16th January 2012, 12:40 AM
srajak

Can I get selected for IIM by CAT exam?

i am pursuing b.tech from IIT in 3rd yr. my cgpa is 7.0 till 5th sem. i am a sc candidate student. i have get 86.5% in 10th and 78.8% in 12th class. i want know that can i select for iim by cat exam if i will try for it. and what should do for that.

16th January 2012, 11:20 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get selected for IIM by CAT exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by srajak View Post
i am pursuing b.tech from IIT in 3rd yr. my cgpa is 7.0 till 5th sem. i am a sc candidate student. i have get 86.5% in 10th and 78.8% in 12th class. i want know that can i select for iim by cat exam if i will try for it. and what should do for that.
If your aim is to get admission in IIM's after completing your B.tech course, then for this you have to apply for the CAT Entrance Examination.

CAT stands for Common Admission test and this examination is Conducted by IIM's every year and to apply for this examination you have to complete your Graduate degree course in any discipline with minimum 50% Marks from a recognized University, Final year appearing candidates are also apply for CAT Examination.

This examination is Conducted every year and the Notification of this examination will be Published in the month of August every year and the examination is Conducted in the month of November/December.

CAT is a computer-based test and you have to give this test Online in respective Centers of CAT.

There will be two separately timed sections in the test.

>> Quantitative Ability & Data Interpretation
>> Verbal Ability & Logical Reasoning.

The examination is Objective type and There will be 30 questions in each section.

You have to scored good Marks in all the section Individually, Only then you will be able to scored good percentile in the examination.