:35 PM

i want to know each & everything about acturial science & its scope
12th January 2011, 12:11 AM

this is all rubbish, do not see big dreams guys.....u won't become a star overnight.....it pays only an average pay.....u get good salary only after good experience and u have to be really smart. only few are suitable for such tasks....
12th January 2011, 11:07 AM
rks_estate

Hi Dear,

A. Scope of Actuarial Science Course are as follows: - It is a globally recognized course with mutual exemptions with a lot of other international actuarial institutes.

Actuaries work in a wide range of areas like life insurance, general insurance, pensions and employee benefits, health insurance, reinsurance companies, investment, consultancies and risk management.

B. Starting Package of Actuarial Science Course are as follows: - In between Rs. 20,000 /- To Rs. 30,000 /- Per month.

All the Best
29th January 2011, 03:31 PM

i m doing eco(h) nd with it i m giving acturial paper.i hv d plan to clear 4 actuary paper till my graduation complete.After it i do m.a. in economics nd continue to give actuary exams. wat salary package i got if i cleared 7 actuary paper.
29th January 2011, 03:35 PM

i m doing eco(h) nd with it i m giving acturial paper.i hv d plan to clear 4 actuary paper till my graduation complete.After it i do m.a. in economics nd continue to give actuary exams. wat salary package i got if i cleared 7 actuary paper.
14th February 2011, 12:13 PM

which are best college in mumbai where i can opt for acturaial science course or it would be better to give from mumbai university?
14th February 2011, 11:44 PM

are bakwaas ha koi mat krna ....zindgi khraab ho jayegi
16th February 2011, 08:18 PM

my dear friend doing actury is like clearing path to goin hell. Better is to go for CFA which is easy and gives u good salary & recognition in the world
7th March 2011, 04:03 PM

seriously its difficult to clear actuarial paper
7th March 2011, 04:12 PM
hawwwww

There are many students entering actuarial field but there are not enough jobs. Plus its difficult to clear papers. It may be a good option in the long run (Not sure on how long this can be) but currently there are many unemployed freshers. So think twice before starting, I will recommend CFA or MBA (Finance) as a better option.
8th March 2011, 08:52 AM
mobeshpal

The courses on Actuarial Science and their details are -

Certificate course in intermediaries in Specific insurance subjects, Duration: 3 months, Eligibility: Graduation

PG Diploma in management of Insurance and financial services, Duration: 15 months, Eligibility: Graduation

22nd March 2011, 02:13 AM

heyy,m pursuin b-tech from IT,n m in final year.. have secured 72%... am eligible for actuary.. can anybody tell me what is the initial salary package for an actuary who has passed out from institute of actuaries of india? n which is better.. -doin mba from average colg or doing actuarial science from good college?
27th March 2011, 02:11 PM
vijaypatel54

Actuarial science applies mathematical and statistical methods to finance and insurance, particularly to the assessment of risk. Actuarial science includes a number of interrelating disciplines, in particular the mathematics of probability and statistics.

so go for it because there are very wide scope in our country.
18th April 2011, 02:20 PM

how to start for a career in actuarial science just after 10 2
22nd April 2011, 01:51 AM

hey, i wanna know if u went for actuarial or not
22nd April 2011, 01:57 AM

which career option is better acturial science or economics hons????
6th May 2011, 07:55 PM

how to get job in internationl companies after completing pg diploma in acturial science

please send me details at my emailid : [email protected]
16th May 2011, 12:43 AM
ashishshekhar

The courses on Actuarial Science and their details are -

17th May 2011, 05:19 AM

i have finished my b.sc statistics in 2011 april now i am planning to do m.sc. acturial science
1.is that a good selection
2.am i eligible for that
3.how mch salary i will get as a fresher
2nd June 2011, 01:19 PM

hey even i have completed my bsc maths honours with statistics in 2011
and i have applied to Bishop Heber College and Amity University for MSc in Actuarial Science...........

Plus I am also thinking of applying for MSc Statistics......

Which option is better?

What is the prospect of clearing 12-14 exams without any JOB EXPERIENCE????????????
2nd June 2011, 01:20 PM

and i have applied to Bishop Heber College and Amity University for MSc in Actuarial Science...........

Which option is better?

What is the prospect of clearing 12-14 exams of Actuarial Society of India without any JOB EXPERIENCE????????????
8th June 2011, 01:59 AM

hey..i hav just passed 10th and i'm very much confused between -

1) actuary
2) C.A.
3) software engineer

no doubt actuarial salaries were very high in 2005-07.....but m keen to know whether they r still high like 20,00,000 Rs. per year......or even better..

pls pls pls do rply...........
10th June 2011, 02:04 PM

Hey i hd jst passed my 12th board exam with 92 % in mathematics in science field..... Is acturial science better option for me??? can u also tell me tht actuary will definitely provide me a secure n high paid job of about in lakhs per annum?????
13th June 2011, 12:33 PM

are bakwaas ha koi mat krna ....zindgi khraab ho jayegi
Y what has been happened to you dear??
14th June 2011, 11:44 PM

i have scored 16000 in ipu wat kind of colleges wil i get ????????
7th July 2011, 10:02 AM

HI I am working with an MNC which purely functions for Insurance.
I want to pursue the Acturial course for growth and better opportunity. I am an MBA in International Business.
Kindly advice should I persue for the above mentioned course? Best Institutes and eligibility?
What is the salary to be expected in this field?
Scope for overseas?

Saleen
16th July 2011, 10:17 AM

Cool Re: Scope and starting package after actuarial science course?

Which option is better?

What is the prospect of clearing 12-14 exams without any JOB EXPERIENCE????????????
well M.Sc Statistics is better option. Me and both are in same boat difference here that i have completed my B.Sc in 2010.Me to try lots of jobs .THE university has no stick of magic that you join that (etc.) university and you start earning good.All that things depend on you.BY doing M.Sc in actuarial science you are limited to only to the insurance field and if you take m.sc in statistics you can join insurance industry,quality and production,and IT industry AND ISRO TOO.IN the end i tell that every IIM passout student will not to rich and every rich person hasn't proper degree like DHIRUBHAI AMBANI .ALL the things bases on your intelligence,hard working,smartness,talent,creativity and mind which identify opportunity.for more detail mine email id is [email protected]