9th February 2011, 05:21 PM

What is the Eligibility criteria for NTPC exam?

Can you tell me the eligibility criteria for ntpc

Please reply

10th February 2011, 06:14 AM

Default Re: What is the Eligibility criteria for NTPC exam?

For the Engineering Executive Trainee post it is a must that the candidates should be graduates. Postgraduates are also allowed to appear. The age limit is 27 years. For the Human Resource post it is a must that only Postgraduates from this stream can apply. The age limit for 29 years.
17th February 2011, 11:19 PM

can u kindly say the eligibility criteria or carrier marks for ntpc?can i attend the exam because my branch is electronics & communication engineering,
22nd February 2011, 02:26 PM
Ankur agrawal

the basic criteria is completion of ur bechlor degree and clear the ntpc entrance exam.........
24th February 2011, 01:03 PM
ricks2cool

Post Re: What is the Eligibility criteria for NTPC exam?

Eligibility Criteria for Engineering Executive Trainee (EET):
1) Age limit:
The candidates should not be more than 27 years as in the year of applying. Those who have post graduation degree are given 2 years relaxation.

2) Educational Qualification :
a) Human Resource (ET HR) : The candidate should be a Graduate with at least 2 yrs of full time post graduate degree / Post graduate diploma/ Post graduate program in Management with specialization in Human Resource / Industrial relations / Personnel Management or Masters in Social work. All the degree should be from a recognized Indian university. You should have at least 65% aggregate marks in the qualifying exam.

b) For Executive Trainee – Finance (ET-Fin) : The candidates who are CA / ICWA qualified from a Institute recognized by the appropriate statutory authority will be considered eligible.

3) Exam Pattern:
The test will be of 3 hrs. There will be 3 parts-

Part I contains 140 objective questions on the discipline concerned
Part II contains 30 objective questions on General Awareness
Part III contains 30 objective questions on Reasoning

Eligibility Criteria for NTPC Executive Trainee (ET) exam:
1) Age limit:
The candidates should not be more than 29 years at the time of applying.

The candidate should have Bachelor’s degree in Engineering or Technology with at least 65% aggregate marks. The aggregate should be calculated by taking average of all the semester/ year. You should have the degree from a recognized Indian University.

3) Exam Pattern:
In the written test, there will be 2 papers -

Aptitude test : There will be 35 questions in this paper. The questions will be objective type.
They will be of type- synonyms, antonyms, word analogies, aptitude problem solving skills, comprehension passages, fill in the sentence with most
suitable word.

Technical Test : This will be on the basis of stream you opt for from one of the following : Electrical, Mechanical, Civil,

Control & Instrumentation, Human Resources & Finance. There will be 55 questions in this test.

The total time allotted will be 2 hrs i.e 120 mins. And there will be 90 questions in total.

All the questions will be of objective type i.e. for each question 4 answers will be given & you have to choose the correct one & mark it.

There will also be negative marking for the incorrect answer. For each incorrect answer 1/4 marks will be deducted.
27th February 2011, 06:09 PM

what should be written in ntpc online form i.e max marks.the marks should be written per sem marks or year wise marks.
what is marks criteria of gen
27th February 2011, 09:38 PM

Eligibility criteria for NTPC exam?

The NTPC Recruits the Candidates For The Post Of Engineering Executive Trainee, For Executive Trainee, Human Resource And For Executive Trainee, Finance.

So, The Eligiblity Creteria Are Different For All the Post. So, Please Check The Eligiblity Creteria for NTPC -

For Engineering Executive Trainee - You Should have Bachelor’s degree in Engineering or Technology with at least 65% aggregate marks And Your Age should not be more than 27 Years.

For Executive Trainee, Human Resource - You should be a Graduate with at least 2 yrs of full time post graduate degree, Post graduate diploma, Post Graduation degree In HR With Atleast 65% Marks And Your Age Should Not be More than 29 Years.

For Executive Trainee, Finance - The candidates Who Are CA/ICWA Qualified from a Institute Recognized by the Appropriate Statutory Authority will be Considered Eligible.

