26th December 2010, 03:00 PM
oindrila bose

Studying BSc Geology : What should I choose after completing BSc if interested in Geology subject?

I am studying BSC (H) in Geology (third year). I want to build up my carrier in geology only. So my question is this what should be my future course of studies after completing my BSc?

27th December 2010, 04:47 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Studying BSc Geology : What should I choose after completing BSc if interested in Geology subject?

It would be advisable for you to first complete your graduation and then go in for the masters course. Thereafter you have the option to take a PH.d. Another option is to appear for the UGC NET or the UGG fellowship exam. This is depending on whether you would like to go into the research or the teaching profession.
17th January 2011, 09:55 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Studying BSc Geology : What should I choose after completing BSc if interested in Geology subject?

now i m doing bsc in geology. and i don't want to go in teaching prof. so just suggest me what should i do after completion of graduation
5th February 2011, 10:13 PM
Unregistered

i have interest in BSc geology how much job apportunity is there after bsc geology? and where the job is available?
and how v can find this information?
17th March 2011, 07:15 PM
Unregistered

i have completed b.sc geology and now wanted to do m.sc geology, so plz tell me good colleges and their entrance exams notification
25th March 2011, 07:59 PM
Unregistered

i am going b.sc geology ang i want to do hotel management after completing my graduation.is it possible.
2nd April 2011, 04:37 PM
Unregistered

I completed B.sc physics,further i wish to persue M.sc in Applied geology,am i eligible to study.what kind of jobs are offered to this course.please suugest.
12th June 2011, 07:43 PM
Unregistered

I am studying in b.SC geology and I want to do M.tech in geology so what I do after completing my graduation in geology?
2nd July 2011, 02:59 PM