15th May 2012, 11:11 PM
nishigandha sanap

Can a commerce student without maths get admission in BBA?

i am just complit my 12th in commerce but without maths so can i aalay fore bba...... plz ans me. nd plz tell me syllabus nd date of entrence exam.. in mumbai nd pune colleges

16th May 2012, 12:46 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: Can a commerce student without maths get admission in BBA?

Yes. It is possible. Maths will not be a compulsory subject in the 12th class for the candidates to get admission for BBA course.

If the candidate is going to join some
-B.Sc Computers
-BCA etc.
then, Maths will be a compulsory subject for the candidates in 12th class.

You can join BBA course even though you are not having Mathematics as one of the subject in your 12th class.

In many of the colleges, direct admission will be given to the candidates for this course.

However, there are some colleges which may conduct entrance exam for the candidates to give admission for this course.

As you are interested to join this BBA course in Mumbai and Pune, I suggest you to collect the list of top colleges offering this course in Pune and Mumbai as per Placement record and teaching staff and the academic curriculum.

Know the selection procedure to join that college for this course.

Crack the selection procedure in that college and join this course.

Soon after the completion of this course, I suggest you to join MBA course which is providing good number of job opportunities for the candidates in variety of business sectors.

Try to attain the knowledge and the skills which is required to fit yourself into various jobs of core companies.

Wish you all the best.
16th May 2012, 01:25 PM
josh98

the commerce student without mathematics candidate eligible for the get admission in BBA course.
The mathematics not a compulsory subject in BBA course.

BBA Eligibility criteria:

the candidates applying for BBA program should be class 12th passed for recognized state board of india.

The candidate should be an indian National.

Minimum age of applicants should be 17 years while maximum age limit is 22 years.

You should have secured minimum 40% in 12th standard.

English should be one of the subject studied in 12th standard.

Both male and female candidates are eligible for this exam.

For more details visit the official website of BBA.

16th May 2012, 01:53 PM

Yes, the Commerce student without having Mathematics in 12th is eligible to get admission to BBA course.

BBA - BACHELOR OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION is a three year under Graduate course.

The eligible candidate having completed 12th in any stream from a recognised Board with 50% marks is eligible to apply for BBA course.

Some top Institutions conduct entrance exam for admission to BBA course otherwise some Institution allowed admission on the basis of mark secured in 12h standard.

After BBA one should prepare for MBA(Master of Business Administration) after which there will be a greater job opportunities.
15th June 2012, 12:23 PM
sagar R.kachhadiya

Maths is not compulsory for getting admission in BBA.
you can get admission without maths in BBA.
Mainly maths is compulsory for getting admission in BCA and CA
It's nice that you choose the BBA field after the 12th commerce.It's very nice field for choosing the career without maths in 12th commerce.
BBA is the bachelor of business administration and having a very nice career and scope in that field.
16th June 2012, 04:40 PM

Sir jiske pass 12th me 75% marks hai without math in commerse wo bba kar sakta hai or wo b.com kar ke to ca kar sakta hai na
15th August 2012, 10:12 PM

please tell me sir jo OPEN SCHOLL se without math 12 pass out karte hai kya wo bhi bba course kar skte hai.
15th November 2012, 09:23 PM

please tell me sir jo 12 to pass hai but maths mai fail hai to vo bba kr skta hai aya nhi
16th November 2012, 02:38 PM

Originally Posted by nishigandha sanap View Post
i am just complit my 12th in commerce but without maths so can i aalay fore bba...... plz ans me. nd plz tell me syllabus nd date of entrence exam.. in mumbai nd pune colleges
I am happy to inform you that you are eligible for B.B.A after passing 12th with commerce stream without Maths.

Top B.B.A college in India:-

Loyola College, Chennai

St Xavier's College, Kolkata

St Xaviers College, Ahmedabad

St Stephens College, Delhi

University Enclave, Delhi

St Xavier's College, Mumbai

Madras Christian College (MCC), Chennai

Madras Christian College

Presidency College, Chennai
16th November 2012, 07:48 PM
Namitamd

Yes it is possible. The BBA course is the easiest and you can blindly get distinction in this course after completion and you will enjoy this course like anything. Unlike other courses it is not required compulsory study everyday, just know the business and other practical things then you can easily score more than what you expect. Maths will be very little, that is of integration and differentiation and other very littl trigonometry you get, but this is not for 100 marks but it's of very less may be of 10-15 marks only. So go to BBA course and get good score.
25th November 2012, 08:36 PM

Is there any direct exam after 12 for a commerce student without maths ?
30th November 2012, 10:01 PM
Viraj0013

Top B.B.A college in India:-

Loyola College, Chennai

St Xavier's College, Kolkata

St Xaviers College, Ahmedabad

St Stephens College, Delhi

University Enclave, Delhi

St Xavier's College, Mumbai

Madras Christian College (MCC), Chennai

Madras Christian College

Presidency College, Chennai
29th May 2013, 12:59 AM

sir i have no english subject in 12th class can i bba in delhi university plz give
suggestion
abhay raj lucknow
7th June 2013, 09:57 PM

can i do mba without having maths?
can u tell for which courses maths is necessary n for which course matha is nt necessary?
23rd August 2013, 06:00 PM

May i know the best college in bihar without maths.
12th October 2013, 04:02 PM

Can you name some really good bba colleges in india which do not require maths in 12th grade ?
31st January 2014, 08:38 PM

I have completed my 12th last year with 75% in commerce stream but there was spelling mistake in my certificates and at that time it was under process cbse board released my certificates. In november and at that time it was not possible for me to take admission but now I want to do bba so is it possible
4th July 2014, 08:17 PM

I am student ofcommers without mathematics so i can get admition in du college plz answer me
4th August 2014, 07:56 PM

Hiii I am sonali mere pass commers without maths m BBS karn chati hu kya es m koi a cha scope ha
9th November 2014, 10:44 PM

Hy i am student of commerce wid hospitality and tourism.I dnt hav maths and economics ..
What can i do after 12th...which forms i hav to fill after 12th
Plss comment
23rd May 2015, 04:51 PM

You told that bba can be done for the students who have not taken maths in 12 class but it is now compulsory in delhi university so can I take admission in indraprashta university as I am a non maths student
10th January 2016, 04:22 PM

sir i want to know in amu there is a bba course or not if it is then what is the step to take admission in bba in amu
28th May 2017, 11:55 PM

I failed in my maths from Commerce stream,Can i still take up BBA course?
If no, then are there any options for me ?
26th March 2018, 05:57 PM

Minimum percentage to do banking course and also tell the date of entrance in delhi colleges