20th February 2010, 07:11 PM
Gowhar Abass

lateral admission in btech in civil Engineering after diploma?

i am going to complete my diploma in civil Engg now i want to take admission in btech.please give me informatioin

1. lateral admission in btech in civil Engineering after diploma? -- [Most Discussed]
  2. Can I get direct admission in Lateral Entry B.Tech course if completed Diploma in Civil Engineering?
  3. What is the mark percentage asked for getting lateral admission for B.Tech after Diploma in Civil Engineering?
  4. When does the B.E lateral entry admission start? How the diploma Civil's cutoff marks are calculated?
  5. Am I eligible for B.Tech lateral entry in Kerala after completing 2nd year diploma in civil engineering with 70% marks?
  6. How to do B.Tech after pursuing diploma in civil engineering?
  7. Admission in Biotechnology or Civil engineering after diploma?
  8. Admission in Biotechnology or Civil engineering after diploma?
  9. Diploma holder can get lateral entry into B.Tech without doing 11 and 12?
  10. Can I pursue B.Tech. in Civil Engineering after diploma in IT? Procedure of getting admission in B.Tech. Civil Engineering through lateral entry in the colleges of Himachal University?
  11. What is the procedure followed for getting admission for Civil engineering after completion of diploma in civil engineering?
  12. Procedure to take admission through lateral entry in B.Arch course after Diploma in Civil engineering? -- [New]
  13. How can I get admission to study Lateral B.Tech(Civil Engineering) after completing Diploma from PTU?
  14. Can I get admission in Lateral Entry Diploma in Civil Engineering course being a B.Sc(Maths) student?
  15. can I opt for exams for IHM after passing 12th standard?
  16. How to do B.E Civil engineering after diploma?
  17. How to join B.Tech course through Lateral Entry after completion of Diploma in Electronics and Communication Engineering?
  18. Which field to opt after passing 10th standard exam?
21st February 2010, 01:00 AM
amit04051988

Default Re: lateral admission in btech in civil Engineering after diploma?

there are many colleges & institute which give engineering courses after diploma
each colleges & institute have different percentage cut off.so visit respective site of colleges you want to join.
21st February 2010, 01:35 AM
rrmohantysmile

yes, of course you can take admission into the 2nd year of Btech after completing your diploma and if you will be a bit more specific about the area in which you want to take the admission then i can give you the details of the colleges of your place and their admission procedure.. but yes you can definitely get admission into any college in 2nd year Btech if you have the diploma certificate..bye take care i hope this peice of information helps...
good luck ....
21st February 2010, 08:08 AM
princearyan

you apply AIEEE,WBJEE..like
exams then
appear in exams..
pass in exam...
get counseling letter
there after you take admission in bTECH lateral entry ...
so you join in 2nd year...
good luck...
21st February 2010, 05:33 PM
satyavani

you have to write different state level exams to get admission in various colleges,
in andhra pradesh there are 12 seats reserved in every branch of every college for diploma students
22nd February 2010, 01:32 PM
atanu

if you completed your diploma course in civil engineering..........
then you can admission in b.tech ........
for admission in b.tech you should give joint entrance examination.....of some states....
like Bengal joint,Jharkhand joint,Maharashtra,comed k..............etc .....and
a lot of institutes in which you are interested........
so carry on your preparation......
28th March 2010, 05:16 PM

as you have want to get in engineering after diploma.
the first thing you need to follow is that you have to sit for certain competitive exams.
secondly when you qualify for that you will get chance to admitted as lateral entry according to your rank.

