19th June 2012, 08:11 AM

Which course is a better choice for me between BBA and B.Com?

i would like to know which is better for me .. i'm so confused .. my friends told me to do b.com than i'll do many courses like CIMA aur mba etc .. and my interest BBA and after that mba .. please help me which one is better for me?

19th June 2012, 08:26 AM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: Which course is a better choice for me between BBA and B.Com?

BBA stands for Bachelor of Business Administration. Both the B.Com and BBA courses are 3 year Graduation level courses being offered by many of the colleges all over India.

Its not that BBA course is a good choice for you and B.Com is not.

Both the courses are having its own career scope and job opportunities for the candidates.

Only thing is that the candidate have to make most out of the course by gaining good subject knowledge and by enhancing communication skills.

As you are interested to join MBA course later, I suggest you to opt for BBA course at Graduation level.

Because, administration and managing skills will also be imparted to the candidates in BBA course.

Start preparing for any of the Entrance Exam for MBA course from the 2nd year of your Graduation.

Here are some of the popular Entrance Exams for MBA course
-CAT
-MAT
-GMAT
-SNAP
-XAT etc.

The following specializations will be better choice for you under MBA course
-MBA in Finance
-MBA in Accounting
-MBA in Risk Management
-MBA in International Business
-MBA in Entrepreneurship Management

Wish you all the best.
19th June 2012, 10:30 AM
sheenam_mittal13

Dear don't compare these two streams, because both have different future prospects. just go with your area of interest. if you wants to do MBA in future then both streams contributes equally in your studies with selected subjects. after graduation you can take admission in mba after giving entrance exams like CAT, MAT, XAT, etc. some of the good colleges in india are
XLRI Management Institute Jamshedpur
SPJIMR – S.P. Jain Institute of Management and Research
IMT – Institute of Management Technology Ghaziabad
Lovely Professional; University
IRMA – Institute of Rural Management Anand
XIMB – Xavier Institute of Management Bhubaneshwar
JRE Group of Institutions
19th June 2012, 10:59 AM
roknits

i would like to know which is better for me .. i'm so confused .. my friends told me to do b.com than i'll do many courses like CIMA aur mba etc .. and my interest BBA and after that mba .. please help me which one is better for me?
hi!!

both the course B.B.A which is bachelor of business administration and bachelor's of commerce known as B.Com.as you are interested in BBA and then thinking of doing a MBA then you are right but also the thing to be seen is that you can also do,B.com and then MBA in such a case you will be doing MBA After graduation.

now,

B.B.A Will give certain advantages to you as you want to do MBA later it will enhance your personality and management skills which is the most important factor in case you want to go with this option.

but for admission in MBA after BBA OR B.Com you will require to give an entrance exam in MBA .some of the most reputed entrance exams are as under::::::

---CAT
---MAT
---SNAP
----GMAT
------XAT

And other colleges and universities also conduct their own entrance tests...

while the others prefer the above entrance scores generally CAT,MAT,GMAT.

MBA Can be done with the specializations,the graduates are required to choose generally two specializations from all.

~MBA IN FINANCE
~MBA in risk management
~MBA in accounting
~MBA in international business

Hope this helped................

with regards
roknits
19th June 2012, 11:23 AM

sir.. i want to take admission in merchant navy in deck cadet. sir my age is 23 year old. i am passed 12th with 51% in PCM..please tell me the college and procedure to apply in these college..& also their fee structure and placement...
19th June 2012, 12:03 PM
aryan5107241

Dear Friend ,

BBA and B.Com are both good courses having the duration of 3 years and in the present era , these two courses are in great demand.

But if you want to choose the best between these two , then in my opinion you should consider on some things first , then opt for the best one .

The things that you should consider on are :

* Friend , first of all you should decide that in which course you can perform exceptionally well , is it BBA or B.Com.

* Secondly , you have to keep in mind that which course is in the most demand right now and what are its scopes.

In between BBA and B.Com , i think you should choose BBA because after completing BBA you can go for MBA and will feel quite easily while pursuing the course because it deals with the study of administration and management both rather than B.Com which deals with the study of finance sector.

