20th March 2012, 03:53 PM
gauravant31

What is the GATE score for M.Tech admission in NIT and IIT college?

what is the required gate score and rank for the admission in all nit and iit colleges?

23rd March 2012, 04:16 PM

Default Re: What is the GATE score for M.Tech admission in NIT and IIT college?

i have score of 497 and rank 2750 in gate electrical. can i get seat in any nit?
28th March 2012, 11:16 PM

My gate score is 339 in CSE TRADE... SIR CAN U please TELL ME WHICH COLLEGE I WILL get for m-tech? Plz give me suggestion on my email id... [email protected]
29th March 2012, 05:36 PM

Originally Posted by gauravant31 View Post
what is the required gate score and rank for the admission in all nit and iit colleges?
Last Rank Details of M tech Admission in IIT madras-Mechanical Engg
Machine Design -up to 100
Thermal engg -up to 200
Manufacturing engg - up to 370
Applied Mechanics -up to 390
Ocean Engg -up to 1600

Direct admission purely based on GATE rank for Design.Thermal,Manufacturing and applied
Interview is there in Ocian engg
30th March 2012, 01:29 PM

sir my gate score is393 ..for which college can i apply..pls suggest me and reply me on my mail [email protected]
30th March 2012, 01:32 PM

My gate score is 393in CSE .. sir can u pls tell me which college i can get.reply me on my mailid [email protected]
31st March 2012, 02:51 PM

I got 24 marks ingate 2012 .I m SC candidate.And i gor 207 gate rank.pls suggest me .Can i get NIT collage and which will be best For CS/IT.??????
31st March 2012, 03:17 PM

what is the gate percentile and rank for admission in nits?
31st March 2012, 08:29 PM

i have 353 gate score in electrical and having sc reservation . can i get seat any nit colleges please clarify my doubt my mail is [email protected]
31st March 2012, 10:02 PM

I am Priyadharshini. I am doing my electrical engg
i score 22.67 marks in GATE wth 293 gate score in 2012
i belongs to OBC categories
may i will get any NITies

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/how-much-marks-required-gate-addmission-nit-through-gate-257273.html#ixzz1qi0kXz00
31st March 2012, 10:26 PM

Will anna university consider tancet score for candidates seeking admissions through gate score?
31st March 2012, 10:34 PM
gebharathi

Will anna university consider tancet score for candidates seeking admission under gate category?
31st March 2012, 11:28 PM

my score is 440 in ece stream can i get admission in any iit & nit?
1st April 2012, 02:03 PM

my gate score is 475 and rank 156 in PI section what IIT and NIT i should apply?
1st April 2012, 09:39 PM

i have 301 gate score in civil engg and iam bc catogery .could i get in ou college plz reply on [email protected]
2nd April 2012, 12:30 AM

hai my name is sairam i have 326 gate score and all india rank is 20407 am belongs to ST category electronics branch whether i have the chance to get the seat in NITS or not please tell me my email id is [email protected]
2nd April 2012, 01:49 PM

i got 31 in electrical engg through gate,can i get in nits.all INDIA rank 4200.
2nd April 2012, 04:18 PM

my score 341 marks-25.33 obc EE branch any chance for getting any nit....?
mail id:
2nd April 2012, 07:00 PM

Sir i am abhijit pradhan.
I am doing b.tech electronics engineering.
My gate score is 17.33 marks and in gate with 266 and my rank is 35096 i am a sc candidate.
may i get any iit and nit colleges.
2nd April 2012, 07:43 PM

sir i got 26.67 marks in gate 2012 in cse stream i am sc categories can i get admission in MNNIT
2nd April 2012, 09:10 PM

my gate score is 289 and marks is 30 in gate2012 can i get admission in any nit or any good college in india
pls reply me on my email [email protected]
3rd April 2012, 10:25 AM

my score 281 marks-22 sc category EE branch any chance for grtting any nit.........
Email:[email protected]
pls reply sir......
3rd April 2012, 02:31 PM
rounak_online

The score depends on branch, no. of students applying and lot more factor. every year score changes. So for which branch are u asking ?
4th April 2012, 06:51 AM

What rank i must get in GATE to get a seat in tot iit's in ece?
5th April 2012, 08:19 AM

sir ,my gate score is 363 in civil engineering can you tel which nit or university i spouse to get in geotechnical or structural,my mail id is [email protected] kindly send the details sir
8th April 2012, 12:04 AM

my gate cse 212 score is 560... my marks are 50.... i am a general category student... which colleges i can get???
8th April 2012, 01:06 PM

what is the best NIT for ELECTRICAL?
My gate score is 467 and my rank is 3486.please suggest me colleges for this rank.please send the details to this mail id :[email protected]
9th April 2012, 08:43 PM

sir,i got 431 gate score in mechanical eng.. can u tell me which nit will i suppose to get, my email address is [email protected] please reply.
9th April 2012, 08:51 PM
josagarsahab

Sir,i got 431 gate score in mechanical eng.. can u tell me which nit i suppose to get.please reply my email address is [email protected]
9th April 2012, 08:59 PM
josagarsahab

Question Re: What is the GATE score for M.Tech admission in NIT and IIT college?