28th March 2010, 05:37 PM

dear friend, if you are interested to take admission
in b.tech after diploma, then dont worry
you will get the admission after passing the entrance exams,
just clear aieee exams , to get lateral admission
in b.tech..................

best of luck.......
31st March 2010, 11:30 AM
vinit bhatia

how lateral admission in btech in civil Engineering after diploma?
31st March 2010, 11:31 PM
Bella

the complete information about aletral entry scheme is available at
http://www.artkerala.com/education/engineering-colleges-in-kerala/lateral-entry-scheme-for-b-tech-course
4th May 2010, 01:00 PM

after completing diploma in computer technology, how apply for engineering in computer science
1st June 2010, 03:57 PM

how can i get admission in b.tech i passed dip. in engineering and waiting for result i want to take admission in Delhi is there any college which offer b.tech after dip. in engineering plz mail me at [email protected]
10th June 2010, 12:12 AM

i am waiting for my diploma results
n i want to take admission in B Tech so plz give some information abt it
1) B Tech colleges in mumbai
2) what is AIEEE ? i mean is it any theory exam ??
3) is thr any chances of placement thurough college ??
plz guide me !!!
15th July 2010, 11:43 PM

I had completed my diploma in civil engineering ,my result is awaiting.i want to do btech by distance mode.would u please help me out.
Kindly mail me the result of my query on my mail:
26th July 2010, 12:52 PM

direct second year admission in engineering date 2010
13th August 2010, 09:52 PM
sparkle

Yes definitely you can get admitted to the B.Tech courses after your diploma course..

There are many universities taking lateral admissions to various engineering graduation courses.

You have to appear in lateral entrance exams and score a good rank to get admitted to degree colleges.

There are many entrance exams for lateral admissions like JELET in west bengal and other entrance exams in other states...

So make yourself prepared for those exams ....

Best of luck!
20th August 2010, 03:41 PM
Somesh Goenka

After diploma you can get lateral entry into the 2nd year of the required course in many colleges.
However, it is advisable that you appear for lateral entry entrance tests such as LEET, TU-LEET,Manipal UGET, IPUCET, JELET(West Bengal)
Appearing for these tests will enable you to get a good college.So it will be best if you go through this way.

However, if you don't want to sit for the entrance, then the colleges in which you will get admission are lesser known and not of good standard as colleges of good standard believe in the entrance test results.
Also, you may have to give donation if you try and get entry the other way.
Colleges are plenty, so if you tell me that in which you are interested, thn i will provide you with further details.

However it is best if you appear for the entrance exam.

Good Luck!
21st August 2010, 05:51 PM
cenaetion

Thumbs up Re: lateral admission in btech in civil Engineering after diploma?

yes u can take lateral admission in Btech in civil engineering after doing diploma, for that u have to appear in lateral entry exam.. there are different types of lateral entry exams are conducted by different states..

the lateral entry exams are like LEET, JELET(West Bengal) etc...

u can get direct admission in 2nd year of btech by this type of lateral entry exams.... u will get admission in the college according to ur rank card...

so, go for it..

best of luck..
22nd August 2010, 05:11 PM
robart

you can take admission in engineering colleges as a lateral student students by passing exams conducted for diploma students.

this exam is known as JLAT exam.

after passing this exam you can take admission in 2nd year directly.

so prepare well for JLAT exam.

22nd August 2010, 08:44 PM
rajesh gupta 1

As you have completed the the diploma course so you are eligible for taking

admission in the b.tech through the lateral entry scheme,so you can take

admission into the 2nd year of Btech after completing your diploma. You have

to appear in lateral entrance exams and score a good rank to get admitted to

degree colleges.
1st September 2010, 01:00 AM

Originally Posted by Somesh Goenka View Post

After diploma you can get lateral entry into the 2nd year of the required course in many colleges.
However, it is advisable that you appear for lateral entry entrance tests such as LEET, TU-LEET,Manipal UGET, IPUCET, JELET(West Bengal)
Appearing for these tests will enable you to get a good college.So it will be best if you go through this way.

However, if you don't want to sit for the entrance, then the colleges in which you will get admission are lesser known and not of good standard as colleges of good standard believe in the entrance test results.
Also, you may have to give donation if you try and get entry the other way.
Colleges are plenty, so if you tell me that in which you are interested, thn i will provide you with further details.

