23rd November 2009, 10:04 PM
abdul nafih

How to become a pilot, being from middle class family?

my most ambition is to became a pilot!
but it needs more money..
i'm an avarege family boy?
shall i can be a pilot? how?

29th November 2009, 04:25 PM
Shafna Ashmi.A

Default Re: How to become a pilot, being from middle class family?

Nothing is impossible... Y u r degrading urself? U can.... Study well... Appear for the exams... If u score high marks,there are chances to get scholarship and study... so dont leave ur hope and self confidence... ALL THE BEST...
30th November 2009, 09:34 AM

it is very tough for a middle class to become a pilot as it costs minimmum 17lakhs.

but not an impossible one,many banks offers easy loans to there students,if you will be able to crack 'PAT' with flying coloures.

BEST OF LUCK
15th December 2009, 04:08 AM
amarjit

try for indian airforce , you just need to have the aptitude and not money.....its the best one ......visit indianairforce.nic.in/.......for more details.......
14th January 2010, 11:31 AM
ryan

hi abdul,

its true that it is very hard to become a pilot if you belong from a middle class family.

the course fee itself is around 20 lacs excluding other expenses.so the sum total of the fees rises much more then 20 lacs.

but if you are so determined then you can write the entrance exam and if you excel in that then there are posibilities that you might get a scholarship or loan from bank.

but the best option is join indian airforce,you can be a pilot flying best fighter planes.and can also serve the country.
30th January 2010, 07:20 PM

dont lose hope at all there are loan services for students and you can easily get them and after completion of your course you can easily pay that
31st January 2010, 03:09 PM
amit04051988

don't say like that because my uncle is also a pilot he also belong to middle class family .i know it is hard to be a pilot from middle class family but don't loose your faith . i know if gos can make my uncle a pilot why can't you be .....
9th February 2010, 08:47 AM
gautam d wonder lover

yes,it is true that it very tough to be a pilot for a middle class family because it needs a lot of money.
but do not worry there are many bank which can provide you bank loan.
15th February 2010, 07:46 PM
thakurbaba307

you study hard, never let your dreams die and try to become an air-force/naval/coast-guard pilot.....you just need to clear those exams, the government will bear all your expenses
20th February 2010, 05:19 AM
princearyan

NO dear i am extremely sorry for you,,
because pilot training is very expensive ,,
its cost approx 15 lacs...
so it is not for middle class family...
but you have one another chance to be a pilot...
you join indian air force....
good luck....
27th February 2010, 12:00 PM
atanu

dear friend..
if you are from middle class family..than ..
there is worry for being pilot..
but there is another way also for being a pilot ..if you get scholarship from government..
than you can be a pilot..
so for gettting scholarship..
carry on your study..
so
7th March 2010, 01:32 AM
mike shinoda back

hello friend
to become a pilot in your life....then you have to work hard on your studies......then you can get scholarships from govt. ....you can also get allowance in many cases......
15th March 2010, 03:32 AM
asish

you are from middle class family
so i suggest you do not think about this
because this training is very expensive...30 to 50 thousands
per hour...is the rate of flying..
so you try indian airforce..
good luck..
15th March 2010, 10:22 PM
charumat

there are many ways to do that first you may directly
qualify for NDA or CDS exam
then there are others such as UES unioversity entry scheme
17th March 2010, 11:21 AM

If you are really serious about becoming a pilot, there is some finance options. There is a company called Pilot Finance that helps with aid for people that can afford to front the money to become a pilot, its pretty much a student loan.
http://www.pilotfinance.com/

Hope this helps and good luck!!!

http://www.legfind.com/SiteMap.aspx?Site…
https://www.jets.com/Private_Jets.aspx
17th March 2010, 11:22 AM

You just can't become a pilot if you belong to a middle class family unless you take the burden of a heavy loan.And the expenditure does not just end after you obtain a CPL.After that you will have to undertake flying experience in Boeing planes or Airbuses which charge about Rs.50000 an hour and at least 25-50 hours of flying experience of Boeing is compulsory before you get absorbed by some airline.
24th March 2010, 04:18 PM

you can become pilot by giving the exam of NDA.
apart from this there are some some institution in india who provides you the way to become pilot.
but these intitution takes a huge amount of money.
all the besst.
1st April 2010, 12:23 AM
pritirai

it is not necessary that only rich or wealthy people can apply for it.
it is for everyone
you have to give just an entrance exam.
and then a medical test then you can become a pilot. be confident of your talent .

