15th November 2010, 08:09 AM

Job opportunities after AMIE(Mechanical)

Presently, I am doing AMIE(Mechanical) from Institution of Engineers, kolkata. Please comment on my carrer after AMIE.

15th November 2010, 08:39 PM
ashish121

Default Re: Job opportunities after AMIE(Mechanical)

Presently, I am doing AMIE(Mechanical) from Institution of Engineers, kolkata. Please comment on my carrer after AMIE.
one of my friend is an Indian residing in USA. I passed diploma in mechanical engineering and BE mechanical from India. My brother did diploma civil engg and then did AMIE an and he is working as an Assistant City engineer in the City (Municipality) in USA. He was granted equivalency at par with BS civil engineering in USA some 18 years ago.

In USA, we can get the job through AMIE but for further study, universities do not consider AMIE as it does not cover laboratories for different courses. In India, we can get job as equivalent to BE degree. Even universities give admissions for post graduate programs. Pay is excellent at par with BE.
15th November 2010, 09:56 PM
Rudraprasad

Normally AMIE careers are more bright than other regular B.Tech.you will get preference in Rail and many more central government orginizations.so work hard.
17th January 2011, 07:58 PM

sir presently i am doing amie it is equal to b.e or less than b.e please send commends
18th January 2011, 04:51 PM
rks_estate

After AMIE (Mechanical), you can get a better job and handsome salary in following organisation / industry.

1. SAIL

2. NTPC

3. Indian Railway

4. Automobile Industry (like Tata, Maruti, Hyundai etc.)

5. GAIL etc.

All the Best
12th February 2011, 04:06 AM

hello sir , for exam point of view which books we have refer . is study material provided by institute help us ? pls kindly rply
3rd March 2011, 11:57 AM

hello sir, what will be the min and max salary after completing AMIE mech
3rd March 2011, 10:48 PM

yes
18th March 2011, 10:39 AM

CAN WE JOIN ARMED AFTER AMIE(MECH),
19th March 2011, 12:10 PM

Presently I am working in a Construcion Company (Mech), I am having 10 years experience in this field, Now I am willing to do AMIE, It will help me for further future carrier or not?
21st March 2011, 03:48 PM

i did amie...atfer that i joined in nit(mechanical ) through GATE ..all companies rejecting me because of amie ..eventhough i had very grad
31st March 2011, 10:04 AM
vijaypatel54

After AMIE (Mechanical), you can get a better job and handsome salary in following organisation / industry.

1. SAIL

2. NTPC

3. Indian Railway

5. GAIL etc.

8th April 2011, 07:46 PM

Now i am completed amie mechanical..
I would like to study one more course....
Like pg or certificate course..
Pls tell me the proper way.....?
16th April 2011, 05:53 PM

IS AMIE IS AICTE APPROVED..........? THEN HOW COULD DO ANY1 JOIN INDIAN RAILWAY
26th April 2011, 09:43 PM

Hello,sir i just completed DME
Course one year before. Now i like to study amie ple advice me and which one is good mechanical or airospace.
27th April 2011, 01:35 PM

SIR,I AM DOING A.M.I.E.....CAN I APPEAR GATE AFTER A.M.I.E....?CAN I APPEAR GATE AFTER SECTION A EXAM.....?I HAVE HEARED THAT MANY COMPANIES REJECT A.M.I.E PASSED STUDENTS....WHAT IS THE REASON FOR THAT?PLEASE SUGGEST ME?
30th April 2011, 04:49 PM

hELLO Pls Help.....I am Undergoing AMIE after doing my diploma as I wanted to become a Graduate all I want to ask that this graduation is worth and will I get Proper opportunity in versatility.
1st May 2011, 03:21 PM

Sir.i want to join A.M.I.E.Plz suggest me.
8th May 2011, 06:26 PM

What can i do after AMIE?How can i get Chartred Engineer degree after AMIE.I do have total five years expirience after diploma?Is there any part time ME course after AMIE?
19th May 2011, 11:02 PM

Sir,i have completed amie electrical 2001,still i am searching jobs in amie graduation all companies.but they are no responding and recognising amie courses.so please help.which companies take amie jobs.intimate company details.
2nd June 2011, 06:26 PM

sir....... recentaly i cmpleted my deploma in mechanical streams nd further i want to increase my qualification so sir amie will be a great option for me or can i get beter job oppurtunities after that....?
8th June 2011, 09:48 AM

sir g..m.,g.afn.,g.n., what iam prepair for amie section a examination plase tell me about this question,
9th June 2011, 06:33 PM

Hello sir, i have completed DME 2009 pass out. now i want to join in A.M.I.E plz tell me.
19th June 2011, 03:11 PM

I am studying AMIE Mech. Is it is equal to BE regular or BE part time
1st July 2011, 12:33 PM

hi, any one could tell me what is the difference between AMIE and bthch.
8th July 2011, 04:00 PM

where are courses for Power Plant Engg. (After B.E Mech ) ?
10th July 2011, 07:29 PM

whether nttf diploma holders are elgible for amie......?
11th July 2011, 03:01 PM
chauhan99

I dont think there is any upcoming vacancy for IT officer post till june 2010.

Corporation Bank has 80 Probationary Officers vacancy,last date for applying is April 8th 2010.

Bank of Baroda has 1200 Probationary Officers vacancy,last date for applying is April10th 2010.

Syndicate Bank has 426 Specialist Officers vacancy,last date for applying is 10th April.

