5th November 2010, 11:27 AM
shahadat

How to Get Good Marks in CBSE 12th Commerce Stream?

How to get better marks in Cbse 12th class from commerce stream ?

i am a student of class 12th and i am weak in learning subject specially in English and economics.

1. How to get more than 90% in 12th class with CBSE Board in Commerce stream?
  2. How can I do my 12th CBSE private in commerce stream?
  3. Can I change my stream from Commerce to Arts in CBSE 12th?
  4. Which are the best commerce courses and colleges in India? Can I do graduation in commerce if I have done 12th in Non Medical stream?
  5. Am I eligible to be a CA having 67% marks in 12th Commerce stream?
  6. Is BBA good for me after passing 12th with 66% marks in commerce stream
  7. What should I do after scoring 56% marks in 12th and 76% marks in 10th science stream(CBSE)? Will I get a good job with a good salary?
  8. Is it possible to join a private biology 12th class course along with a regular after passing 12th from CBSE with 62%(Commerce)?
  9. Can I reappear in 12th CBSE Board exam after a gap of 2 years?
  10. How can I get admission to study 12th Commerce of CBSE Board privately?
  11. Eligibility to study Business Administration from Australia after scoring 60% marks in 10th, 45% marks in 12th in Commerce stream from CBSE board and 5.5 bands in IELTS?
  12. Can I get admission to study 12th Commerce in CBSE Board if qualified in 12th CBSE Science? Procedure to get admission?
  13. Switch over from 12th ISC to CBSE? Contact number of open schools of Orissa?
  14. Can I change my stream to commerce after failing in CBSE 12th?
  15. Am I eligible to get scholarship for BCA after scording 90.4% marks in 12th CBSE board?
  16. How much should I score in class 12th Commerce stream from CBSE board to get admission in Christ College for pursuing BBA? -- [New]
  17. How can I prepare for 12th Commerce CBSE exam? Mathematics syllabus of 12th Commerce CBSE Board?
  18. Can I get CBSE scholarship if secured 97% in 12th Board exam and pursuing B.Com along with ICAI?
6th November 2010, 06:30 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Default Re: How to Get Good Marks in CBSE 12th Commerce Stream?

There is nothing to be worried about your learning ability.Though English & Economics are both the scoring subjects in the commerce stream & to work hard in these subjects can easily increase your percentage.So first remove your fear & then follow the tips advise to you-
In English-
1.Make a good practice of reading & writing section.
2. In literature part learn the short answers only.
3. If you attempt the long answer then try to make it in a simple language of your own instead of learning the long ones.
4. Grammer portion is also a scoring one.So make your grammer strong.
In Economics-
1. Try to attempt the short answers if long troubles you.
2. Learn the charts & graphs.
3. Try to attempt the whole paper whether your answers are of the short one.But remember whatever you are writing that must be correct though incomplete if not remembered by you.
8th November 2010, 07:31 PM

Who can learn more better in exames.
25th November 2010, 08:45 PM
VEERU_VIRENDR

HELLO,
if you are from cbse then refer ncert books as priority,study thoroughly.work hard to get succeed because there is no shortcut for success.for english,read your chapters sincearly if you got problems then ask to your teacher.for increase learning skill,you can meditate for 10min. that will help you to memorise your chapters.
26th November 2010, 08:57 PM
mini rani

hi!

For scoring good marks in class 12th exams you need to work hard. Practice model papers of class 12th you will get an idea about the pattern of questions coming in the exam. Note the questions which are easy & scoring.

In english you should read all the stories & poems carefully. If you find difficulty in remembering the entire story, make note of important points & learn it. Pay attention to the grammer section, it is highly scoring.

