9th March 2010, 08:37 PM
Saurabh Pathak

MCA Course after passing BA?

1. Is there mca from is available for BA passed out student in lucknow university for General categories?
2. what is the fee of form and course fee per semester?
3. what is the process to summit the form?
4.What is form last date?

10th March 2010, 10:12 AM

Default Re: MCA Course after passing BA?

yes you can do mca after passing ba, but you should have maths in ba or in 12th. only then you are eligible for doing mca.
10th March 2010, 03:00 PM
Manjeet124

Friend for admission in MCA maths is neccessory......
10th March 2010, 08:40 PM
rrmohantysmile

well you should have maths till 12th as most of the colleges & exams require that as an eligibility but Certain universities require pre requisite qualification. Certain like PTU Jalandhar (Distance) do not require pre requisite and accept graduate in any disciple. You can choose university which suit you. You can do MCA.
good luck dear..
hope you find a sutaible college..
bye take care...
10th March 2010, 11:02 PM
Shafna Ashmi.A

Yes u can go for MCA. Its a good choice. MCA has very bright future and career options
11th March 2010, 10:07 AM
nitishinmit

dear friend you can do mca if you have done your 12th with maths because math is necessary for doing mca.
11th March 2010, 12:28 PM
asish

you should have maths till 12th as well as in your graduation to pursue MCA
you can get the list of colleges from the website
www.indiastudycenter.com/univ/states/up/lucknow.asp
11th March 2010, 07:31 PM
mike shinoda back

dear friend.....
of course you can MCA course after passing BA......but you have to keep math.......
and also the colleges & exams require that as an eligibility but Certain universities require pre requisite qualification......

all the best....
19th March 2010, 02:07 PM

yes you can do mca after ba........Many of institutes are providing mca ithout math, like indraprath university and many more jusr sit on net and search.. Best of LUCK
19th March 2010, 11:48 PM
your1dost

if you do have mathematics in your graduation or at 12th you can apply for mca but i will give you advice not to do it from lucknow university , do it from some good college,
20th March 2010, 01:26 PM
nalanda

you can do m c a after B A,
but you must have the mathematics in the 12th,
then after you can apply,
all the details can be seen on the websites
o k
20th March 2010, 01:26 PM
nalanda

you can do m c a after B A,
but you must have the mathematics in the 12th,
then after you can apply,
all the details can be seen on the websites
o k
20th March 2010, 01:58 PM
gautam d wonder lover

you should have maths till 12th as well as in your graduation to pursue MCA
you can get the list of colleges from the website
o k
20th March 2010, 09:10 PM
atanu

yes you can do mca courses after BA
if you have math or any computer subject in your graduation than you are eligible
so
best of luck..
22nd March 2010, 02:43 AM
princearyan

friend for mca you have must be math in your +2 exam,,,
there after you are eligible for this exam...
there are jee for MCA so you prepare for this exam ..
notification comes in news paper ..
different institutes have different fee
but approx 20 thousands per semester ...
good luck..
22nd March 2010, 02:06 PM
rajeshingarhwa

dear friend ,
you can apply for mca after passing BA.
while there are some colleges which looks for your maths score in your 12th board exam,there are also some of the university that overlook your maths score such as indraprastha university.
but it is advisable that you should have taken maths in 12th.
26th March 2010, 10:12 AM
pritirai

yes you can apply for ba. you can look for university different university
also visit
http://www.karrox.com/university_programs/popup_mca.html
22nd April 2010, 02:33 AM

if you are a ba student you can not do it.because in mca there are 50 persent math.
ba student dont know math very well.u do one thing do law..if you are good in any two subjects in ba.
u can go for competative tests.if you clear your state level test. u will get a good goverment job.
best of luck,,,
28th April 2010, 01:44 PM

hi friend.
for the mca you should have maths till 12th as well as in your graduation to pursue MCA.
there are jee for MCA so you prepare for this exam ..
notification comes in news paper ..
o k
14th May 2010, 05:36 PM

i have passsed B.A. in 2010, but i have no option to what to do
please suggest me what i do after B.A. please
17th May 2010, 08:53 PM

