8th February 2011, 05:51 PM

Am I eligible for B.Ed. after diploma?

I Am Finished Diploma,10+2+3 Years. Am I Eligible to do B.ed

8th February 2011, 08:19 PM
shiraj

Default Re: Am I eligible for B.Ed. after diploma?

Yes you are eligible for B.ed after diploma.You can go for it.You can get jobs in administration sector or can be a lecturer after the completion of B.ed.

8th February 2011, 08:20 PM

If You Have Passed In Your Bacholar Degree With Minimum 50% Marks Then You Are Eligible to Appear In B.ed Entrance Exams. And Diploma Students Are Not Eligible to Apply for B.ed Entrance Exams.

So, If You Have A Bacholar Degree, Then You Can Apply for This exams Otherwise You Are Not Eligible to Appear In B.ed Exams. So, If You Want to Get More Information Regarding B.ed Exams, Then Please Read then Given Attach Files -
File Type: pdf BED_PROSPECTUS.pdf(113.8 KB, 1166 views)
8th February 2011, 08:28 PM
vijaymohit92

for B.ED only those students are applicable who have minimum percent 50 in bacholer degree & diploma students are not applicable for B.ED
8th February 2011, 08:57 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

No, a diploma holder is not eligible for the B.ed as the eligibility of B.ed is to get 50 per cent marks in degree courses.As Diploma is meant to impart some technical knowledge about a particular subject & B.ed is meant for to teach students so its necessary for the one to have a Bachelor's degree if HE wishes to do so.However You can attain a corresponding degree from the IGNOU & then only you are eligible to apply for the B.ed course.
9th February 2011, 01:19 AM
Somesh Goenka

Minimum Eligibility for a B.Ed course anywhere in India is:

*Passing Higher secondary with atleast 55% aggregate.
*A bachelor's degree from a recognized Institution/university.

Since you are only a diploma holder and do not have a graduation degree, therefore, you are not eligible for B.Ed course
So I suggest, you complete graduation from somewhere and then apply for B.Ed.

For more details regarding primary/secondary/Higher secondary school teacher eligibility, lecturer eligibility, visit:

http://www.educationinfoindia.com/teacherfaq.htm

Good Luck!
9th February 2011, 04:29 AM

Hello Friend
The minimum eligibility criteria for the BEd program is that you must have completed atleast your graduation...as you have mentioned that youare from the diploma background so ypou are eligible for the B.Ed provided that you have scored atleast 50 % marks in your diploma.

there are various institution which organize for the entrance test for admission in the B.ed program.
So be preparad for the same too.

Best Wishes.
21st February 2011, 07:02 PM

how many year have B ed programme
27th March 2011, 10:52 AM

If somebody has 44% in Bachelor's degree, but 58% in PG, is he eligible for B.Ed.?
12th June 2011, 05:04 PM

I am completed 3year animation diploma course.so am i eligible to do B.ed?
12th September 2011, 06:30 PM

am i eligible for B.Ed after diploma and completed BSc computer science?
15th November 2011, 02:04 PM
shubhambiswas

f You Have Passed In Your Bacholar Degree With Minimum 50% Marks Then You Are Eligible to Appear In B.ed Entrance Exams. And Diploma Students Are Not Eligible to Apply for B.ed Entrance Exams.

So, If You Have A Bacholar Degree, Then You Can Apply for This exams Otherwise You Are Not Eligible to Appear In B.ed Exams.
15th November 2011, 02:05 PM
shubhambiswas

f You Have Passed In Your Bacholar Degree With Minimum 50% Marks Then You Are Eligible to Appear In B.ed Entrance Exams. And Diploma Students Are Not Eligible to Apply for B.ed Entrance Exams.

So, If You Have A Bacholar Degree, Then You Can Apply for This exams Otherwise You Are Not Eligible to Appear In B.ed Exams.
12th March 2012, 08:04 PM

i have done the following courses
10th.,D.E.C.E.,M.COM[CO-OP] under OUS.,PGDCA.,M.C.A.,M.Phil am i eligible for doing b.ed
or is there any universities having b.ed under open university scheme
please do reply sir
13th March 2012, 04:04 PM
masuka123

How to apply for B.Tech. course after completing Diploma degree

A candidate can apply for the B.Tech course after the diploma through lateral entry scheme.
You will get admission directly in the second year through lateral entry scheme. You can't apply
for the NIT or IIT through lateral entry scheme.
Various university conducts counselling for the lateral entry scheme candidates. On the basis
of counselling you will get admission in the college.

So you can apply for the engineering course after the completion of your diploma through
lateral entry scheme only.
13th March 2012, 04:05 PM
masuka123

If you have completed your diploma & want to join B.tech then make sure that you have at least 60% marks in diploma so you can easily get entry in second year of engineering in reputed college but that college will be private & many of govt. engineering college,there are reserve seat for diploma holders.but there are admission depend upon merit marks.because there are only some reserve seats.There are also main difference of fees in govt. & private college.so take care & best of luck for your future.
15th March 2012, 08:26 PM

I Am Finished Diploma,10+2+3 Years. Am I Eligible to do B.ed
I am sorry to say that you are not eligible for B.Ed after passing diploma course.