However it is best if you appear for the entrance exam.

Good Luck!
can u provide me the detalis which are the colleges in west bengal offer degree after diploma, is there any process without entrance we can get admission n what are the colleges , is there any night colleges which offers degree
waiting for ur reply
23rd October 2010, 12:46 PM

when jelet form will distribute?
31st October 2010, 11:28 PM

hello friend

definitely, you can take admission in btech civil Engineering after diploma in civil.

but to take admission in btech, you have to qualify JELET(joint entrance lateral entry test) exam.

all the best.........
20th November 2010, 06:56 PM

when and from where jelet form will be given? what is the criteria of it?
30th November 2010, 10:21 PM

i want to know the information about taking direct admission in polytechnic 2nd year .i've done my iti from fitter trade with 87%marks..from outside delhi....in which month i can take admission and plz also, tell me about the name of colleges...
please send me these information on my email id '[email protected]'i need the information very much ..please send it as soon as possible.
i will be always be thank full to u for ur this kindness
13th December 2010, 09:16 PM
nanduarekar

i am going to complete my diploma in civil Engg now i want to take admission in btech.please give me informatioin
31st December 2010, 10:19 AM

after completion of your diploma in civil engineering you may take admission in engineering in two way. one is lateral entry and another is regular entry.

if you go for lateral entry then you will be directly admitted into second year of engineering. but for this you have to appear in lateral entry entrance examination which is a state level base examination. if you are able to secure good position in this examination then you will be able to take admission in engineering college of your own state. it will save your one year. i think it is better for you. but IITs have no lateral entry scheme. so you can not take admission in IIT through lateral entry.

if you go for regular entry then you have to appear in engineering entrance examination just like after 12 pass. if you can secure good position then you will be admitted in 1st year of engineering through counseling. but the competition is very high here and also it will take one more year to complete your engineering. but through this you may take admission in IIT if you appear in IIT JEE or you may take admission in other engineering college throughout the India if you appear in AIEEE or you may take admission in your own state if you appear in state level base engineering entrance examination.

best wishes.
31st December 2010, 10:34 AM
venkataprakash.v

dear friend.

As you completed diploma in civil engineering you may get admission engineering.
you have to appear lateral entrance exam and score the good marks.you can
able to get admission.And join the second year of engineering.
best wishes.......
31st December 2010, 10:44 AM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

Hi friend

1)First get the Application form from the Government College like Anna University,University of Pune and so on

2)For some University you should go for Entrance Exam and you should pass with good mark and cut off is required, for others with the help of your Diploma you can go, if you got more then 90% you will good college

3)Each college will be given only 10 to 15 seats for Lateral Entry Student

Best of luck for your Engineering Life
31st December 2010, 01:29 PM
yajvendra

Dear Friend
As i know you can surely take admission in B.Tech after your diploma for this thing there is entrance test if performed for the some reserved seat kept by the institution then you can take admission directly in second year of B.Tech
good luck...............
31st December 2010, 03:49 PM
kumarpravir007

ya of course you can get admission in the b tech course in college through lateral entry in the 2nd year ..........
you can apply for the admission in the
kiit university
or leet
or jelet exam .......
but you have to give entrance test and then you will be allowed.......
31st December 2010, 04:00 PM
priyanka_swengg

Post Re: lateral admission in btech in civil Engineering after diploma?

when jelet form will distribute?
for 2011 jelet dates are not release but last year i.e 2010 dates are

Date of Entrance Examination: 18th April, 2010
Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: 12th January, 2010

and hope same this year to ..
for latest information refer to http://http://wbjeeb.in/
31st December 2010, 04:28 PM
nishant1110

