10th February 2012, 11:36 AM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to give KCET and can I get a government seat in engineering or medical?

I studied in Karnataka, Bangalore only for three years (2nd to 4th std.) but I was born in Bijapur, Karnataka and my mother studied in Karnataka for 20 years till M.Sc final year.
So in such conditions am I able to give KCET and if so, is the Kannada test compulsory for me and can i get government seat in engineering or medical?

Related Questions:
  1. Can I get a medical seat in government college in Karnataka after scoring 1395 rank in Medical KCET?
  2. With a rank of 6739 in KCET can I get medical seat in Government Medical College?
  3. What medical rank will I get after scoring 84 marks in KCET? Will I get government medical seat in any medical college in Karnataka
  4. Will I get any college for government seat in Karnataka after scoring 10500 in KCET medical
  5. Can I expect a medical seat after scoring 99 in PCB in KCET Medical with 3323 rank?
  6. Minimum marks and rank required for KCET to get free medical seat in top medical government college
  7. How much minimum KCET rank is required to obtain good government medical seat in Karnataka
  8. Chances of getting a Medical seat after 72 marks in Physics, Chemistry and Biology in KCET exam? What is the cut-off? -- [Most Discussed]
  9. How to get government medical seat in Shimoga or Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences after scoring a KCET medical ranking of 1431?
  10. What is the minimum ranking required in KCET to get a seat in a good government medical college?
  11. Can I get a government medical seat in Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences or Shimoga Institute of Medical Sciences after scoring KCET medical rank of 1431?
  12. Can I reappear in KCET 2015 as second attempt?
  13. Can engineering student write KCET 2015 as second attempt?
  14. After doing a year course in any engineering college can I take KCET 2016 and opt for Medical? -- [New]