7th February 2011, 01:10 PM
suganyaselvaraj

Do I require work permit and TOEFL score to get an offer from US company? How are the job openings there?

Hi,

I have 5 yrs of experience in DSP domain and worked on Audio & Video codecs and also on different processors. I'm planning to search for a job offer in usa. Do i require work permit and toefl score to get an offer from US company? How about job openings there?

Thanks
suganya

21st May 2011, 02:52 PM
vkvimal192

Default Re: Do I require work permit and TOEFL score to get an offer from US company? How are the job openings there?

work permit and toefl are the main requirements of getting a job offer from a us company
21st May 2011, 03:37 PM
dawood.dodi
Member+

Smile Re: Do I require work permit and TOEFL score to get an offer from US company? How are the job openings there?

hi,

Work abroad in the countries like USA, Europe and Canada is the dream of every Indian and the rest of the world. Lavish life in those countries with good salary and higher living standards catch everybody's attention towards working abroad. But it really needs your systematic approach from the search for jobs in abroad to reaching and living there. Work abroad thus involves many things like paper work, filing for visa, getting it, adapting to the new environment etc than just doing the jobs.
Types of Jobs Abroad
The most common jobs abroad are related to every field that need manual skill. In this category comes the It jobs, all technical and teaching jobs and nursing jobs. India is the major player in outsourcing its employees for these jobs. Individuals also seek different Visas like H1B and L1B visa to work abroad.

The most demanding jobs to work abroad