HI FRIEND
I AM BABLU FACULTY OF NIIT DHANBAD.U CAN DO MCA AFTER BA.IF U HAVE CAPABLETY.
21st June 2010, 09:52 PM

Don't reply like thiss
if you are a ba student you can not do it.because in mca there are 50 persent math.
ba student dont know math very well.u do one thing do law..if you are good in any two subjects in ba.
u can go for competative tests.if you clear your state level test. u will get a good goverment job.
best of luck,,,

Don't reply like thiss Don't reply like thiss Don't reply like thiss
22nd June 2010, 12:46 PM
Amritansu subh

According to this job oriented market M.C.A is your best choice as it provides a good field in future but for this you have to math in B.A and maximum 50%,there is Rs10,000-15,000(approx) fees for per semester.Maxium state conducted entrance test you check your own state procedure.
GOODLUCK
REGARDS
*AMRITANSU**
1st July 2010, 04:38 PM

hiiii i hav done my grad and high school in arts no maths
but i hav done GNIIT course from NIIT can i do MCA
22nd July 2010, 02:46 PM

i have done ba cours next i can
jainned mca
31st July 2010, 05:08 PM

you can't do MCA Course after passing BA.

as to do MCA course science background with math in +2 is essentially require.

but you can do BCA course. so it will be better to do.

all the best......
31st July 2010, 07:58 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii friend yes you can do your master in mca .....but you need to face maths ... go for it if you have appeard maths in your 12th...........

azhar
11th August 2010, 12:21 PM

i am doing b.a program in kmc in du. i get back in economic, political science 1st year , what i do ? go for bca from ignuo or counting b.a. program
21st August 2010, 07:12 PM

i
am
javeed
doing
bbm
and
having
mathmatics
in
ten 2
can
i
will
face
any
problem
of
doing
mca
23rd August 2010, 01:43 PM

I had science stream in 12th but I haven't clear it. So I had change the stream and I had done 12th with art and now I had complete B.A. and I want to do M.C.A. but I don't have math in My subject. Can I do M.C.A. Plssss guide me. I want to do M.C.A. from anywhere in india or any where in world.
24th August 2010, 12:53 AM

I had science stream in 12th but I haven't clear it. So I had change the stream and I had done 12th with art and now I had complete B.A. and I want to do M.C.A. but I don't have math in My subject. Can I do M.C.A. Plssss guide me. I want to do M.C.A. from anywhere in india or any where in world.
You are a graduate but your statements are quiet childish.
I am afraid why are you so interested in MCA without having any touch with this stream. After bachelor of arts you can't master in computer application.
It's not possible still if we suppose that it is possible then it can't give you a good career prospect for sure.

There are many more courses and much better than MCA for arts graduates.
You can go for
MBA
Mass Communication
Language courses like french, Spanish, German etc
Journalism
Cinematography, direction course
Civil Services
There could be many more.
Go for a good professional course and enjoy a cheering life ahead.
31st August 2010, 08:54 PM
Bishwajit Giri

You can not go MCA after 12 th completing with BA.
your discession is very strange,because you were not attached with this line.
for MCA you have to pass out with Math & Computer.
It will be better for you if you go to MBA,Mass Communication etc.

2nd September 2010, 07:09 PM
syedirshadameen

Post Re: MCA Course after passing BA?

yes it is good but you should perfect in mathamatics
9th September 2010, 11:19 AM
sanjusabu

First think i need to know is that if there was mathematics in your BA syllabus. If yes then you can obviously go for MCA as eligibility criteria for MCA entrance is :-
1) Nationality :- Indian.
2) Educational Qualification :- 60% marks (55% for SC/ST) in each of the examinations of :
(i) 12th level with Mathematics and
(ii) bachelor’s degree of full time 3 year duration from a recognized university with any of the subjects - (a) mathematics (b) statistics (c) business mathematics (d) discrete mathematics (e) mathematical foundations of computer science (f) business statistics (g) computational mathematics (h) elementary mathematics (i) elementary statistics .

