5th December 2010, 07:44 PM
damm

Which are the exams conducted for Government Jobs for B.Tech ECE students?

I am a B.Tech final year student(ECE).Kindly suggest me the exams for govt. jobs.

10th December 2010, 01:06 AM
ramakant sharma

Smile Re: Which are the exams conducted for Government Jobs for B.Tech ECE students?

hi dear
there are many exams for which you may write like
ISRO
DRDO
JTO
HAL
BEL
SAIL
GAIL
BAL
BARC
IES
UPSC
NALCO

apart from that exam there are many more

10th December 2010, 03:38 AM
NITESH KUMAR SHARMA 073

Smile Re: Which are the exams conducted for Government Jobs for B.Tech ECE students?

there are ano. of exams which are conducted for students of electronics in government sector,some of them are mentioned below

1-IES
2-BSNL Ltd
3-Air India Air Transport Services Ltd.
4- Bharat Bhari Udyog Nigam Ltd.
5- Bharat Electronics Ltd.
6- Broadcast Engg. Consultants India Ltd.

and the list goes on
so just have faith in yourself and believe in hard work

NITESH
15th January 2011, 08:11 PM

Default Re: Which are the exams conducted for Government Jobs for B.Tech ECE students?

plse tel me the exam notifications for govt exams (ece , b.tech)
23rd January 2011, 11:45 AM

Default Re: Which are the exams conducted for Government Jobs for B.Tech ECE students?

how can i prepare 4 jto bsnl
24th January 2011, 04:21 AM
prtk.co

The exam for getting government jobs is UPSC.You need to clear this exam for getting government jobs.

The eligibility for this exam are-

1.You must have a bachlor degree.You can even apply in 4th year of your graduation.
2.Your age is must in betwee 21 to 30yrs.
24th January 2011, 09:06 AM
rks_estate

Many more exams conducted for Government Jobs for B.Tech. ECE students. Some government jobs are as follows: -

1. SAIL

2. BHEL

3. Indian Railway

4. PGCIL

5. State Electricity Board

6. SSC

7. UPSC

8. DMRC

9. BMRC

10. Defence (Army, Navy & Air Force) ............. etc.

Good Luck
24th January 2011, 11:51 AM
yashwar sharma S.G.

There are many exams after your b tech which you can write.

If you want to do govt jobs you can write IES exam which is for the post of engineers in govt. sector.

You can also check for direct govt jobs which you can apply at www.freshersworld.com

All the best!!!
24th January 2011, 01:02 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Electronics is the evergreen branch of these days. There are lots of job opportunities available in the government sector as well as in the private sector. But you have a interest in government jobs so I have listed some government jobs with their eligibility.

1. Junior Telecom Officer(JTO) in BSNL
Bachelor of Engineering/Bachelor of Technology or equivalent Engineering degree in any of the following disciplines from a recognized engineering college/university:
i. Telecommunication,
ii. Electronics,
iii. Radio,
iv. Computer,
v. Electrical.
vi. Information Technology

2.IES
A degree in Engineering from a recognized University or equivalent. M.Sc Degree or its equivalent with Wireless Communications, Electronics, Radio Physics or Radio Engineering as special subject acceptable for certain Services/posts only.

3.Civil Services
A degree from a recognized University or equivalent.

4.Combined Defence Services
Degree of a recognized University (with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level) or Bachelor of Engineering.

5.Central Police Forces (Assistant Commandants)

So above are some govt. jobs in which you can apply.

GOOD LUCK
24th January 2011, 05:45 PM
dreksha chaudhary

Your branch is most wanted now a days. You can apply in the following departments.

Doordarshan Kendras
DRDO
ISRO
P&T
BARC
Defense and ....................