In economics learn the basic concepts & develop the habit of explaining it in your own words. Use of diagrams & charts to write your answers will fetch you more marks.
27th November 2010, 04:58 PM
avinash0094

for getting good marks in the 12th exam you will do labour hard. all paper are important. dont miss any paper. thanking you.. Good luck..
4th December 2010, 02:44 PM

not getting upto the marks in maths.what to do?
6th December 2010, 06:04 PM

how to use good skills in english ?? bcoz we dont get marks of using simple language ...
24th December 2010, 01:42 AM

i am in class 12th commerce stream i know the things but i cant able to retain for longer period what shud i do ??
25th December 2010, 02:17 PM

I have problem in national income in economics, can u plz tell me how can i prepare 4 this chapter ??
26th December 2010, 03:50 PM

business studies is troublesome for me,,what to do in that,,whatever i read in that next morning i usually forgot it whole,,i am fed up of this,,Whoa??
30th December 2010, 05:05 PM

I am in 12 cbse commerce now it is end of december & now i realise that studies r important .i am failing in pre board due to my frnds .my parents started scolding me & they want good marks from me &i wasted my whole year please tell me how can i get good marks .. If will start studing from today can i get good marks i dont know any thing in my math &business studies help me
4th January 2011, 07:52 PM

how to learn business plz tell,i doesn't know about the first word of business
7th January 2011, 10:04 AM

please never learn economics. always try to understand all the related topics it will help u to score good marks in economics and learn only headings and explain the points in your own words.
11th January 2011, 08:28 PM

yes i have problem in eco i understand it but i cant write it
15th January 2011, 05:53 PM
Ajay kumar verma

if you are prepare your difficult subject you are get the good marks in 12th commerce.

Like Accountancy, Economics, business study.

16th January 2011, 06:20 PM
edgeineervinay

Originally Posted by shahadat View Post

i am a student of class 12th and i am weak in learning subject specially in English and economics.
if u had the maths in ur subject then its pretty good to score marks
if do not have maths then try accounts u can score very well.
22nd January 2011, 04:04 PM

I have problem in B.st please help me.
23rd January 2011, 12:09 AM

Re: how to get good marks in CBSE 12th commerce?
i am a student of class 12th & i am weak cash flow stataement,NPO, part b of bst and to make it easy i will learn it in 7 days...& in maths i am weak in cacaulus
ALL THE BEST upto 22 march & so on
24th January 2011, 11:55 AM
rohitkumarramesh

Smile Re: How to Get Good Marks in CBSE 12th Commerce Stream?

Never under estimate yourself which is the main factor behind the unsuccess always try to find a path to move for success. To improve in your weak subjects what you have to do give more time to that subjects. Try to make that subject your stronger one and you will see how good you score in that subject.

Follow the following steps to get good marks in your weak subjects:
1. Collect all the previous year question papers. Because 70% of questions will cover from this.
2. Get the sample papers for the respective subject and solve it on your own and check how much you have achieved .
3.The best sample paper which you can choose are of GOLDEN and NATRAJ.
as I always found 30-40% question from these papers in main exam.
4.Go through each and every chapter. If you have less time then at least read that chapter you will get 60% idea about the question when you faced.

If you follow above steps I definitely assured you, that you will get good marks in your academics.
GOOD LUCK
31st January 2011, 12:15 AM

oh god plz help me in eco,a/c,& business how to remember all dis subjects
2nd February 2011, 06:17 PM

how 2 get good marks in accounts
10th February 2011, 01:51 PM

today is 10 feb and my papers are starting from 3rd.not even my half of the sallybus is completed.i m lacking with time...
24th February 2011, 05:36 PM

i wil top in cbse xams coz i hv guts nd i do it nd prove my self 2 others jst wait for reslts
27th February 2011, 01:38 PM

how to score gud in mths ?
1st March 2011, 09:42 AM

economics graphs are screwin me...also i din even had a look at BS part 2 textbook..
17th March 2011, 02:05 AM
amlendu

Never under estimate yourself which is the main factor behind the unsuccess always try to find a path to move for success. To improve in your weak subjects what you have to do give more time to that subjects. Try to make that subject your stronger one and you will see how good you score in that subject.

Follow the following steps to get good marks in your weak subjects:
1. Collect all the previous year question papers. Because 70% of questions will cover from this.
2. Get the sample papers for the respective subject and solve it on your own and check how much you have achieved .
3.The best sample paper which you can choose are of GOLDEN and NATRAJ.
as I always found 30-40% question from these papers in main exam.
4.Go through each and every chapter. If you have less time then at least read that chapter you will get 60% idea about the question when you faced.

