25th February 2010, 02:18 PM
prakash raju

Scope in Marine, Petrochemical/Petroleum and Mining Engineering courses?

i would like to know about the scope of marine,petrochemical/petroleum and mining engineering courses in the future.

1. Which is better between Biomedical Engineering and Marine Biology? Which has a better scope?
  2. What to do to join marine engineering courses after B.Tech Mechanical Engineering? Any government colleges providing marine engineering courses in India?
  3. Can I pursue any marine courses after engineering? Can Industrial Production Engineering Students get into Marine Courses?
  4. What is the scope of marine engineering?
  5. Eligibility to apply for Polytechnic diploma in Mining Engineering course? How much minimum salary will diploma holder get? Scope of Diploma in Mining Engineering?
  6. Can I get job after completing Diploma in Mining Engineering? Scope in Private Sector of India?
  7. Am I eligible for Marine Engineering after scoring 65% in 12th? Fee structure for Marine Engineering? -- [Most Discussed]
  8. Are there any specialized courses in Chemistry other than BSc? Information about Marine Engineering and Aeronautical Engineering? What is the job scope?
  9. Can I go for B.Tech after Diploma in Marine engineering? Scope after Marine Diploma?
  10. What should I do between B.E Marine Engineering and Mechanical Engineering after 12th? Which one is a better scope?
  11. Can I do masters in mining after completion of B.Tech computer science in Australia? -- [New]
  12. Courses for marine engineering? Colleges for marine engineering?
  13. Any government colleges providing marine engineering courses in Bangalore, Chennai, Hyderabad?
  14. Is there any scope for girls in Marine Engineering?
  15. Criteria, scope of marine engineering? How to take admission in Top Marine engineering colleges?
  16. Marine Engineering after B.E (CSE)?
  17. Marine Engineering after completing BE (CSE)
  18. Exact difference between Oceanography, Marine Biology and Marine Microbiology? Are girls allowed in Marine engineering?
5th June 2011, 07:15 PM
sourindra

Default Re: Scope in Marine, Petrochemical/Petroleum and Mining Engineering courses?

There are good scope for these course. There are some good jobs available in these field,-
1. Construction Manager
KCM Recruitment, Iraq
2. Project Manager – Oil Fields
ICDS Constructors, Iraq
3. Outfitting Superintendent – Aluminium
Topaz Marine, Abu Dhabi
4. Laser Scanning & Drafting Department Leader
Fair Recruitment, Dubai
5. Workshop Manager
Huxley Associates, Abu Dhabi
6. Lead Project Engineer
Fircroft, Qatar
10th June 2011, 08:05 AM

Default Re: Scope in Marine, Petrochemical/Petroleum and Mining Engineering courses?

Scope for petro-chemical enggineer in india
11th June 2011, 11:34 PM

can you please tell me which has a better scope-electrical engineering or mining engineering?
11th June 2011, 11:35 PM

can you please tell me which has a better scope-electrical engineering or mining engineering?
19th June 2011, 07:47 PM

These courses aren’t offered by most of the colleges. So these courses have a special demand and the number of candidates who studied this course will be limited. So the candidate need for this sector will be selected directly from the college itself. Marine petroleum, petrochemical are all fields that have job opportunities. It would be easier to get jobs in this segment as less number of colleges offers these courses
15th July 2011, 11:39 PM

i have got mining engg at nit rourkela. shud i go fr it???
i can get electronics at nit jamshedpur.
25th April 2012, 09:27 AM

Sir,i m et & c engg student i want to do mining engg after copletion of my degree is it possible to do that or not?
2nd May 2012, 06:01 PM

Exclamation Re: Scope in Marine, Petrochemical/Petroleum and Mining Engineering courses?

can you please tell me which has a better scope-electrical engineering or mining engineering
31st October 2012, 09:06 PM

i have done '12'th passed of art side se .kya mujhe eggr.kisi course main admision mil sakta hai ' please, sir call me 09012534323
17th July 2013, 12:07 PM

I HAD DONE B.TECH ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING IN 2010.CAN U GIVE ME INFORMATION FOR POST GRADUATE DISTANCE COURSE IN INDIA(DELHI,BANGALORE,MUMBAI)?
ALSO GIVE ME INFORMATION OF COURSE FEE AND COURSE DURATION AND STARTING SESSION .
EMAIL ID: [email protected]
14th October 2013, 07:06 PM

Which Nigerian University offers a petrochemical engineering degree?
5th October 2015, 06:59 AM

i want opt petroleum engineering as my first choice and petrochemical as 2nd which other ones should i opt for 3rd and 4th please,because i want work in the oil industry in the future,thanks.