18th December 2011, 11:24 PM
ankur shukla

What is the average package of M.Tech CSE student in IIT?

what is the avg pack for cse student in m.yech from iits....please tell me what is the package

1. Average package given to M.Tech(E&TC) student in IIT? Names of the companies providing jobs?
  2. What is the average salary package for B.Tech CSE?
  3. Average salary package for an IIT B.Tech passed out student? -- [Most Discussed]
  4. What is the average package of M.Tech student in IIT?
  5. Which course to join after 10th having interest in Computer?
  6. Why one should pursue M.Tech computer and system science information at JNU? Average package after this course and future scope of the course? -- [New]
  7. What is the salary in India companies for Mechanical Engineer
  8. Best university for M.Tech in Artificial Intelligence among IIT Delhi and University of Hyderabad?
  9. What is the eligibility criteria for M.Tech(CSE) in IIT for ST/SC student? Is 12th and B.Tech score required?
  10. BE CSE or B.Sc computer science which is better for an average student? Syllabus and other details?
  11. Are CSE students eligible to become a flying officer? What is the package given to logistic science person? What are the opportunities for a CSE in Government Sector and is the package good?
  12. How to prepare for IIT entrance? I am a average student in my academics
  13. TANCET self financing colleges having MTech courses for Computer Science branch
  14. What is the average salary package given to an Architect?
  15. What is the average package of good colleges?
  16. What is the highest package in KIET in EC branch? What is the average package?
  17. What are the government jobs available for M.Tech CSE students?
  18. What is the highest/lowest pay package in IIT Roorkee for M.Tech course?
19th December 2011, 12:47 PM
arun.potturu

Default Re: What is the average package of M.Tech CSE student in IIT?

Compare to all studies the higher education graduates will get the high package salaries.The average salary for M.TECH graduates are 35000 as starting salary.
The companies which providing high packages are
Accenture,
Infosys,
Cts,
Tcs,
Wipro etc.
19th December 2011, 04:41 PM
jayparikh

Smile Re: What is the average package of M.Tech CSE student in IIT?

Originally Posted by ankur shukla View Post
what is the avg pack for cse student in m.yech from iits....please tell me what is the package
What is the average package of M.Tech CSE student in IIT?

Hi friend,

According to my observation of previous years,

Average package for M.Tech(CSE) from IIT is 6-7 lac P.A.

It can shoot up according to your talent.Apart from the package, there are many things in IIT , which are wonderful like...Culture,concept clearing ,some of the best faculties to learn from and many more...

post here for any other query.

regards.
20th December 2011, 12:46 AM
melwynjensen

Thumbs up Re: What is the average package of M.Tech CSE student in IIT?

Originally Posted by ankur shukla View Post

AVERAGE PACKAGE FOR CSE STUDENT WITH M.Tech IN IIT

The average package for CSE student with M.Tech in IIT will be around 5.0 - 8.0 lakhs (even more ) which highly depends upon the type of company which the candidates join...

-> There are companies like Google, Microsoft, FaceBook do take students in freshers where there will be paid around 8 - 12 lakhs per annum...

-> The other normal companies do pay more to the IITians than the students who study in the other college because of the quality and the Tier which the IIT college earns ( which is always in the top ).

-> So if you can do your M.Tech course in IIT then for sure you will end up in a very good job and life will be settled soon..

-> Any more queries, feel free to leave a post in our forum...

"Learn the value of hard work by working hard."
20th December 2011, 03:39 PM

how much score should be needed in GATE for IIT admission for ST candidate?
plz tell me my email id is below
21st January 2012, 10:25 AM

hai, I am a final year B.tech student on IT,now i would like to join for M.tech in IIT for computer science. Will you please inform me what are jobs available for me after the completion of my course in IIT with salary??
6th March 2012, 09:05 PM

what is the scope of M.Tech CSE from IIT?
27th April 2012, 11:47 AM

i am B.E student of branch CSE 2nd year.
i just wanna get highest package of around (10-12 lakhs) after Mtech from IIT or NIT.Thats why i am going to crack GATE.
In this world everyone want high package in supreme company rather than to enhance knowledge. ;):)
29th October 2012, 07:50 PM

which course of study streams to be high salaries in m.tech for mech student
29th October 2012, 07:51 PM
rajeshjasti

which course of study streams to be high salaries in m.tech for mech student
26th June 2013, 02:46 PM
guduruvyshnavi

what is the maximum package for m.tech cse students in iit?
my
21st October 2013, 10:49 PM

what is the average
salary for vtu be graduate in it field
29th December 2013, 12:26 PM

Will i get 1 crore package if i passed out from IIT by pursuing M.Tech...???
10th June 2014, 02:02 AM

Will i get 1 crore package if i passed out from IIT by pursuing M.Tech...???
Depends man last year some one from nit kerala got a package for 85 lac that was nit
FOR IITs JUST USE UR IMAGINATION
5th October 2019, 10:34 AM

Sir, i am bsc cs student. i want to do mtech in cse. What is my starting salary per month after completing mtech.