Also , MBA garduates are getting more jobs with BBA background than those who came after completing B.Com.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
19th June 2012, 04:22 PM
tanveersandhu

It completely depends on your interest. Both the courses are good.
1. If you have good knowledge of computer and subjects related to it than you should go for BBA.
2. If you are good in calculations and Accounts etc. then you should go for B.com.
23rd June 2012, 12:32 AM

I want to whether i can serve as coporate pilot in india or other countries after obtaining my private pilot license will i be able to hold some job with that license in other countries
12th July 2012, 12:19 PM

sir, i want to do banking so which choice is better bba or bcom ?
12th July 2012, 12:22 PM

i want to go for banking so stream is better for me bba or bcom with honors ?
31st August 2012, 06:41 PM

is maths required for doing MBA in class DU
4th September 2012, 02:06 PM
surajm093

BBA stands for Bachelor of Business Administration. Both the B.Com and BBA courses are 3 year Graduation level courses being offered by many of the colleges all over India.

Its not that BBA course is a good choice for you and B.Com is not.

Both the courses are having its own career scope and job opportunities for the candidates.

Only thing is that the candidate have to make most out of the course by gaining good subject knowledge and by enhancing communication skills.

As you are interested to join MBA course later, I suggest you to opt for BBA course at Graduation level.

Because, administration and managing skills will also be imparted to the candidates in BBA course.

Start preparing for any of the Entrance Exam for MBA course from the 2nd year of your Graduation.

Here are some of the popular Entrance Exams for MBA course
-CAT
-MAT
-GMAT
-SNAP
-XAT etc.

The following specializations will be better choice for you under MBA course
-MBA in Finance
-MBA in Accounting
-MBA in Risk Management
-MBA in International Business
-MBA in Entrepreneurship Management
27th December 2012, 07:54 PM

i want to do MBA in HR but i'm confused about which subject should i choose for graduation
29th December 2012, 07:01 PM
educationindia

Hi Friends.............

The better course is BBA for you when compared to B.Com

ALL THE BEST......................
23rd February 2013, 07:54 PM

i want to do C.A. which is a better course for me? BBA or B.com?
23rd March 2013, 03:09 PM

mein 12th class ke exams de raha hu after 12th class mein kya karu mera dost to bba khe raha hai or ghar par C.A. khe rahe hai. ye batao ki b.com, bba,or C.A. men se konsi sabse achi choice rahegi....... jaldi batana pls
30th March 2013, 10:47 PM
bhawnarattan

If you are interested in BBA then you must go with your decision and not with others..

As you have taken good decision and it would be better if you go for MBA through CAT and therefore you will have better jobs..
31st March 2013, 08:05 PM
Kotesh432

Hi Guest,

Both the courses you have mentioned are good courses.

But as compared BBA will be better option as later on the scope for doing MBA course will be high.

So the better the course you opt the chances will be high in getting good jobs.

Thank you,

1st April 2013, 01:13 PM

Which is better cource for me BBA or B.COM? My aim is too doing CA or BANK MANAGER.
25th April 2013, 01:23 PM

which course is better BBA or B.COM ?after BBA there are minimum course to do,but after B.COM there are many courses.so which one is better BBA or B.COM.
25th May 2013, 10:16 PM

after 12th with cec group which I should take in degree either b.com computers or b.com generals? some people are saying to choose b.com honours plz suggest me to take a right one
30th May 2013, 10:13 PM

I am going to look after my fathers business after completing my studies in that case which course should i prefer in commerce
11th June 2013, 09:33 PM

bcom ka scop jyadav h ya fir bba ka plz reply fast...??
15th June 2013, 03:30 PM

which is better b.com or bba if i want to appear in bank exams after graduation
19th June 2013, 12:47 PM

WHICH COURSE should I opt BBA, B.COM or B.COM (HONS) IF I M PREPARING FOR CA ?
25th July 2013, 12:52 PM

Which is better to get IIM rank for professional MBA in between Btech and BBA?
24th August 2013, 07:06 PM

Which course is a better choice for me between BBA and B.Com?
4f i am preparing for bsit
29th September 2013, 05:26 PM

which degree is better b.com hons in p.u or bba in lcwu which one has much value
25th April 2014, 08:41 PM

I passed my 12th class exams this year......mujhe aage kya karna chahiye...except CA
21st June 2014, 06:53 PM

I passed my 12the class exam this year so I am confused in bba and b.com which is better option for me
3rd July 2014, 07:02 PM

Is it possible if i am doing b.com correspondence from DU and BBA from any other university?
4th July 2014, 05:11 PM
poojamit

Both courses are good but if you have interest in BBA Just go for it. After that you can do MBA.It will give you a lot of career opportunities.
18th November 2014, 03:16 PM
ImdadAhmad

