4th February 2011, 10:55 PM

Job after MCA from IGNOU? Is IGNOU a good University?

i m kriti srivastava. i have completed my mca from ignou in 2010. dec.. but everybody says ignou is not beneficial 4 me.. so please suuget me how can i get job
regrad
kriti

5th February 2011, 12:33 PM
simran kaur20389

Default Re: Job after MCA from IGNOU? Is IGNOU a good University?

hi dear just believe in your self, if you have already completed MCA from ignou then now you will not do mca gain from reputated university,
come out from the illusion dear , you can get better jobs after mca.

ALL THE VERY BEST
5th February 2011, 06:05 PM
diego

Well its not true that IGNOU is not a good university or its courses are not good.
The thing is that in India correspondence education is looked through a narrow perspective something that is meant for the untalented the below average .. who could not secure admission anywhere else.
Though it is true in part, still IGNOU courses have good value( of course not as much as full time courses )
You should register on Job sites like Monster,naukari etc.
Take whatever job you can get as you are not in a position to choose.Gain some work experience and then you will be much more employable
you can also do some professional courses like from NIIT, where you can avail of placement facilities.. NIIT often organizes Job fairs etc.
You can also prepare for Govt. jobs, since As a masters graduate you can appear for many exams ... this is where your degree come to help,
wishes
5th February 2011, 08:17 PM

Yes ! IGNOU is a Very Good University for Distance learning And After Completing MCA from IGNOU You Will Get Good Jobs In Private And Government Companies, Because IGNOU is Recognized by AICTE and UGC.

So, Please Dont Worry, After Completing MCA Course From IGNOU, You will get Good Jobs In IT Companies. So, Dont worry It Is Good University.

So, If You Want to Get More Detail, Then Please Visit The IGNOU Official Websites.
5th February 2011, 08:35 PM
benz

Do not loose your spirits.Keep it up.If you have completed your studies in a well fashion and know well about the coarse you have studied you will definitely crack the selection process of good companies who take MCA students.

Generally IT related companies take MCA degree holders.So just go through what you have studied once and apply in companies.MCA degree makes you eligible applying in companies.

All the best..

5th February 2011, 09:52 PM
pops07

People say that MCA from IGNOU is not valuable.....
but it is not true...

MCA students from IGNOU get jobs in top IT companies as a

Software Programmer
Software Engineer
Software Developer
Systems Analyst
Software Application Architect
Software Consultant
etc...............

so dont worry about it.....
5th February 2011, 11:02 PM
khan2003

No dear its not true, lots of jobs are waiting for you in IT company.

IGNOU is a well renowned distance university and approved by AICTE and UGC.

so dear be positive and look ahead for your future with a good job.

best of luck dear
5th February 2011, 11:27 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

IGNOU is no doubt a very good university for the students who wishes to complete their degree in a correspondence mode.But as far as MCA is concerned its true that all the big companies offer the jobs to those students only who have completed their MCA as a regular one.BUt You can do some practical training for sometime and gain some experience from it.After that you can apply in the big companies more confidently.
6th February 2011, 01:19 PM
pops07

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
i m kriti srivastava. i have completed my mca from ignou in 2010. dec.. but everybody says ignou is not beneficial 4 me.. so please suuget me how can i get job
regrad
kriti
dear friend..
there is no reason to worry....
IGNOU is avery good university for MCA's
i think you will get definitely a good IT job after completing your MCA....
so best of luck...
8th February 2011, 12:36 PM
mukul0094

Friend;
IGNOU is runned by government ant it is a good university. If you complete MCA course from MCA then you can get a good job in a big sector. Please read employment news regularly because many vacency comes out in the employment news.
8th February 2011, 09:58 PM

i am persuing mca in 6th sem ,got the marks from 1st sem to til 5th sem 68% ,but in graduation 57% from ignou, and in 10th got 47%,and in 10 2 got 44%, so i wnat to telling question from you, what can i do for get a job in IT companies,or any other small companies?please give a good idea about job opportunity.
rabi ranjan jha
email-id : [email protected]
mob.no: 91-08050590016
10th February 2011, 03:48 AM

Smile Re: Job after MCA from IGNOU? Is IGNOU a good University?