30th January 2011, 02:57 PM

sir,i am final year engineerig student of branch ECE....i wish to write the entrance exam of BSNL,ISRO,DOORDARSHAN KENDRA ,HAL and BEL.can u please tel me the date of exam and cut-offs required.
31st January 2011, 05:36 PM
kumarpravir007

hello friend........
for the B tech ECE students there are many government as well as private jobs available ....
the various government sector jobs are as follows :
BSNL
DRDO
ISRO
bharat electronics limited
SAIL
ONGC
and many more are there.....
3rd February 2011, 03:18 PM

i done B.E ISE is there is in goverment exam...
11th February 2011, 08:35 AM

please tell me details of all governament jobs for ece students,notification details and qualification for that particular job
my email [email protected] nd my mobile number is 9700024360,plz post me the details
12th February 2011, 08:15 PM

please tell jto notification for 2011?
14th February 2011, 07:50 AM

please tell me .....how to prepare for all the govt job exams for ece field...........am very much confused..........please help me out
15th February 2011, 12:27 AM
Mayank Shekhar

Some of them are -
ISRO
DRDO
JTO
HAL
BEL
SAIL
GAIL
BAL
BARC
IES
15th February 2011, 03:26 PM

sir am btech 3rd year ece student ,i want to apply for government jobs ,please send that what courses should require
16th February 2011, 02:43 AM

Sir I am in B.Tech 3rd year ECE and intrested in govt. job.Can you plz guide me
18th February 2011, 01:06 PM

goverment exams for B.E CSE
23rd February 2011, 02:26 PM

sir im a b.tch 3r yr im a girl can i apply for isro which kind of jobs do i get
27th February 2011, 12:31 PM

Sir what is the cutof to write isro ece 1st round
2nd March 2011, 11:09 AM

when the different exams for govt .jobs conducted ?
7th April 2011, 08:05 AM
sureshcbe

For ECE students there are lots of oppurtunities in telecom sector.
You can write IES exam

Here i list some i know

management trainee in SAIL, vizag steel
Graduate trainee in ONGC,IOCL,BHEL,BEL,NTPC
BSNL JTO,
ISRO
DRDO
railways,
in army,navy air force.
Doordarshan
ONGC
UPSC Exam

Visit regularly the following websites.

http://www.psuindia.in/psu-jobs
http://www.freshersworld.com/jobs
http://www.bankexamsindia.com

And read employmentnews regularly
12th April 2011, 08:27 PM

i m a final year student of B.tech (electronics and communication) (8th sem) .
please suggest me Govt. jobs for which i m suitable...
24th April 2011, 04:43 PM

in engineering services exam the results of exam will be displayed on that day only
12th May 2011, 10:03 PM

how to prepare for these kind of government jobs.What is the syllabus for these exams
22nd May 2011, 11:41 PM

hi sir i am btech 3rd year student, i want do mtech,plz guid me sir how to prepare for gate exam
22nd May 2011, 11:43 PM

hi sir,i am 3rd year ece student plz guid me for prepre gate exam.
23rd May 2011, 12:31 AM
MundraNarasimharao

The follwing jobs are conducted by the govn 1.JTO : JUNIOR TELECOME OFFICER which is conducted of BSNL 2.IES : INDIAN ENGINEERING SERVICES which is conducted by central government for qualifying this 3written tests are conduts in specified places after qualifyig this we go to the next round it is interview round if we qulify in interview then they select the candicate for the job 3.RRB : RAILWAY RECURMENT BOARD
23rd May 2011, 09:06 AM
priyanka_swengg

government jobs available for B.E ECE students are

1. BSNL(bharat sanchar nigam limited)
  2. ISRO(Indian space research organisation)
  3. DRDO(Defense research and development organisation)
  4. ECIL(Electronic cooperation of india limited)
  5. AAI(Airport authority of India)
  6. SAIL(Steel authority of india)
  7. RRB(Railway recruitment board)
  8. UPSC(Union Public Service Commission )
  9. CDS(Combined defense service)
23rd May 2011, 11:10 AM
mukul0094

Originally Posted by damm View Post
I am a B.Tech final year student(ECE).Kindly suggest me the exams for govt. jobs.

There are many government job is available for the B.Tech (ECE) student.

A b.tech (ECE) student can join the following government sector job.

->ISRO.
->DRDO.
->BSNL.
->Railway sector.
->UPSC.
->SAIL.
->HPCL.
->AAI.
->Combined Defence Services (CDS) exam.....etc.

So above are some government exam in which you can apply in the
final year of B.Tech.

~Mukul~
23rd May 2011, 01:46 PM
surendergora

Electrical guys have the maximum options for Govt jobs. You can apply in following PSUs like:
NTPC
DRDO
BEL
SAIL
GAIL
BARC

All of these require 60% as minimum eligibility criteria.
Besides these, you can apply for IES exam, JTO exam for BSNL, Civil service exam, CDSE by UPSC.

