22nd January 2011, 11:42 PM

Masters in Automobile engineering after B.Tech (computer science)?

i am a passout student.can i go for automobile after doing my b.tec with computer science.could i take masters degee frm automobile.psl help

1. Can I do masters in automobile or any other branch after completion of Bachelors in Computer Engineering?
  2. Which course is better to do DBA MCA or MSc IT?
  3. Which are the best colleges in Germany to do masters in automobile engineering? I have completed my B.Tech in computer science and engineering
  4. Best universities in Canada and Germany to do Masters in Automobile Engineering?
  5. What is the fee structure of 4 year B.Tech in MIT Bangalore
  6. Which are the best universities which offer masters in Automobile?
  7. Am I eligible to do masters in automobile after completion of B.Tech in Electrical and Electronics Engineering? -- [New]
  8. Can I do masters in Automobile Engineering after scoring 62% aggregate? Will I get decent education institute with my score?
  9. Best universities for Masters in Automobile in Germany and Canada after B.Tech (Mechanical Engineering)? -- [Most Discussed]
  10. Masters in Automobile Engineering after pursing B.Tech in Electrical Engineering? List of reputed colleges in India offering M.Tech? Universities in USA offering the same?
  11. Which country I should prefer for doing MS after B.Tech in Computer Science?
  12. Am i eligible to do masters in forensic science after completing engineering in computer science from Bangalore
  13. Am I eligible to do masters in automobile engineering in abroad while working in Wipro?
  14. Is there any university available in India which provides masters degree in automobile engineering through distance mode?
  15. Can I study Master's Degree in Computer Science after completing B.Sc(Computer Science)?
  16. Which country should I prefer for doing masters in computer science engineering?
  17. Which entrance exam to give to pursue masters in Automobile Engineering? What is the syllabus for Automobile in GATE?
  18. Am I eligible for JNU masters in social science? I am a B.Tech computer science student
23rd January 2011, 09:49 AM
daxter

Default Re: Masters in Automobile engineering after B.Tech (computer science)?

You have done your B.Tech in Computer Science so how can you understand the concept of Automobile Engineering dear,
you should consider your options carefully
let me tell you the min qualification for M.Tech in Automobile engineering is B.E. / B.Tech./AMIE (Mechanical / Automobile) (min. 60%) & 10+2 (min. 60%)
and they are also correct being a Masters in your desired subject requires you basic knowledge of that subject which you dont have
So you can not go for Automobile Engineering.
Being a Computer Science student you have many many wonderful opportunities in software sector so plan your future accordingly.

Hope you get your answer
and Best of luck
23rd January 2011, 03:30 PM
prtk.co

Eligibility for doing masters degree is-
You must have a bachlor degree in
Mechanical Engineering, or
Automobile Engineering, or
Production Engineering, or
Manufacturing Engineering.

But you does not having any bachlor degree in the above branch.So you can not do marters degree in automobile engineering.
23rd January 2011, 05:28 PM
gurpreetrodger

For taking admission in M.Tech in Automobile engineering candidates should have a bachelor degree in Mechanical Engineering, or Automobile Engineering, or Production Engineering, or Manufacturing Engineering. The admission is mainly taken on the basis of merit. Candidates can take admission through the GATE exam into this field in India and for abroad they have to appear for the GRE.
why r u turning into automobile engineering after computer science b.tech.?
u r available with many area in computer science
23rd January 2011, 09:44 PM
mini rani

Hi!

Sorry you can not pursue MTech in automobile engineering after passing BTech in computer science engineering.

MTech in automobile engineering eligibility is as follows:

Candidate must hold a B.E., Degree in Mechanical / Automobile / Production / Manufacturing Engineering or Mechatronics or any other equivalent degree of any recognized university.

But don't loose heart you can pursue MTech in other discipline related to computer science. All the engineering discipline offer good job prospects.
23rd January 2011, 11:05 PM
monika bharmoria

for bharat university , chennai eligibility is a pass in 10 +2 or its equivalent
for all programs: minimum 60% aggregate in Mathematics, Physics & Chemistry
Admission to the M.Tech / MBA / MCA Programmes will be on the basis of entrance exam marks. Candidates with GATE score are exempted from entrance examination.
23rd January 2011, 11:08 PM
monika bharmoria

i have attached a list of intitutes from where you can persue m.tech in automobiles...
yes, you can give exam for masters in automobiles after b.tech with comp. sc.
23rd January 2011, 11:11 PM
monika bharmoria

i have attached a list of intitutes for you from where you can persue m.tech in automobiles..
and yes you are eligible for this course
File Type: docx attachment.docx(17.5 KB, 561 views)
24th January 2011, 05:32 PM
dreksha chaudhary

As you are a passout student of B.Tech (computer science), so you can not do the
master degree in automobiles.

Master degree can be done in the same branch only.

To change the branch, again you have to do the B.Tech in automobiles.

27th January 2011, 08:45 AM
NITIN2

I want toll you that automobile engineering is totally different thing than CSE.So you can not go for Master Degree in Automobile Engineering. You should go for MTech in CSE or you should try for a good job.

