23rd October 2010, 07:06 PM
sachan divya

Which PSU exams a B.Tech. CSE student can apply for?

i m prsuing btech final yr wd c.s. n preparing fr gate pls tell me about psus in which i can apply......

1. Which PSU exams a B.Tech. CSE student can apply for? -- [Most Discussed]
  2. Is it necessary to appear for GATE after passing B.Tech CSE? What is the syllabus of CAT and PSU exam
  3. Can I apply for PSU exam after passing B.Tech CSE with 63% aggregate? What is the examination fees?
  4. What PSU exams can be given by CSE students?
  5. Possibility to apply for PSU recruitment exam for AMIE student?
  6. Which PSU Exams can be attempted by a B.Tech CSE student? Which are the good coaching institutes for these exams?
  7. Recruitment by PSU's like BHEL, HPCL and Power Grid through GATE?
  8. What kind of job opportunities are available for me in PSU's after passing CSE engineering with 70%? How to apply for those jobs?
  9. In which PSU's or government exams can I apply after scoring 62%? List of PSU's and government sector exams whose criteria is less than 65%?
  10. Can I apply for PSU's after scoring 73% in 10th, 64% in 12th and 63% in B.Tech?
  11. Procedure to apply for job in PSU for B.Tech(E&TC) 4th year student through GATE? Eligibility to apply for job?
  12. How many companies are under PSU in which CSE student can apply?
  13. Can I apply for PSU exam after passing B.Tech computer science? What are the opportunities in PSU?
  14. Dates of PSU entrance exam for B.Tech ECE students? When can I apply for it? For which PSU can I apply?
  15. Am i eligible for GATE exam after doing MBA from Allahabad University
  16. Can I apply for any jobs that relates to animation if I am a CSE student? Do I need to study more after completion of the B.Tech courses?
  17. Can I apply for government job after pursuing B.Tech in CSE?
  18. Eligibility for PSU exams after B.Tech(CSE)?
24th October 2010, 01:08 AM
sumitkumarsharma

Default Re: Which PSU exams a B.Tech. CSE student can apply for?

iocl and bhel give a chance for cse b.tech student.That's you give these two psu exam or seat in the on-campus placement.that 's you do hard work don't take tension.
good luck..........
25th October 2010, 11:40 AM

why TTL is used in IP PROTOCOL ?(COMPUTER NETWORKS)
25th October 2010, 11:44 AM

PLS SEND ME LINK FOR SAMPLE PAPERS OF GATE......
31st October 2010, 07:30 PM

a B.Tech. CSE student can apply for given below PSU.

1.NTPC.

2.railway.

3.JTO.

4.bANK p.o.

5.IES.

6.Indian army.

7.airport authority of india.

8.DRDO.

9.IOC.

all the best...........
22nd January 2011, 12:11 PM

which is best coaching of gate for cse in bhopal
20th February 2011, 12:22 AM

Is computer science engineering syllabus included in PSU examination?
2nd March 2011, 07:03 PM

where can i get the notice about availability of isro and drdo forms, its deadline dates and details?
their respective websites doesn't give any significant information. i searched the site www.isro.gov.in
21st March 2011, 11:08 PM
Mayank Shekhar

According to my information-
A B.Tech. CSE student can apply for given below PSU.

1.NTPC.

2.railway.

3.JTO.

4.bANK p.o.

5.IES.

6.Indian army.

8.DRDO.

9.IOC.
1st May 2011, 01:48 AM

Sir! I an a b.tech (IT) 4th year student. Can i attend the IES exam. ''IT'' students are eligible or not. Plz send me ans. On my ID.
23rd July 2011, 01:36 PM

hello sir ,
myself tarun, i would like to know , can a cse student do a thing which is to istopistiatics for gebnotics dictodis
in the internet protocolism of biotech col.
26th July 2011, 10:20 PM

sir i want to know is cse student can give ies exam pls rlpy me on my id [email protected]
2nd August 2011, 07:35 PM

I am a B.E (IT) final year student scoring 61% which carrier i should choose
2nd August 2011, 10:41 PM
Sumit Ahujaa

B.Tech. CSE student can apply for given below PSU.

1.NTPC.

2.railway.

3.JTO.

4.bANK p.o.

5.IES.

6.Indian army.

8.DRDO.

9.IOC.

2nd August 2011, 10:42 PM
Sumit Ahujaa

B.Tech. CSE student can apply for given below PSU.

1.NTPC.

2.railway.