i am persuing mca in 6th sem ,got the marks from 1st sem to til 5th sem 68% ,but in graduation 57% from ignou, and in 10th got 47%,and in 10 2 got 44%, so i wnat to telling question from you, what can i do for get a job in IT companies,or any other small companies?please give a good idea about job opportunity.
rabi ranjan jha
email-id : [email protected]
mob.no: 91-08050590016
Bhai , MCA karna hi tha toh
IGNOU se kyo kiya, Kyonki Main bhi IGNOU se hi MCA ki hai aur Accentrure Services (p) Ltd, DDC2 main employed hoon. Tumahre Info ke lye... theek hai. Pahle to Apna English Sudhar Lo
10th February 2011, 05:17 PM
Sachin Narayan

IGNOU is very reputed university , surely you will get job soon .
Many people have done there MCA from IGNOU university and got very good jobs, so be confident surely you will get job soon.
22nd February 2011, 02:44 PM

I DO,NT KNOW ABOUT IGNOU BCA COURSE BUT I WANT TO DO BCA
KYA YAH RIGHT CAREER OPTION HAI
2nd March 2011, 05:09 PM

hello sir ,
ignou university good value Just clarify & I thinking joint in our university m.c.a yes or no reply
8th March 2011, 11:07 AM

I am aboobaker, i am a degree student for m.g university,but i am failed in first&second yr exam, i am searching for a 'break in study program' for ignou like m.s university ,pls help immediatly
6th April 2011, 04:54 PM

i wanna do MCA from IGNOU but m confused that i should join IGNOU or NOT......please help me guys!
16th April 2011, 11:32 PM

i am a student of IGNOU MCA course 1st sem.Is IGNOU provide campussing?
17th April 2011, 12:08 PM

i m kaja ....i have done MCA from ignou . i want to know "what can i do for get a job in IT companies,or any other small companies?please give a good idea .plz reply i m waiting for replying
22nd April 2011, 01:56 AM

right now i in 4th sem. In mca from ignou. And doing .NET from it brain shapers from munirka branch.and networking from ats, i have 10 months of exeperience in tdn. I have completed bca 4rom same university but it took around 5 years to end. Can i get good job after mca like tcs,infosys and many big co. Above details makes me to become strong candidate 4 a good and high paying salary. Pls. Give feedback on it.
27th April 2011, 06:48 PM

i have done bca from ignou i want to know for what type of jobs i can apply and what courses should i persue to grt jobs
28th April 2011, 02:37 AM
kanchanyadav

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
regrad
kriti
No dear IGNOU is a good distance university and approved by AICTE and UGC.

After completing MCA from IGNOU you will get lots of job opportunity in private as well as in government sector.

So, after completing MCA form IGNOU you will get lots of job opportunity from IT companies.

So, If You Want to Get More Detail, Then Please Visit The IGNOU Official Websites.

All the Best...
28th April 2011, 07:32 PM

I HAVE RECENTLY COMPLETED MY B.COM AND SECURE 49% IN IT,N I WISH TO GOES IN D IT FIELD SO CAN I DO THE MCA COURSE IN IGNOU AFTER B.COM..PLZ SUGGEST ME , I HAVENT ATTACHMENT TO SCINCE SUBJECTS ..
3rd May 2011, 03:19 PM

as far as IT industry is concerned there in no value of any degree if you have no talent, and there is no value of degree if you have TALENT
6th May 2011, 03:53 PM

I am Sargam, pursuing masters in history from IGNOU. Am I eligible for giving the UGC NET exam next year? if yes, am I eligible for a job as a lecturer in Delhi University?
15th May 2011, 05:20 PM

Smile Re: Job after MCA from IGNOU? Is IGNOU a good University?

i wanna do MCA from IGNOU but m confused that i should join IGNOU or NOT......please help me guys!
dont worry...ignou is a good university.... but you will have to work hard..dont think that its a distance education course so it will b easy....but the results will b very good
16th May 2011, 01:11 AM

I am vikram gujjar.
I passed BCA 2010 from CCS university and i m purshing M CA Ist SEM from IGNOU ............? It is good university ?????????
Becauase I want to join the GATE exam IIT
? I m egible to Gate Exam BY MCA from IGNOU
PLZ tell me
BY con 9412612133,9718121992
Email.... [email protected]
21st May 2011, 01:03 PM

with ignou mca...........is it valid for lectureship?
24th May 2011, 02:24 AM

Hi, i am in last sem of MCA from Ignou.i scored 70% upto 5th sem.i had complteted my graduation in Bsc - IT from a maumbai uaniversity.I am working as programming teacher while doing MCA,but now i wish to switch to companies.Can anyone suggest me the needfull?
4th June 2011, 03:19 PM

hi1 i want to do mca from ignou . will it be tough 4 me as i m a clerk in sbi??????????? plz suzzest me.
7th June 2011, 02:53 AM

