28th February 2012, 10:12 AM
Hardik Doshi

How do I prepare to become an IAS Officer pursuing BE in Civil Engineering?

i am an engineering student, pursuing BE in civil engg.
its my first year and i want to become an ias officer. please tell me how do i prepare.
should i pursue any other bachelor degree and totally concentrate on ias preparation ?
Or prepare for ias along with engg.?

Related Questions:
  1. How can I become an IAS officer? I am pursuing Physiotherapy
  2. How to prepare for IAS Exam being a candidate pursuing 1st year of Engineering in IT stream?
  3. How to become an IAS officer after Engineering (ECE)? how to prepare and subjects to study? Is it necessary to join IAS academy to prepare? -- [Most Discussed]
  4. How to prepare for civil services examination right from 1st year of B.Tech.?
  5. How to become an IAS officer after pursuing B.E in Aeronautical Engineering
  6. Guidance to prepare for IAS and IES Exams being a candidate pursuing 2nd year of BE in Civil Engineering? Previous 10 year Question Papers for these Exams?
  7. How can I become an IAS officer after pursuing Physiotherapy? -- [New]
  8. How should I prepare to become an IAS Officer being a candidate having completed Graduation and pursuing MA in English? How to get study materials to prepare for this Exam?
  9. How to prepare for Civil IAS after pursuing B.Tech 3rd year
  10. How to prepare for IAS Exam being a candidate pursuing MBA in HR specialization?
  11. How to become an IAS officer after studying civil engineering?
  12. What should I choose between civil services and M.Tech after completing B.Tech in CSE?
  13. How to prepare to become an IAS officer and which subjects to be chosen? I am a class 12th student from science
  14. What to do to become an IAS officer being a candidate of pursuing 1st year B.Tech? Competitive books to prepare for IAS Exam?
  15. How to become an IAS officer while pursuing B.E? What kind of preparation is required?