3.JTO.

4.bANK p.o.

5.IES.

6.Indian army.

8.DRDO.

9.IOC.

3rd August 2011, 11:13 PM

Originally Posted by sachan divya View Post
i m prsuing btech final yr wd c.s. n preparing fr gate pls tell me about psus in which i can apply......

PSU i.e Public Sector Undertaking exam is vary from company to company.
For maximum PSU exam required at least 60% marks in graduation.
A engineering graduate student can apply for the Job in Bhel, ONGC, HPCL, NTPC etc.*

General Eligibility Criteria for PSU*:-

1) The minimum 60% marks in graduation, 10th and 12th.*
2) There are no any backlog at the time of appearing of exam.
3) There are no more then two year gap in the academic year.

computer science deapartments are eligible for PSU exam.

5th August 2011, 09:07 PM

i am 7th semester student of mechanical engineering m i eligible to apply for bhel or any psu now
7th August 2011, 12:06 PM

i am 7th semester student of electrical and electronic engineering,,m i eligible to apply for bhel or any psu now,,,,plz ..............
9th August 2011, 09:36 PM

i m a 7 sem student of cse brnch.. can i apply for a PSUs exam nw..? m i elligible?? what are the last dates of these exams..
26th August 2011, 06:26 PM

sir i ma cse student and want to know about PSU for which can i apply for
kindly send me on this id [email protected]
28th August 2011, 07:08 PM

I am BTech final year CSE student.please tell me about the current forms I can fill for PSUs.When are these exam conducted and from where I can get the forms.Please,Please ,reply soon.
15th October 2011, 03:56 PM

list of psu's for b.tech(IT) through gate-exam............
15th October 2011, 07:09 PM
raju bhai

a B.Tech. CSE student can apply for given below PSU.

1.NTPC.

2.railway.

3.JTO.

4.bANK p.o.

5.IES.

6.Indian army.

8.DRDO.

9.IOC.

15th October 2011, 09:28 PM
Bishwajit Giri

Minimum Eligibility:
1:You should have B.E. /B.Tech. /B.Sc. in Engg. Degree required

2:If you are a final-year students, the final result of 8th semester and mark-sheets must be presented at the time of interview.

3:minimum required number varies for different PSUs companies generally,60%-70% for general and 50%-60% for the SC/ST/OBC/PH.

4:PSUs allow for two years gap.

Some high profiled PSUs are:

HAL (Hindustan Aeronautics Limited) needs minimum 65% marks for General/ OBC and minimum of 55% Marks for SC/ST

BHEL (Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited) needs minimum 60% marks in aggregate.

DRDO (Defence Research and Development Organization)

BSNL- JTO (Bharat Sanchar Nigam Ltd.- Junior Telecom. Officers)

for any other details visit:http://theguru.net.in/psu_eligibility.html

[I]The official websites of the Govt.Companies like:

Some very important PSU are:

1:BHEL (Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited)

3:Railway recruitment board(RRB)

4:HAL (Hindustan Aeronautics Limited)

5:Electronic cooperation of india limited(ECIL)

6:Union Public Service Commission(UPSC)

7:SAIL(Steel Authority of India)

8:DRDO (Defence Research and Development Organization)

9:Probationary Officer(PO)of SBI Bank,UBI Bank,Bank of India
6th November 2011, 06:31 PM

hiiiiiiiii my name is swati .i am a b.tech cs student of 1 year. i like chemstry a lot . i want do something in which i can go with both. sir if u know about such line so plzzz tell me on my id - [email protected]
14th August 2012, 11:23 PM

please give me whole list of psu's exams for cse student after be
15th August 2012, 04:00 PM
samatha89

PSU i.e Public Sector Undertaking exam is vary from company to company.
For maximum PSU exam required at least 60% marks in graduation.
A engineering graduate student can apply for the Job in Bhel, ONGC, HPCL, NTPC etc.*

General Eligibility Criteria for PSU*:-

1) The minimum 60% marks in graduation, 10th and 12th.*
2) There are no any backlog at the time of appearing of exam.
3) There are no more then two year gap in the academic year.

computer science deapartments are eligible for PSU exam.
17th August 2012, 04:44 PM

sir i ma cse student and want to know about PSU for which can i apply for
kindly send me on this id [email protected]
and sir i'm having in 10th below 60 plz inform me
13th September 2012, 09:34 AM

SIR, being a cse student am i eligible for ies exams or not ? reply me on my id [email protected] u