Best of Luck
8th February 2011, 05:24 PM
Ankur agrawal

Hello

Sorry U r copmuter science student u can't apply for automobile Engg.
12th February 2011, 12:35 PM

i am computer science egg i change the barch to another barch to releted to machine design plz reply to ceomehul90.gmail.com
23rd February 2011, 10:12 AM

ii am a fourth year btech student and after this ii want to take admission in usa for the master in automobile engg so plz tell me whats the procedure and about the xam to take adm...reply me to [email protected]
3rd March 2011, 12:44 PM
sanjeet kumar panda

Default Help me

I am sanjeet kumar panda and i have passed out b-tech(CSE) in 2010 and now working with print link India computers and pvt.ltd. in Odisha state govt.'s project(ODISHA STATE WIDE AREA NETWORK).
Actually i am not satisfied with this job.
Really i am telling true i am poor in programming language but i want to grow my self.
so kindly please help me,show some ways to be an perfect.
please send me information on my e-mail [email protected] then i will be thankful to you sir.

Sanjeet kumar panda
14th April 2011, 06:59 PM

I HAVE COMPLETED MY B.TECH IN COMPUTER SCIENCE...
NOW I WANT TO OPT MY SPECIALIZATION IN PRODUCTION AND OPERATION MGT IN MBA
IS THERE ANY SCOPE FOR PRODUCTION AND OPERATION FOR B.TECH IN COMPUTER SCIENCE
PLS DO REPLY
18th April 2011, 09:45 AM

what are the various MS courses after completing automobile engg?
19th April 2011, 04:19 PM

can there is scope of production and operation mgt MBA after b.tech in computer science
20th May 2011, 01:06 PM

what are b.tech courses after which i can go for specialization in automobile engineering?
29th August 2011, 12:07 AM

can i do mtech in automobiles after btech in mechanical
29th August 2011, 08:30 PM

Smile Re: Masters in Automobile engineering after B.Tech (computer science)?

Originally Posted by monika bharmoria View Post
i have attached a list of intitutes from where you can persue m.tech in automobiles...
yes, you can give exam for masters in automobiles after b.tech with comp. sc.

kindly send me details on my mail id= [email protected]
29th August 2011, 08:38 PM
er_vikash

Question Re: Masters in Automobile engineering after B.Tech (computer science)?

i am computer science egg i change the barch to another barch to releted to machine design plz reply to ceomehul90.gmail.com
Dear
Could you send me details on mail id if I wish to switch to civil engg. as I done B.Tech in CSE.

14th September 2011, 09:25 PM
yash448

No, you can not do master degree in automobile engineering.
15th September 2011, 02:42 AM
BITAN GHOSH

Being a student of Computer Science you should go for Masters in your background.
The criteria to apply for M.Tech in Automobile engineering is B.E./B.Tech./AMIE in Mechanical/Automobile with a minimum of 60% in class10 & 10+2.
May be you have much interests in automobile but you can not do Masters in this subject.
28th September 2011, 03:31 PM

salam, sir my name is sadaqat,now i am doing software engineering,sir tell me that can i get admission in ms automobile engineering or any another engineering,sir plz tell me i will be obliged.i am waiting for your reply
my e-mail adress is [email protected], sir send me any information in my email adress,that i will easly finded.
10th April 2012, 12:02 AM

sir i have done b.tech in c.se.plz send me list of universities in calgary for diploma
4th June 2012, 02:53 PM

sir,i am student from computer science b.tech. i want to do my my mtech in automobile engineering please tell me what is the procedure and list of colleges that offer me to do.And a question i have is even though it is difficult to study mtech automobile engineering with cse background i want to know whether i can join in mtech in automobile engineering or not??

please send me reply or to [email protected]
19th June 2012, 08:58 PM
navjotsidhupamal

I don't think you are eligible to do M.Tech in Automobile related specializations as you have completed B.Tech in computer science engineering.

As computer science engineering branch is completely different stream from Automobile engineering you will not be eligible to do M.Tech in Automobile engineering

But don't worry you have many other options other than Automobile engineering
11th August 2012, 01:21 PM

hello sir,i want to know can i do masters in automobile after completing my b.e(mechatronics) as it has more of mechanical subjects???
15th August 2012, 09:25 PM
subhangnambardar

friend,

As you are a passout student of B.Tech (computer science), so you can not do the
master degree in automobiles.

Master degree can be done in the same branch only.

To change the branch, again you have to do the B.Tech in automobiles.

29th August 2012, 08:25 PM

sir iam studying btech computerscience engeneeering...iam very much intrested to do ms in germany on automobiles..so is there any oppurtunity to get a job in automobile companies?
31st January 2013, 01:51 AM

Sir,Can I do masters in automobile designing after automobile engineering in B.E ?
31st January 2013, 03:42 PM
end of query

I’m sorry to say that you’re not eligible for doing your masters in automobile as being a graduate in computer science because the eligibility of doing M.Tech in automobile is that you should be a graduate or a degree of BE,B.Tech, AMIE in automobile or mechanical engineering, then only you are allowed to do masters in automobile.
There is no scope for a computer engineer in the automobile industry.
15th December 2013, 11:40 AM

can i do my master degree in automobiles design after completing me b-tech in mechanical engineering
26th February 2015, 08:15 PM

Hi all,
I m a CSE student.
I just wanted to know that is there any place for a computer engineer in automobile industry ¿
And if yes ... plz tell about the opportunities in the same.