Notification for all these are announced in all National Dailies & employmant news.
23rd May 2011, 07:07 PM
Sumit Ahujaa

There are many exams are conducted for B.tech like:

UPSC

BSNL

AAI

ONGC

RAILWAY

BEL

HEL

THANIKS for visiting our website
23rd May 2011, 10:34 PM
arvind_singh

Combined Defence Services
Degree of a recognized University.

IES

A degree in Engineering from a recognized University in one of the following:

Telecommunication
Wireless Communications,
Electronics
Radio Services.

Civil Services

You must be between 21 to 30 years
For OBC :: upper age limit is 33 years.
For SC/ST::upper age limit is 35 years.

Junior Telecom Officer(JTO) in BSNL

Bachelor of Engineering from a recognized engineering college/university in following
cases

Telecommunication,
Electronics,
Radio,
Computer,
Electrical.
Information Technology
27th May 2011, 05:32 PM

what are the things i should learn to get selected in this ISRO & JDO exam.plz help me. how should i prepare for this exam.and where can i get the materials for learning.
28th May 2011, 04:10 PM

hello sir,i am a 3rd yr ece student. pls suggest me how to prepare for gate examination and also pls say me which govt. jobs are suitable for ece women.........
2nd June 2011, 06:01 PM

notificatoins to the goveernment jobs for b.rech ece students
17th June 2011, 07:37 AM

very impressed with carrier tips in ece, and would like to is there any percentage reduction for sc/ st studies for applying govt jobs

thanks a lotsssssssssssss
26th June 2011, 11:56 PM

hw can i prepare for air india job & hw many seats are available for this job?????????
13th July 2011, 08:58 PM

cut off % for the government jobs
6th August 2011, 10:43 PM

i m B.E. 3rd yr(civil branch) student in indore,
i hv to make career in govt. sector so what all exams should i prepare and how?
7th August 2011, 01:35 AM
divyanakra

Cool Re: Which are the exams conducted for Government Jobs for B.Tech ECE students?

There are many PSU exams

Indian Space research organization
Bhabha atomic research centre
power grid corporation india limited
Bharat electronics limited
Defense research development organization
apart from that exam there are many more

7th August 2011, 08:54 AM
G-rocks

Various exams conducted for Government Jobs for B.Tech ECE students are listed below.

1)SAIL
2)DRDO
3)BEL
4)ISRO
5)NTPC
6)BHEL
7)NHPC
8)HAL
9)BSNL
7th August 2011, 11:33 AM

Originally Posted by damm View Post

After B.Tech. ECE, There is scope in following organisation / industry: -

1. BSNL
2. MTNL
3. Reliance Telecommunication Ltd.
4. SAIL
5. BHEL
6. BALCO
7. State Electricity Board
8. Bhartiya Telecom Ltd.
9. Airport Authority of India Ltd.
10. GAIL etc

After completing B.E. or B.Tech. ECE students can apply here and after selection they can get better job & handsome salary.

All the Best
7th August 2011, 12:31 PM
rana2011

There are many exams conducted for Government Jobs for B.Tech like:

**ISRO
**DRDO
**JTO
**HAL
**BEL
**SAIL
**GAIL
**BAL
**BARC
**IES
**UPSC
**NALCO
**RAILWAY
**Junior Telecom Officer(JTO) in BSNL

Bachelor of Engineering from a recognized engineering college/university in these cases like:-

**Telecommunication
**Electronics
**Radio
**Computer
**Electrical
**Information Technology

All the best!
19th August 2011, 03:50 PM

i have passed ece btech with 57% . i belong to ST categry. which exam r eligible for me in psu exam
28th August 2011, 02:22 PM

hi, i m a ece final year student , and looking for 6 month internship. will u please suggest me whetehr it is better to have internship in a institute or in industry.
also suggest me industr or institute and test for which i m eligible.
my email is [email protected]
26th September 2011, 08:10 PM
saugata2008

As you are a B.Tech student with ECE ,the is a huge opportunity for for in Govt. sectors like -

DVC
BHEL
NTPC
SAIL
DRDO
ISRO
Bank PO
IES
GAIL
ECIL
EIL
UPSC exams

If you have more than 65% in graduation then you are eligible for all the exams .

30th September 2011, 01:08 PM

sir which type of books should be used to prepare for jto bsnl exam