If you follow above steps I definitely assured you, that you will get good marks in your academics.
thank
17th March 2011, 03:37 PM

can i take physical education as additional subject & maths as extra subject alongwith commerce stream in class X11th of cbse,is it possible to take maths as extra subject.
thanks,
safeer
20th March 2011, 03:48 PM

I have problem in national income in economics, can u plz tell me how can i prepare 4 this chapter ??
listen beta
national income is very simple buy a saraswati publication cbse class 12 "macro econamics book" just read each and every line of chapter national income and solve every illustration and question surely u will get 100% marks in national income..
aur nahi hota toh 12 phir se padho aur dhyan dena iss bar...
27th March 2011, 11:33 PM

i cant learn business studies wat should i do ????????????
8th April 2011, 01:30 PM

i am in 11th i have taken commerce stearm to study all subject in this stearm and to get 100 marks do i need the TOGERTHER WITH SERIES GUIDE FOR ALL SUBJECT .
14th April 2011, 12:46 PM

how can i improved in english.please reply it.
15th April 2011, 07:48 PM
akkilala

hi dear
if you are from cbse then refer ncert books as priority,study thoroughly.work hard to get succeed because there is no shortcut for success.for english,read your chapters sincearly if you got problems then ask to your teacher.for increase learning skill,you can meditate for 10min. that will help you to memorise your chapters.

24th April 2011, 03:33 PM

i want to score 94% in 2 cbse in commerce stream.i hav full time to learn plz guide me which books nd question papers should I prepare for achieving my goal....................vaishali jagga
28th April 2011, 11:17 PM

how to take out more time for self studies,away from tutions nd school.....??
13th May 2011, 02:04 PM

hai friends,
Exercise try= success
31st May 2011, 06:46 PM
foreturner

well good marks can be score by following following two mantras

good planning

diligent studies.

Top scorers have consistently preached these two mantras.

and another factor which plays a crucial help is

quality education... help of great teachers has the capability of turning

moderate student in great performers.

so avail quality coaching/ school and follow the

plans and be diligent.
2nd June 2011, 12:31 PM

in previous class 11th get only 40% then what i do in12th class
11th June 2011, 01:52 PM

i m capable of socrng good marks,bt m havin a prblm dat i cnt cncntrt 4 a lngr prd of time.. Plz help. Wat shld i do,so dat my whole intreast come on studies...plz plz help.
14th June 2011, 05:25 PM

HOW TO GET GOOD MARKS IN ACCOUNTANCY IN CLASS 12TH ,OH GOD IT'S SO TOUGH TO HANDLE ,LOOSING MY INTEREST IN THIS SUBJECT,PLZ HELP ME OUT.
16th June 2011, 06:31 PM

Try to build a passion towards learning. Time management is important for those who are preparing for exams. Focus more on grammar and spellings in English. Concentrate on definitions and terms in Economics. Repeated studies will help you to memorize the definitions.
19th June 2011, 10:13 PM

now,i have taken hindi in class 12th.so please tell me after 12th which field is the best for me
28th June 2011, 11:49 PM

riya
hi i m vry week in english thatwhy i have probl.. in all subject / plz tell m wht i hav to do
28th June 2011, 11:51 PM

rahul
hi i m very week in english,.. thatwhy . i hv not to do well performance in all subject. plz tell me wht i can do..
29th June 2011, 01:11 PM

how to lean busness
29th June 2011, 05:40 PM

with which book i preper for bseb bord in 12th exam for goodmark
2nd July 2011, 11:32 PM
pops07

rahul
hi i m very week in english,.. thatwhy . i hv not to do well performance in all subject. plz tell me wht i can do..
English is not a factor now a days....

when there are so many spoken english coaching centres in every corner of India, why are you wasting your time and getting less marks??

First get admission in those coaching center...Its a matter of 1 or 2 months to learn english.

So don't worry about that and improve your writing and communication skills.
6th July 2011, 09:10 PM

just read the subjects very carefully and make your more concentration on studies these subjects
10th July 2011, 08:52 PM

Thumbs up Re: How to Get Good Marks in CBSE 12th Commerce Stream?

hey dont feel weak first be confident and committed towards ur studies . for english u should do 1 thing read prose thoroughly and be good in ur grammer . for economics learn concepts first then go deeper into any matter
20th July 2011, 12:51 PM

How to score good marks in economics and accounts?which book shouli i refer