19th February 2010, 11:23 PM
Mr Ajay

How to obtain scheduled caste certificate in West Bengal? What document are needed and what is the procedure?

i am a class twelve student of West Bengal and a permanent resident too.i want to make the scheduled caste certificate of west Bengal for myself. Please try to provide me the necessary informations on what should i do for that and which documents will be needed? whom should i contact for getting the caste certificate?
kindly reply soon......................i will be too thankful !

20th February 2010, 12:14 PM
Mintoo
Senior Member++

Default Re: How to obtain scheduled caste certificate in West Bengal? What document are needed and what is the procedure?

Hey try the below site to get the information:
www.ddinajpur.nic.in/.../backward_classes_welfare_deptt.html
20th February 2010, 02:18 PM
rrmohantysmile
Senior Member+

Default Re: How to obtain scheduled caste certificate in West Bengal? What document are needed and what is the procedure?

well Mr Ajay you have to first contact your gram panchayat that if you belong to sc/st caste or not , if you do then with all the necessary documents like your caste certificate your ration card and with your father you can go and get your self registered in the sc/st list at the tehsil office of your taluka..hope you do folow the procedure..bbye take care & good luck
28th February 2010, 05:25 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

if you want to obtain scheduled caste certificate in West Bengal, then you have to fill the application form in court or contact any lawyer, they will help you better in this case.
18th May 2010, 01:35 PM
Unregistered