For More Detail Please Visit The Official Website of NTPC -

http://www.ntpc.co.in/index.php?opti...mid=77&lang=en
27th February 2011, 10:14 PM
ankurloonia

can u kindly say the eligibility criteria or carrier marks for ntpc?can i attend the exam because my branch is electronics & communication engineering,

The candidate should be a Graduate with at least 2 yrs of full time post graduate degree / Post graduate diploma/ Post graduate program in Management with specialization in Human Resource / Industrial relations / Personnel Management or Masters in Social work. All the degree should be from a recognized Indian university. You should have at least 65% aggregate marks in the qualifying exam.
27th February 2011, 10:15 PM
ankurloonia

Please reply

ELLIGIBILTY Criteria
The candidate should be a Graduate with at least 2 yrs of full time post graduate degree / Post graduate diploma/ Post graduate program in Management with specialization in Human Resource / Industrial relations / Personnel Management or Masters in Social work. All the degree should be from a recognized Indian university. You should have at least 65% aggregate marks in the qualifying exam.

Ankur loonia
27th February 2011, 10:26 PM
wagle

hello my dear friend,

1) Age limit:
The candidates should not be more than 27 years as in the year of applying. Those who have post graduation degree are given 2 years relaxation.

a) Human Resource (ET HR) : The candidate should be a Graduate with at least 2 yrs of full time post graduate degree / Post graduate diploma/ Post graduate program in Management with specialization in Human Resource / Industrial relations / Personnel Management or Masters in Social work. All the degree should be from a recognized Indian university. You should have at least 65% aggregate marks in the qualifying exam.

b) For Executive Trainee – Finance (ET-Fin) : The candidates who are CA / ICWA qualified from a Institute recognized by the appropriate statutory authority will be considered eligible.

good luck............
27th February 2011, 11:51 PM
vikas9862638964

for engineer post you should posses following qualification.

1-b.tech or b.e. degree with 1st class
2-age should be more than 21 years.

also for further details you should follow-www.ntpc.in
28th February 2011, 12:13 AM
kumarpravir007

the eligibility criteria includes a minimum of the 60% of the marks in the 10th, 12th board exam and also 60% of the marks in the b tech degree...exam ...
and you should not have any backlog in the b tech degree....

for the other detailed info visit the official webpage :::

www.ntpc.co.in
28th February 2011, 01:24 AM
babydoll

The eligibility criteria of NTPC for B.Tech student will be, engineering degree in mech,ec,ee,civil. An engineering student having these branches can apply for NTPC. CS/IT students are not eligible for the exam.
The percentage criteria will be 65% in B.Tech and 60% in 10th and 12th (optional). there are 5% relaxation for the SC/ST/OBC candidates.
the age should not be exceeds 27 yrs.
good luck!!!!!
28th February 2011, 01:31 PM

I want to ask selection of diplomaelectrical student&salary
28th February 2011, 07:44 PM
danish_khurana

Lightbulb Re: What is the Eligibility criteria for NTPC exam?

TPC ET Test Eligibility Criteria : One should fulfill the certain criteria before applying for the same. This is as follows :

Age limit :
A. Engineering Executive Trainee (EET) : The candidates should not be more than 27 years as in the year of applying. Those who have post graduation degree are given 2 years relaxation.
B. Executive Trainee – Human Resource (ET HR) & Executive Trainee – Finance (ET-Fin) : The candidates should not be more than 29 years at the time of applying.

Educational Qualification :
A. For Engineering Executive Trainee (EET) : The candidate should have Bachelor’s degree in Engineering or Technology with at least 65% aggregate marks. The aggregate should be calculated by taking average of all the semester/ year. You should have the degree from a recognized Indian University.
B. For Executive Trainee – Human Resource (ET HR) : The candidate should be a Graduate with at least 2 yrs of full time post graduate degree / Post graduate diploma/ Post graduate program in Management with specialization in Human Resource / Industrial relations / Personnel Management or Masters in Social work. All the degree should be from a recognized Indian university. You should have at least 65% aggregate marks in the qualifying exam.
28th February 2011, 10:23 PM
G-rocks

Eligibility criteria for NTPC exam:

*You must complete B.Tech with 65% aggregate marks through out your career.