United India Insurance has 200 Admin Officers vacancy,last date for applying is April 19th 2010.

11th July 2011, 03:28 PM

sir, after complition of amie, we can able to get which gread in industry. LO7 or L08?
5th August 2011, 06:31 PM

i am doing amie after diploma in architecture? but i cannot sucure about my life ? now i am 25 year old.
could i complete my amie within 30 year old ?
Rajesh Kr. Ojha
email id : [email protected]
12th August 2011, 05:59 PM

hii.
what will next opportunities after doing AMIE....??
plz give me detail information about salaries N Jobs after AMIE....??
plz mail to [email protected]
12th August 2011, 10:06 PM
ammajii

1. SAIL

2. NTPC

3. Indian Railway

5. GAIL etc.

12th August 2011, 10:31 PM
ammajii

1. SAIL

2. NTPC

3. Indian Railway

5. GAIL etc.

13th August 2011, 08:02 PM

To whomever it concerns,
Im an civil engg student here, I flunked my 1st year in BE(civil) ,so I dont want to waste my year & Im planning to do AMIE & work hard further, can anyone please tell me about the job opportunity is it better in my case if I pass my AMIE IN CIVIL with excellent results???
please suggest me at,
13th August 2011, 08:04 PM

To whomever it concerns,
Im an civil engg student here, I flunked my 1st year in BE(civil) ,so I dont want to waste my year & Im planning to do AMIE & work hard further, can anyone please tell me about the job opportunity is it better in my case if I pass my AMIE IN CIVIL with excellent results???
please suggest me at,
28th August 2011, 11:13 AM

after passing amie they ca apply for M Tech../ME regular in goverment colleges/universities
28th August 2011, 06:21 PM
rawatpramod64

Default Re: what is bettar in be/b-tech and AMIE

sir presently i am doing amie it is equal to b.e or less than b.e please send comments
1st September 2011, 02:32 PM

i m passout dip.mechenical engineering in IME(india). plz tell me after dip.mech through i joint chemical engineering in AMIE, it is posibal or not? plz tell m
e..
7th September 2011, 02:12 PM

I am pursuing AMIE Computer Science. Plz tell the opportunities after completion of AMIE in software side my age is 32 yrs

S.Kamal
14th September 2011, 08:53 AM

After comliting amie electrical can i get govt. job? Does this course really equvalent to btech. ? Can i start business in electrical industry?
15th September 2011, 03:42 PM

hi, why all psu's not are recruiting /not considering for recruitment to AMIE passed out student.
16th September 2011, 12:57 AM
priyo06

After AIME there are so many jobs where you can go like ..

1.Rail
2.Airlines
3.Bank
4.BHEL
5.SAIL etc.

23rd September 2011, 01:50 PM

Hello Sir ,I am Sangharsh Durge & I am persuing my B.E through AMIE & I will be very much thank full if you send me last 5 years question papers of section A on my email account & email address is "[email protected]".
2nd October 2011, 02:58 PM

I am completing diploma in mech from ime can i able to take admision in amie please tel me
11th October 2011, 05:13 PM

I HAVE PASSED AME COURSE FROM INDIA.I AM UNABLE TO GET A JOB. I M PLANING TO DO AMIE NOW,BUT I M IN SUSPICION THAT WILL I GET JOB AFTER COMPLETING AMIE.WHAT WILL BE SALARY SCALE AND WHAT ABOUT PLACEMENT?PLEASE REPLY ME IN MY ID
ID is [email protected]
12th October 2011, 03:58 PM

hi iam easwari i have completed amie . it is the very good course
7th November 2011, 08:22 PM

I HAVE PASSED AME COURSE FROM INDIA.I AM UNABLE TO GET A JOB. I M PLANING TO DO AMIE NOW,BUT I M IN SUSPICION THAT WILL I GET JOB AFTER COMPLETING AMIE.WHAT WILL BE SALARY SCALE AND WHAT ABOUT PLACEMENT?PLEASE REPLY ME IN MY ID
IDis [email protected]
19th November 2011, 12:42 PM

I am doing AMIE. Anyone please send me a mail to [email protected] will I get Private/MNC company Jobs also after completing AMIE. or AMIE is only for Public sectors. I feel very kind of you if you send me a mail regarding this. Please dont ignore this question..help
4th January 2012, 09:05 AM

Hello all my friends ,
i am student of amie i mechanical engineering.
after completing AMIE, U will be able to give exam conducting by govt. sectors and also in ongc, ntpc, nhpc, as they prefers amie students. but be careful companies like sail, bhel, gail only full regular course students. If u are working in SAIIL, BHEL, GAIL and others, and during working u have completed ur amie then u will be also eligible to fill these companies vacancy.
now if u complete gate and get addmission in the mtech, after completion of m-tech companies coming for campus will not select u as they say that amie does not full their crateria, so they will simply reject u. so be careful to choose amie as ur careers,

all these things are happening to me and my friends, so i think to share my experience.

my sugesstion is that - now a days there are lots of engineering colleges just choose any of them and study, work hard u will be eligible for any company entrance exam as they only seek for full regular course.
for any further need of u can mail me at [email protected],
15th February 2012, 09:50 PM

Hi....
Presently, i am doing my diploma in mechanical. I wish to do Amie in mechanical and value added courses like cad, 2d-3d animations. am i eligible to get a good job with handsome salary after completing these courses???