So, as you don't write about your subjects in BA then if you are eligible then go for MCA.

MCA application form will available from the month of March and exam is generally held on :- May.
Good Luck.
4th November 2010, 01:24 PM

i am a BA graduate. My subjects are in BA are Hindi litt. English Litt. & sociology.
I had maths in 12th but my percentage in 12th was 53%
Am i eligible for MCA?
9th November 2010, 03:08 PM

can i do mca after b.a.? becoz in 12 i had economics?
19th November 2010, 05:10 PM

can i do mca after b.a.? becoz in 12 my subject History. Hindi. English.Social Science.and Political Science
23rd November 2010, 12:08 PM

Hiiiiiii friends I have done b.a without math with i have done software development course in aptech computer i have good knowledge about .net and java and i want to do mca can u suggest me some university or college in mumbai
this is my email :[email protected]
1st January 2011, 09:25 PM

can i apply to mca entrance exam 2011 if i have any back in sem in graduation..........
9th January 2011, 11:40 PM
asahu47

hiiii,,,

you should have maths till 12th as most of the colleges & exams require that as an eligibility

Good luck
13th January 2011, 07:32 PM

i AM 12TH PASSED IN SCIENCE STREAM WITH 73% MARKS. PLEASE GUIDE ME FOR ATTAINING B.A. DEGREE THROUGH IGNOU. i AM FROM MUMBAI. i PASSED OUT FROM KERALA. WHAT ARE THE THINGS REQUIRED TO CHANGE THE STREAM,THE STATE AND THE UNIVERSITY.PLEASE GUIDE ME AND SEND THE FEEDBACK IN THE BELOW EMAIL ID [email protected]
14th January 2011, 03:35 PM
rks_estate

You Can do MCA after BA because for MCA course minimum eligibility is graduation.

For MCA course you can contact to the college where MCA course is available.

Good Luck
14th January 2011, 06:52 PM
Ajay kumar verma

After Graduation you do PGDCA then you are eligible for doing MCA. because according to government rule for master degree a graduate course of related stream is essential.
15th January 2011, 02:55 PM
Sneha1247

Thumbs up Re: MCA Course after passing BA?

Hi!!!!
MCA is possible after BA only when you have mathematics in graduation level or 12th level and there are few colleges which admit students at 10+2 level with maths.
But if you really interested than you can do MCA from IGNOU and believe me thats really valueable not only in India even in world also.But you have to work hard for that from now.

with best wishes!!!!
15th January 2011, 11:25 PM
rchauhan294

yes you can do MCA if you have math in class 12th .however there are some colleges which provide mca course without maths in class 12th.you will have to study maths additionally
15th January 2011, 11:42 PM
ricks2cool

For doing MCA you should have maths at 10+2 level.You should be graduate from any stream.
You can apply for govt colleges as fees there is very less as compared to private colleges.
15th February 2011, 11:39 PM

Please guid me dat cn I do mca aftr BA n PGDCA n is it gud 4 my career?
8th May 2011, 06:35 PM
vakeel khan

Originally Posted by atanu View Post
yes you can do mca courses after BA
if you have math or any computer subject in your graduation than you are eligible
so
best of luck..
hi.. im vakeel khan i want to do mca
8th May 2011, 06:41 PM
vakeel khan

HI FRIEND
I AM BABLU FACULTY OF NIIT DHANBAD.U CAN DO MCA AFTER BA.IF U HAVE CAPABLETY.
hi......... i m vakeel khan i want to do mca c.n 9670468083
8th May 2011, 06:51 PM

hi.. i am vakeel khan my 10 2 subject is hindi english history civics sociology can i do mca i hava done b. a my c.n 9670468083 email [email protected]