Both the direct entry to the 1st year, and lateral entry to the 2nd year, are made through different examinations, and the exam for lateral entry includes the syllabus of the 1st year BTech. So if you want to go for lateral entry, you must qualify the said exam.
31st December 2010, 07:45 PM
sandipk

hello friend,

For lateral admission in btech in civil Engineering after diploma
you apply AIEEE,WBJEE., get A good score
there after you take admission in bTECH lateral entry ...

good luck...
1st January 2011, 12:05 PM
rednam

I had completed my diploma in civil engineering ,my result is awaiting.i want to do btech by distance mode.would u please help me out.
Kindly mail me the result of my query on my mail:
hi...
you can apply for doing b.tech from many universities,
on of the best among them is jntu,Hyderabad
or else you can apply in INDIRA GANDHI OPEN UNIVERSITY
16th January 2011, 05:38 PM

do i have the opportunity get job soon after my diploma.?
21st January 2011, 04:48 PM

Respected sir,i am gonna complete my diploma in instrumentation engg and want to do btech in govt college after this. Sir plzzz tell me what is the simplest procedure to get admission....? Send it on [email protected]
21st January 2011, 04:51 PM

Respected sir,i am gonna complete my diploma in instrumentation engg and want to do btech in govt college after this. Sir plzzz tell me what is the simplest procedure to get admission....? Send it on [email protected]
27th January 2011, 04:28 PM
mychandru024

Yes, you can go for it... But you will have to clear some competitive exams. AIEEE is one of them which is good..
28th January 2011, 09:41 AM
G-rocks

Hello Friend

Yes of course you can get the admission in btech in civil Engineering after diploma.For this you have to qualify the lateral exam and then you'll join in 3rd semester.

Best of luck..
28th January 2011, 11:14 AM
prashantmeghalia

Originally Posted by Gowhar Abass View Post
to get admission in b.tech directly into the second year, you will have to give an entrance exam first. the marks you will obtain in that exam will help you to get admission in a good college. every state is having their own entrance exam like there is leet for haryana. so you must try for the entrance exam of your state.
28th January 2011, 12:37 PM
yashwar sharma S.G.

yes you can join in b tech through lateral entry aftr your diploma. In this case you can go for private colleges or if you want to get in good colleges you have to write for AIEEE exam and go for counselling.

Best wishes!!
5th February 2011, 03:30 PM

can i go for le admissions through aieee exam? what's the procedure
6th February 2011, 05:52 PM
ratalalavanya

You can go to any college through counselling and join in any college as later entry candidate in civil stream
8th February 2011, 07:49 PM
aryabhatta

dear

yes you can get a lateral entry in B.Tech in any college for this you have to appear in the test conducted by the college after clearing that you can take admission in that college
8th February 2011, 10:53 PM
xavi

freind hi,

-- of course you can take admission into the 2nd year of Btech after completing your diploma and if you will be a bit more specific about the area in which you want to take the admission,
i may give you details

9th February 2011, 08:51 AM
ratalalavanya

Just write ICET exam,.......depending on the counselling, you can get seat in respective colleges.......so you can enter in to any college as lateral entry candidate in 2nd year
9th February 2011, 10:06 AM
ravik1214

Thumbs up Re: lateral admission in btech in civil Engineering after diploma?

Yes after completing your DIPLOMA you would be able to get admission. This admission procedure is known as LATERAL ENTRY SCHEME or DIPLOMA TO DEGREE course. after getting admission You will get admitted directly to second year.There are so many colleges and the procedures are different in all. Some take their own exam and some take admission through your percentage so You should have told the name of college in which you want admission so as to get the total information about procedure.
9th February 2011, 10:59 PM
ROOPA SAMAL

hi...

yes you can take admission in the college for b.tech..
for that entrance or cut off list is generated by the college...
9th March 2011, 12:37 AM

After completing your Diploma in Civil Engineering you can apply for various tests for lateral entry in different Government colleges which are conducted by the respective institutions/colleges. And after that you will be able to get admission in B.Tech 2nd year.