15th December 2010, 07:24 PM

How to apply for IAS exam after completing B.E in EEE? How to prepare for IAS exam?

I am studying BE.EEE 3 rd year,
I am interested to apply for IAS and some of civil services exams.
how to apply for that? and how to prepare us for such exams?
in what way we have to prepare?

16th December 2010, 12:36 PM
Sk.Subhani

Default Re: How to apply for IAS exam after completing B.E in EEE? How to prepare for IAS exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Better you join coaching institutes like RC Reddy IAS coaching institute-Hyderabad for IAS and other public commission services exams after completion of your B.Tech course.

If you don't want to join any such institutes then study books like:

Current Events and Analysis,

Public Administration by Laxmikanth-TMH Publications,

Tribal India by Nadeem Hasnain-Palaka Prakashan Publications(Delhi),

Indian Anthroplogy by Nadeem Hasnain-Palaka Prakashan Publications(Delhi),

Indian Social System by Ram Ahuja-Rawat Publications etc.

Also keep yourself updated with the things going around the world. Read News paper daily.

First step is that you should qualify in prelims ant then you have mains. After that there will be personal interview for it.
16th December 2010, 02:38 PM
ndpiparava

Default Re: How to apply for IAS exam after completing B.E in EEE? How to prepare for IAS exam?

just fell up the form of upsc exam...and u can apply for aps exam...just go on foloowin link and u can get everythin that u want....

http://www.upscportal.com/civilservices/forum/How-to-fill-up-the-application-form
16th December 2010, 04:32 PM
canitesh

Smile Re: How to apply for IAS exam after completing B.E in EEE? How to prepare for IAS exam?

Dear,
After Completion of BE. it would be better for you to go for the Engineering Service conducted by UPSC.
The Exam will be based on three stage
1. PT ( based on aptitude test )
Subject will be reasoning, English, Math, General Awareness etc.