11th December 2010, 01:13 PM
DEEPAK A NAIR

I am interested in the field of research in space science and technology : Which is the right course for me?

Sir, my name is Deepak A Nair
I am a +2 student. My favorite subjects are Mathematics and Physics.
I am very much like to work in the field of Research in space science and technology.
please help me to select the right course.

12th December 2010, 12:36 AM
Pathfinder
Senior Member++++

Default Re: I am interested in the field of research in space science and technology : Which is the right course for me?

Its great that you are well aware of your strengths. Since you are interested in Space science and technology, I guess you are talking about Aeronautical or Avionics course.

Yeah there are few entrance exams in india which are conducted to select students for the following courses

In 2010 ISAT exam was born. The exam is conducted for 156 seats at all india level. There are different courses you can join related to space science once you clear the ISAT exam.

The exam is conducted in April month every year. So keep an eye on the notifications

Next important exam is IIT JEE and AIEEE. These two exams are conducted for selection of students to different engineering courses. But since we are talking about space science then you must go for Aeronautical engineering. The course is found in many college acros india.

If you want to get into this course either you can answer IIT JEE or AIEEE. Both are good but IIT is the best
12th December 2010, 12:41 AM
subho19
Senior Member+++

Default Re: I am interested in the field of research in space science and technology : Which is the right course for me?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DEEPAK A NAIR View Post
I am very much like to work in the field of Research in space science and technology.
Dear friend,
you can go for phd after your graduation and master degree...
12th December 2010, 07:06 AM
RAKESH KUMAR.N
Senior Member+