You shouldn't confuse. First of all you should decide your ambition, what you want to do in your life.
BBA or B.com both are good course for you.You can choose any of them.
But, I suggest you to choose Bachelor of Business Administration( BBA) Course which is a three years course. After this you can do MBA in any stream which you like.
After doing BBA you have to give some entrance exams for getting admission in MBA. Some exams are;-CAT,MAT,XAT etc.
Here are list of top Institute/Colleges offering BBA in India :

1.BLB Istitute of Financial Markets( BIFM)
4th Floor, Gulab Bhawan, 6, Bahadur shah zafar Marg
New Delhi-110002
Tel:- (011) 43702201-02

2.Binary Institute of Management & Technology
2 Circus Market Place
Kolkata-700017,India
Ph:- 98302 88885 / 9433775951 / 033 400194490 /

3.Academy for Professional Excellence (APEX)2/1C,
Townshend Road,Kolkata- 700025. Kolkata-700025,India
033- 40227000

4.Guruwar peth,
near Shitaladevi chowk Pune-400071,India
9921128996, 020-244946
57, 020-24482678

5.Prestige Point, 283 Shukrawar Peth,
Behind BSNL Telephone Exchange,
Bajirao Road,Pune-411002,India
2024444999, 9764445481

6.Acharya Institute of Sciences
#3, Lingadheeranahalli, Off Magadi Road,
Karnataka Bangalore-560091,India
Telephone No:+91-80-2324 5515, 2324 5516 , 2324 5517 , 2324 5518
Fax:+91-80-2324 5519

7.Audyogik Shikshan Mandal's
INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT & COMPUTER STUDIES
C-4, Wagle Industrial Estate,Near Mulund (W) Check Naka,
Opp. Aplab, Thane (W), Mumbai 400604.
Tel#: 022-25832466 / 25834443. Fax : 022-25832453

8.Garden City Education Trust (R)
No 628/C ,11th Cross,
Indiranagar 1st stage,
Bangalore-560038,India
(91-80) - 25288831, 22972754, 66487500

9.Guru Gobind Singh
Indraprastha University
Kashmere GateDelhi - 110403
01123900166, 1123900167, 1123865941

10.MassCoMedia Pvt. Ltd
A 94-3, Sector 58, Noida - 201 301, U.P., India
Call. : 0120 2519000

11.The Oxford Educational Institute
C.A. Site No. 40,
1st Phase, J.P. Nagar,
Bangalore - 560 078,
KARNATAKA, INDIA
Tel.: 080-26630855

12.St. Xaviers College - Mumbai
5, Mahapalika Marg, Mumbai-400001,India
02222620661, 2222620662

13.R.K. Institute Of Management and Computer Science
#13, Sy.No.19, Ambalipura,
Bellandur Gate, Sarjapur Main Road ,
Bangalore-560 102
(Karnataka State)
Tele : 080 4116 9181, 080 2843 9397
Mob : 98451 54344, 98450 53353, 99004 22872, 99454 24742

14.Mount Carmel College
No. 58, Palace Road,
Bangalore - 560 052.
080 - 22261759/ 080 - 22286386

15.Pioneer College of Management (PCM)
BD - 6, Sector - I
(Stoppage: BD Market)
Salt Lake, Kolkata - 700 064
Ph: (033) 2337 6964 (033) 2337 6965
Mob: 98302 94900

16.Lovely Professional University,
Lovely Campus, Jalandhar - Delhi G.T. Road (NH-1),
Phagwara, Punjab (India) - 144402

17.Amity International Business School
Amity Campus, Sector 44
Noida- 201303.
Ph:- 1800-11-00-00

18.Accord School of Business
BC-98, Sector-1, Salt Lake City,
Near Tank No. 3, Kolkata 700064,
West Bengal, India
Phone: +91 33 3201 6905,
Cell: +91 99032 15245, +91 98313 55395, +91 98303 29212

19.Lords School Of Management
'Trident', Bavdhan, Pashan,
Near Maharashtra Bank,
Pune 411021
Phone:- +91 (20) 3240 4050
Mobile:- +91 9372 450 427
Fax No: +91 (20) 3240 4051

20.GEMS B SCHOOL
Great Eastern Management School
Royal Cottage, The Bangalore palace,
Vasanthnagar, Bangalore – 560052
+91 99802 88869, 080 23560387, 23560389