5th April 2010, 06:11 PM
dreamgirl

it cost about 1 to 2 lakh and above
if you have decide to become a pilot then you need not to be worry about that you are from middle class family.
just apply for it.

15th April 2010, 07:55 PM
amitforever

nothing is impossible if u have the strongwill power the money will never come in your way as hurdle once u clear the pat exam you will get scholarship assistance from the govt
so go ahead
30th May 2010, 09:01 PM
Bella

hope you know this proverb...where there is a will there is a way
just follow this
money do matters but please keep doing ypur hardwork
if you are determined to be a pilot then surely you will do good and may get scholarships...or you can even apply for loans though the procedure is quite complex
31st May 2010, 12:56 AM
phuchi

hi friend
to be pilot yoiu have to appear exam conducted by UPSC
if you have completed your 12th and if your age permits then you can give NDA
if you have completed your graduation then sit for CDS
for details visit
www.upsc.gov.in
31st May 2010, 05:02 PM
kool

Thumbs up Re: How to become a pilot, being from middle class family?

dear friend, now a days it is not a tough issue to take admission in expensive studies, because government gives relaxation for middle class family for higher studies.
You can take education loan from any bank, because there is a very simple procedure to take education loan for higher studies.
As we know the training of pilot is very costly, & it is very difficult to affort for a middle class family, but the only solution is education loan.
kindly apply for sanction of loan in your nearer bank.
31st July 2010, 06:55 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii friend you can do it... i'll give you solution ...its very tough for middle class family but there many banks gives educational loan for you higher studies ... if you have scored excellent marks they will sanction it on that day itself .... if not they wil let you wait for sanction.......after getting job you can pay back to the bank............so don worry try for this...........

azhar
30th March 2011, 04:47 PM
vijaypatel54

it is very tough for a middle class to become a pilot as it costs minimmum 17lakhs.
but not an impossible one,many banks offers easy loans to there students,if you will be able to crack 'PAT' with flying coloures.
31st March 2011, 10:11 PM
surendergora

It is very well known fact that you will need huge amount of money to become a pilot ,around 20 lakh.
But still try for some entrance exams so that you can get scholarship.
12th May 2011, 05:21 PM

I AM STUDING IN DIPLOMA AND I WANT TO BE A PILOT, BUT I AM MIDDLE CLASS FAMILY ?
12th May 2011, 05:22 PM

I AM STUDING IN DIPLOMA AND I WANT TO BE A PILOT, BUT I AM MIDDLE CLASS FAMILY ?
3rd June 2011, 01:16 PM

hi iam kannan, iam completed BE. Iam a 26 years old. Iam eager to fly by a pilot.how to apply for pilot training ,apply through any school
11th June 2011, 03:46 PM

is an airforce retired pilot become a commerciel pilot
23rd June 2011, 03:56 PM

Originally Posted by rahul k View Post
You just can't become a pilot if you belong to a middle class family unless you take the burden of a heavy loan.And the expenditure does not just end after you obtain a CPL.After that you will have to undertake flying experience in Boeing planes or Airbuses which charge about Rs.50000 an hour and at least 25-50 hours of flying experience of Boeing is compulsory before you get absorbed by some airline.
who told youthat...
i am an experienced captain for fly emirates airbus a380-800er.
after obtaining your CPL you dont need any other experience.
sr.cpt.krishnna h. ramchandani
13th September 2011, 05:22 AM

how many years it takes for completing pilot training on indian air force.?
29th May 2012, 01:05 AM

My name is Raghvendra Verma AND I want to know the qualifications for joining the INDIAN AIRFORCE
31st May 2012, 11:24 AM
VIVEK2525

hi friends,

How to become a pilot, being from middle class family?

23rd September 2013, 12:01 AM

Question Re: How to become a pilot, being from middle class family?

i want to be a Pilot.But I am from a middle class family.So,have I any chance?
16th October 2021, 08:06 PM

i am also from and middle class family and currently the fees is 20-50,my dream crashed and anyone from middle class i am sorry but its tough for u to become pilot.
24th October 2021, 11:58 AM
amthalgroupbahrain

If you are really willing to put in the effort then you should aim for a scholarship. It is the best way to get a pilots degree.