*Also Your Age should not be more than 27 Years.
28th February 2011, 10:34 PM
babydoll

The eligibility criteria for NTPC exam will be B.Tech(except cse/IT branch) from any authorized university having 60% aggregate percentage.
The age limit should be 27 year. There will be 5% relaxation for the backward castes.
So if you fulfill the criteria then you can apply for it. Even you can apply from final year of engineering.
Good luck!!!!
28th February 2011, 10:42 PM

the different eligibility criterion for NTPC examiantion
Executive Trainee
the upper age limit of the candidate must be 21 on 01/01/2011 for general category students. reservation as per government rules.
CA/ICWA qualified candidates are eligible to apply. Candidates who expect their final CA/ICWA results by 01.08.2011 may also apply.

here i am attaching the notification of the NTPC recruitment. for nay information go through the attachment.

website http://www.ntpccareers.net/
File Type: pdf NTPC_Recr.pdf(141.1 KB, 75 views)
28th February 2011, 11:06 PM
anncie10

Please view the attached document for more clarification on your doubt.

File Type: pdf NTPC Notification 2011.PDF(141.1 KB, 75 views)
28th February 2011, 11:11 PM
deep_4

Arrow Re: What is the Eligibility criteria for NTPC exam?

NTPC i.e National Thermal Power Corporation Limited conducts Exam Every year for the recruitment of Engineering Executive Trainee(EET) & Executive Trainee (ET HR).
  • Eligibility:-

• Educational Qualification:-
      • For EET :- candidates should have Bachelor's Degree in Engineering with 65% aggregate from any University that should be recognized.

• For ET HR :- Candidates should be gradate with atleast 2 years of full time P.G degree/Diploma in Management with HR or IR (Industrial Relations) or Personnel Management or MSW.

• Age limit :

• For Engineering Executive Trainee (EET):- You should Not cross 27 years of age when you are applying for the Exam.

• For Executive Trainee – Human Resource (ET HR):- You should Not cross More than 29 years at the time of applying.
28th February 2011, 11:50 PM
Taurus47

the Eligibility criteria for NTPC exam
1) Age limit:

website http://www.ntpccareers.net/

28th February 2011, 11:51 PM
khanddn

Please reply

What is the Eligibility criteria for NTPC exam?

For Engineering Executive Trainee (EET) :-you should have Bachelors degree from recognized university with at least 65% of marks.And your age should be min 27 years .

For Executive Trainee – Human Resource (ET HR) & Executive Trainee – Finance (ET-Fin) :-you should have Graduate with at least 2 yrs of full time post graduate degree. All the degree should be from a recognized Indian university with at- least 65% aggregate marks in the qualifying exam.And minimum age should be 29 years.
1st March 2011, 08:32 AM
Aman Sapra

# Age limit :
A. Engineering Executive Trainee (EET) : The candidates should not be more than 27 years as in the year of applying. Those who have post graduation degree are given 2 years relaxation.

B. Executive Trainee – Human Resource (ET HR) & Executive Trainee – Finance (ET-Fin) : The candidates should not be more than 29 years at the time of applying.
# Educational Qualification :
A. For Engineering Executive Trainee (EET) : The candidate should have Bachelor’s degree in Engineering or Technology with at least 65% aggregate marks. The aggregate should be calculated by taking average of all the semester/ year. You should have the degree from a recognized Indian University.

B. For Executive Trainee – Human Resource (ET HR) : The candidate should be a Graduate with at least 2 yrs of full time post graduate degree / Post graduate diploma/ Post graduate program in Management with specialization in Human Resource / Industrial relations / Personnel Management or Masters in Social work. All the degree should be from a recognized Indian university. You should have at least 65% aggregate marks in the qualifying exam.
1st March 2011, 12:05 PM
rks@estate

[A] Eligibility criteria for NTPC Executive Trainee ( Electrical, Mechanical, Civil, Control& Instrumentation ) 2011 examination are as follows: -

1. Nationality - Indian

2. Age - 27 years (maximum)

3. Educational Qualification - Passed B.E. or B.Tech. or AMIE or equivalent in any engineering stream with minimum 65 % marks from a regonised institute / university and final year appearing candidates can also apply.

[B] Eligibility criteria for NTPC Executive Trainee (Finance) 2011 examination are as follows: -

1. Nationality - Indian

2. Age - 29 years (maximum)

3. Educational Qualification - Passed CA / ICWA from a regonised institute / university and final year appearing candidates can also apply.