Sir,i got 431 gate score in mechanical eng.. can u tell me which nit i suppose to get.please reply my email address is [email protected]
16th April 2012, 08:30 AM

sir, igot 669 gate score in electrical.... can u tel me which nit and iit get. piz mail to [email protected]
16th April 2012, 02:10 PM

sir i got 293 score in cse .can i get a nit college. i hav obc reservaton....or any good college...mine email address is [email protected]
21st April 2012, 01:55 PM

[QUOTE=Unregistered]My gate score is 330 in Civil engineering TRADE... SIR CAN U please TELL ME WHICH COLLEGE I WILL get for m-tech? Plz give me suggestion on my email id... [email protected]
21st April 2012, 04:06 PM
suman30jan

There is no Fixed Gate score for M.tech admissions. It varies for every year depends on how many students get qualified in GATE that current year...
Gate Score Minimum of 550(for open category) is required for NIT's and more than 650 for IIT'S..
More than 500 is required (for SC/ST category)...
21st April 2012, 06:17 PM
123dolly

Engineers Institute of India-Eii provides counselling for M.Tech or Post-graduation aspirants who appeared in GATE-2012 examination with successful score.

Keeping in mind last year gate cutoff for various institutions like IITs, NITs, NSIT, DCE, IIITs, Deemed universities, top pvt engg. Colleges we suggest our internal students to apply for suitable specialization at respective institution.

As gate cutoff marks vary every year depending upon difficulty level of paper,Total Number of students appeared. To estimate your gate score so that you can stand or apply to those colleges which accept your Rank or gate score.

Click at below link for Branch wise gate counselling/information:

Computer Science & IT (CS & IT)

Civil Engineering (CE)

Chemical Engineering (CH)

Electrical Engineering (EE)

Electronics & Communication Engineering (ECE)

Mechanical Engineering (ME)

Instrumentation Engineering (IN)

External/ Pass-out students may send their request at [email protected] with following details:

Name

GATE Registration no

Date of Birth ( DD/MM/YY)

Email

Branch

Mobile No.

Query

EII Roll No./Batch No.
24th April 2012, 10:23 PM

I scored 15 marks in ECE GATE 2012. My gate score is 224. Can I get admission in any NIT in M.TECH course?
26th April 2012, 09:55 AM

Sir,without gate can i apply for the NIT or IIT collages? If i can then plz tell me.. my id iz [email protected]
29th April 2012, 02:10 PM

Good afternoon sir, i'm k.Babu reddy sir , completed b.tech i got gate score 359 . so which college with respect to my gate score can u please said me and my degree in electrical and my gate rank is 9091.so which colleges i will apply
1st May 2012, 04:47 PM

My Gate score is 474 in electrical engg , any chances of me getting into IITs or NITs.
1st May 2012, 09:37 PM
chandu9191

Last Rank Details of M tech Admission in IIT madras-Mechanical Engg
Machine Design -up to 100
Thermal engg -up to 200
Manufacturing engg - up to 370
Applied Mechanics -up to 390
Ocean Engg -up to 1600

Direct admission purely based on GATE rank for Design.Thermal,Manufacturing and applied
Interview is there in Ocian engg
2nd May 2012, 05:16 PM

which is better M Tech from NIT or MS from IIT??
4th May 2012, 01:40 PM

i have 389 gate score in electrical and having BC-D reservation . can i get seat any nit colleges please clarify my doubt my mail is [email protected]

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/what-gate-score-m-tech-admission-nit-iit-college-678833.html#ixzz1tsm2szlG
5th May 2012, 11:11 PM

hi sir.. i got 34.33 marks in gate CSE can i get a seat in nit??? my mail id is [email protected]
6th May 2012, 09:23 PM

My gate score is 339 in cse and rank is 17000.I am reservation(BC) candidate.
so plz tell me can i get seat in nits.
This is my E-mail Id.
8th May 2012, 07:55 PM

MY Gate score is 221 in EEE and rank 32743.I am reservation(SC) candidate.
so plz tell me can i get seat in nits. email id:[email protected]
10th May 2012, 02:44 PM

What is the GATE score for M.Tech admission in NIT and IIT college?
11th May 2012, 12:21 PM

Hi sir. I am narsimha, i got gate score 350 and gate rank al india 16354 in ece stream and i have reservation in sc catogiry. Can i get in any nit's?. Pls reply to [email protected]
15th May 2012, 09:31 PM

my gate score is 250 in EEE (gate rank 23508) and having sc reservation.i'm doing my last year btech.can i get in any nit's ?? plzz rply
email id: [email protected]
18th May 2012, 10:33 AM

i scored 371 gate score(gate rank 8063) in electrical branch..which nit colleges we get.. reply soon on my id [email protected]
10th June 2012, 08:38 PM

sir ,i have 398 gate score and i m genral category student plz suggest me for which college i should apply ?can i apply for nit my email is [email protected] plz replay!thank u.