MCA from IGNOU. It's really tough. But those people who crossed this border. His life settled. Just you need some patient and start your career without think of a good package. Just start because overall you need a real life experience. Our software company is looking for MCA/freshers. If you want, So drop me your resume at my personal id: [email protected].
7th June 2011, 02:59 AM
mukundakrsna

MCA from IGNOU is very toughs. But if you have done means your life is set almost, but my suggestion is start your career from anywhere just start without think a good package and don;t think you want to work on corporate company. Just start from low level, one day you will be reach at mount Everest. believe me exp. is most important, branded college is not. If you want job, drop me a mail at my personal ID: [email protected]. (Only for IGNOU - MCA/Fresher)
17th June 2011, 08:48 PM

is IGNOU MCA degree eligible for NET\SET exam.
21st June 2011, 02:26 PM

maine mca krni h kis university se krun distance so plz call me so tell me 9310234839,9266891993,0
23rd June 2011, 02:46 PM

dear friends i hav started my mca frm ignuo bt im scear now i hope ignue hv same value like other uni. Pls ans. [email protected]
24th June 2011, 10:50 PM

when will be application for MCA issue for 2010
29th June 2011, 06:05 PM

i am bca 5th sem from ignou after bca do job or mca from where and i am poor . please you are advise .
rakesh kumar
2nd July 2011, 10:18 AM

I am ASST System Engineer and I am persuing MCA from IGNOU dont MCA has lot of scope .Learn well !!
2nd July 2011, 02:01 PM

i wanted to do MCA correspondence from IGNOU..... but now.....reading all these stuffs...... oh God plz... somebody suggest me yar ki mujhe ab kya karna hai????? now i've finished BCA
3rd July 2011, 02:48 PM

b.com vacancy ????????/
6th July 2011, 10:48 PM

hello, i have just completed my mca from ignou. i want to start my job bt i am quiet confuse as having not much information about any software company and i havn't given interview anywhere.
i wanted to start but cudnt be able to..due to my lack of information about companies.

can anybody sort out my problem?? i just want to know some company names in which i should apply.
money is not prior for me. i simply want to work in good company to start with. m doing java course also, so plz tell me job associated with this language.
plzzzzzzzzz help!
14th July 2011, 11:17 AM

i have completed bca from IGNOU and scored 62.17% now i am in mca from IGNOU, but i have qualified ojee 2011 now i am deciding to take admission in orissa for mca. please suggest me whether i should continue from ignou or should join mca from orissa as regular
also i want to that is there any colleges that offering the lateral entry of mca as regular
please help me what should i do.
14th July 2011, 06:52 PM

do ingnou provide campus recuriment?
19th July 2011, 04:03 PM

is IGNOU MCA degree is valid in GOVT.SECTOR withou any kind of experience.i mean to say that IGNOU Fresher student are eligible to get the job in Govt.sector.
21st July 2011, 01:05 PM

hi, i m madhuri i m doing mca from ignou i m very upset because i havent completing my mca in 3 years plz tell me what i do for complete
my course help me friends
25th July 2011, 01:53 PM

Bhai , MCA karna hi tha toh
IGNOU se kyo kiya, Kyonki Main bhi IGNOU se hi MCA ki hai aur Accentrure Services (p) Ltd, DDC2 main employed hoon. Tumahre Info ke lye... theek hai. Pahle to Apna English Sudhar Lo

Then you suggest how to get job in good companies after MCA from Ignou?
31st July 2011, 11:06 AM
brijeshgzp123

IGNOU is runned by government ant it is a good university. If you complete MCA course from MCA then you can get a good job in a big sector. Please read employment news regularly because many vacency comes out in the employment news.

Thank you ....friends..
8th August 2011, 04:09 PM

I am doing BCA from IGNOU.After completion of BCA, I want to do MCA FROM Other government institutes . Will I be elligible for applying for admission in other government institutes ?
9th August 2011, 11:50 AM

is IGNOU MCA degree eligible for NET\SET exam.
Please tell me is IGNOU degree eligible for NET\SET exam.
11th August 2011, 11:58 AM

Is ignou is better for bca (I mean, Is it having a better future from ignous bca &mca)Pls tell me i am very much Confused about all these things pls........................ tell me...........................I am waiting for yours Advice