28th November 2011, 12:26 PM
chandu ray

How to fill application forms for NDA?

sir , iwant to know about nda . how to fill the application form ?

28th November 2011, 06:50 PM
ashok880

Default Re: How to fill application forms for NDA?

NDA stands for National Defense Service.This exam is conducted by UPSC every year twice to take skilled candidate for different Defense service like
>>Indian Air Force Academy
>>Indian Navy Academy
>>Indian Army Academy

Eligibility criteria for NDA exam:

For Indian Navy Academy/Indian Navy Academy:You should have complete 12th class with any stream from a recognized university.
For Indian Army Academy:You should have complete 12th class with any stream from a recognized university.
Your age should be between 16 1/2 to 19 years.

Important date for NDA exam:

NDA-I exam:
Opening date for application form is 31st Dec 2011.
Closing date for application form is 30th Jan 2012.
Exam will held on 15th April 2012.
NDA-II exam:
Opening date for application form is 5th May 2012.
Closing date for application form is 4th June 2012.
Exam will held on 19th August 2012.

Procedure to fill the application form:

Here is the link you can fill the application form online.
http://upsconline.nic.in/mainmenu2.php

In this you have to fill the part-1 registration form and Part-2 registration.
Firstly you should fill the part-1 registration form and then you should take print out.That print out should taken to pay the amount in bank.He/She will give the some 6 digit number,that number you should enter in part-2 registration.

Note
:NDA application form available only between the notification dates as mentioned above.
28th November 2011, 08:18 PM

Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) conducts N.D.A. & N.A. examination twice a year.

This examination is conducted for admission in National Defence Academy.

The admitted candidates undergo 3 year course in arts/science.

After completion of graduation candidates are sent to Indian Military Academy or
Air Force Academy or Indian Naval Academy for pre-commission training.
According to their choice and merit, candidates get any one of the three academies.

After successful completion of training candidates are appointed as officers in
Army/Navy/Air Force Services.

The advertisement for next N.D.A. & N.A. examination [i.e., N.D.A. & N.A. (I) 2012]
shall be published on 31st December 2011.

The last date of receipt of application shall be 30th January 2012.

The advertisement for the exam is published in Employment News and in leading national dailies.

There shall be two methods of applying for the exam;
Online Application and Offline Application.

You can apply for the exam by any one of the two modes of application.

For Online application you will have to visit http://www.upsconline.nic.in/.

After the notification is published the online application shall be started in the above website.

Follow all the instructions and apply.

To apply offline you can purchase application form from post office.
The list of post offices where the application forms are sold, shall be listed in
advertisement of the exam.

You have to fill the application form and send it to the concerned address as mentioned in advertisement.

Visit: http://www.upsc.gov.in/
29th November 2011, 12:18 PM
tejesh_09

NDA- NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY exam conducted by UPSC twice every year as NDA-I and NDA-II for entry in to three wings of NDA:-

ARMY WING
NAVAL WING
AIR FORCE WING

The application can be submitted in two modes i.e. On Line and Off Line

For on line application you should visit web site www.upsconline.nic.in

For off line application the form will be available in Post Offices, so fill the application and send it to address as mentioned in the application form. For more information you may log on to www.upsc.gov.in
3rd January 2012, 03:34 PM

NDA exam me mat,phy,che ke alawa kisi anysubject se Questions aa sakate hai So please guide me
7th January 2012, 09:09 AM

Fees of nda form
15th May 2012, 02:24 PM

How should I pay the fees of NDA -II entrance exam after filling the part-1 of the application form ?
15th May 2012, 05:43 PM
Bhargav.student

Check the document I have attached here .
In this it is clearly mentioned about how to fill the application form step by step .
Check it .
File Type: doc NDA.doc(406.5 KB, 434 views)
19th May 2012, 09:21 PM

PLZ TELL ME HOW TO FILL UP THE NDA FORM ... TELL ALSO WEBSITE PLZ SIR OR MAM?
15th June 2012, 08:24 PM
yudhveergvs

Dear Aspirant

UPSC{Union Public Service Commission} conducts NDA{National Defence Academy} Examination twice in a Year as NDA I & NDA II Exam for those student who want to join Indian Army, NAVY & Air Force after passing 12th standard.
NDA is for unmarried male candidates only
Eligibility Criteria for NDA exam:
--------------------------------

• You should have passed 12th standard from State board or recognized school.
  • For Air Force & NAVY you must pass 12th with physics & chemistry as one of the subject.
  • There is no percentage limit mentioned for this exam.
  • If you are appearing in 12th then you can also apply.
  • Your age must be between 16.5 to 19 year.
  • You must be citizen of India.

Physical Requirements necessary for NDA:
-------------------------------------------

APPLICATION PROCEDURE(How to Apply) for NDA:
---------------------------------------------

Online application will have done in two parts as->
  1. Registration I
  2. Registration II

-> After completing registration Part I registration you will get SBI challan form & using this you can pay the fee & get receipt from bank. You can also pay this Fee by SBI net banking or by SBI Credit/Debit/Master card.

-> After paying Fee you are able to do part II registration in which you have to upload your scanned photo & signature(size not exceed 40kb).

For more Detail visit: http://upsc.gov.in

Important dates for NDA 2012 exam:
-------------------------------------

For NDA I

Notification Announced : 31/12/2011

Last date to apply : 30/01/2012

Examination date : 15/04/2012.

For NDA II

Date of Notification : 05/05/2012

Last Date of Submission of Application form : 04/06/2012

Commencement of Examination : 19/08/2012

Exam Pattern for NDA written test:
----------------------------------------------

There will be written Examination for total of 900 marks in two Subjects

1. Mathematics - Maximum marks is 300 and the duration of the test is 2.5 Hrs.
2. General Ability Test - Maximum marks is 600 and the duration of the test is 2.5 Hrs.

The papers in both the subjects will consist of objective type questions only.

Good Luck...

19th November 2012, 06:53 PM

i hav registered,but i dont know how to log in what do i do?