Eligibility for B.Ed:-
> Pass graduation with minimum 50% marks.
For S/SC candidate minimum 45% marks is require.
> Age limit is 21-28 year.
For ST/SC candidate age limit is 21-30 year.

For admission in top govt. B.Ed college you have to qualify the entrance exam conducted by different university like:-
> Delhi University
> I.P University
> B.H.U
> A.M.U
> Guru Nanak Dave University
etc

GOOD LUCK!
9th April 2012, 10:17 PM

i have completed my courses as 10th,D.E.C.E.,M.COM[co-op].,PGDCA.,MCA.,M.Phil
am i eligible for doing b.ed if so pls specify the university offering such courses
my mail id is
28th May 2012, 09:49 AM

i have doing diploma in mechanicle engineering after 10 2. If i will passd diploma.Then willl i greguate?
4th October 2012, 08:27 PM
manas.career

Hello Friend,

Eligibility criteria for the BEd program is :
You must have completed at least your graduation...as you have mentioned that you are from the diploma background so you are eligible for the B.Ed provided that you have scored at least 50 % marks in your diploma.
12th December 2012, 04:12 PM

i have completed my diploma in computer science and engineering and i have scored 60%am i eligible for B.Ed?
19th February 2013, 04:37 PM

Sir/mam I have 4 years bachlers degree in hotel management & catering technology, MBA in H.R & marekting kindly tell me i am eligible for join B.ed
19th February 2013, 10:56 PM
end of query

Diploma passed students are not allowed to take the b.ed examination as the qualifications required to be in the b.ed course is that you should be a graduate and you should be having a minimum of 55% marks in your graduation. And as the diploma is not considered to be a graduation course, therefore it is not possible for you to get into the b.ed course.
19th February 2013, 10:59 PM
end of query

Diploma passed students are not allowed to take the b.ed examination as the qualifications required to be in the b.ed course is that you should be a graduate and you should be having a minimum of 55% marks in your graduation. And as the diploma is not considered to be a graduation course, therefore it is not possible for you to get into the b.ed course.
29th April 2013, 02:13 PM

I passed B.A with 45% and also diploma in information technology and working as computer faculti in a high school science 7 years. am i eligible for B.Ed?
12th August 2013, 10:30 AM

I did my B.com in 2008. Can I do B.ed ( regular) and B.A ( distance) together ? Your reply is highly awaited

Shobhit
12th August 2013, 10:33 AM
dkm2210

I did my B.com in 2008 with 65%. Can I do B.ed (Regular) and BA (distance) together ?
Your reply will be highly appreciated.

4th October 2013, 02:52 PM

i have done national diploma in software engineering from and insititute affiliated with South Kent College, UK and passed with merit. am i eligible to do B.ed distance education ?
28th January 2014, 10:58 PM

i am in my 6th sem diploma in cs..
am i eligible for lateral entry in b.arch?
1st March 2015, 04:54 AM

Hi i have completed a 3yrs National diploma in language Practice(BA) am i eligable for BEd?
13th July 2016, 05:21 PM

Hello sir , iam keerthi i completed 10th after that i completed Diploma in cse i passed out in 2004 , after that i completed B.E i passed out in 2007 i was working 2 years for small company after that i was taking care of my own pharama, now iam working for other small company, sir can i know please whether i can do bed course it will be helpful for me or not iam running now 32 .
25th May 2017, 11:13 AM
arjunmalli

Sir i finished 10 , Diploma, B.Tech Information Technology. I like to do B.Ed now... is am eligible for to do B.Ed... If not eligible means what can i do to reach that eligibility criteria...thankyou...
17th January 2018, 02:14 PM

I have completed 3 years diploma engineering. Can I get admission in Bachelor course in IGNOU or in any other University.
21st February 2018, 09:47 PM

Hi, I completed 10th with 65 percentage, then moved to diploma and completed with 90 percent. Then moved to b.e and discontinued due to personal issues.
Now I am willing to do b.ed.
If I am eligible to do.
27th August 2018, 10:02 AM

Hi, I completed 10th with 65 percentage, then moved to diploma and completed with 90 percent. Then moved to b.e and discontinued due to personal issues.
Now I am willing to do b.ed.
If I am eligible to do.
27th June 2019, 05:43 AM

Hi All, I have completed 10 diploma in Electrical engineering BSC physics Annamalai University correspondence... Am I be eligible for B.Ed.. I want to pursue as a teacher..plz help to know
31st May 2021, 03:42 PM

Can you do B. Ed after done diploma?
29th May 2022, 02:36 PM

Am I eligible for b.ed after (10 DECE BE)???
22nd June 2022, 04:18 PM

I am eligible for b.ed after diploma in electrical 12science