For more details visit NTPC official website: - www.ntpccareers.net

Good Luck
1st March 2011, 02:55 PM
anoop89

see the url and respective board office and prospectus rule book of NTPC.
1st March 2011, 06:27 PM
tripurari singh

Thumbs up Re: What is the Eligibility criteria for NTPC exam?

[QUOTE=Unregistered;371654]Can you tell me the eligibility criteria for ntpc

The NTPC Recruits the Candidates For The Post Of Engineering Executive Trainee, For Executive Trainee, Human Resource And For Executive Trainee, Finance.
So, The Eligiblity Creteria Are Different For All the Post. So, Please Check The Eligiblity Creteria for NTPC -
For Engineering Executive Trainee - You Should have Bachelor’s degree in Engineering or Technology with at least 65% aggregate marks And Your Age should not be more than 27 Years.
For Executive Trainee, Human Resource - You should be a Graduate with at least 2 yrs of full time post graduate degree, Post graduate diploma, Post Graduation degree In HR With Atleast 65% Marks And Your Age Should Not be More than 29 Years.
For Executive Trainee, Finance - The candidates Who Are CA/ICWA Qualified from a Institute Recognized by the Appropriate Statutory Authority will be Considered Eligible.

all the best....
12th March 2011, 09:45 PM
kapila Chaudhary

NTPC Exam Eligibility:

Educational Eligibility: Min. 55% marks for SC, ST and Physically Challenged & 65% marks for others.

Age Eligibility

For EET: Max. 27 years as on 01/01/2011 i.e. examinees born before 01/01/82 is not qualified. This age limit is relaxed by 2 years for the examinees with Post graduation degree.

For ET-HR & ET-Fin: Max. 29 years as on 01/01/2011 i.e. examinees born before 01/01/80 is not qualified.
Max. age limit is relaxed through 5 years for SC/ST & 3 years for OBC.
27th March 2011, 11:45 AM
sumit9897gaur

NTPC Limited (Formerly National Thermal Power Corporation) is the largest power generation company in India

NTPSC(national thermal power corporation) recruits student from B.Tech:

Mechanical
Electrical
Electronics and communication
Civil engineering

and a attractive salary of:

CTC- 8 LPA , Bond of 3yrs or 2.5lakhs INR

the procedure they follow is as follows:

1) short listing
2) written test
3)group discussion
4)interview and result declaration

Interview are more focused on core knowledge.

Age limit for engineering graduate is maximum 27 years and a minimum of 65% in your engineering graduation.

For human resources You should be a Graduate with at least 2 yrs of full time post graduate degree, Post graduate diploma, Post Graduation degree In HR With Atleast 65% Marks And Your Age Should Not be More than 29 Years.

Also For Executive Trainee, Finance - The candidates Who Are CA/ICWA Qualified from a Institute Recognized by the Appropriate Statutory Authority will be Considered Eligible.

Read more here: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/what-eligibility-criteria-ntpc-exam-84079.html#ixzz1Hm2kptAL

you can refer to http://www.ntpc.co.in for more details
27th June 2011, 12:34 AM

for electrical engineering how much eligiblity should be in B.E
8th July 2011, 09:31 PM

can IT STUDENT give the exam for NTPC
18th July 2011, 11:55 AM

can CS student give the exam for ntpc
18th July 2011, 02:26 PM
littleheart09

POWER PLANT ENGINEERING AND B TECH IN POWER ENGINEERING ARE SAME QUALIFICATION.
PLEASE CHECK THE REST.
Well, both are same. They ask for other streams like Inst., Mech., Elec. etc but I don't if they ask for Power Plant Engineering. If they are asking you need to check ur percentage and be ready for the rest.
21st September 2011, 05:14 PM

aggregate percentage in b.tech for ntpc through gate exam.
2nd October 2011, 03:37 PM

The percentage criteria of graduation is same as before , or it has been change for next year (2012) examination.
24th October 2011, 03:16 AM

I have done diploma (lateral intery) in mechanical from janardan rai nagar rajasthan vidyapeeth university. This is valid for ntpc job
25th April 2012, 04:42 PM
onest

Age limit for engineering graduate is maximum 27 years and a minimum of 65% in your engineering graduation.

For human resources You should be a Graduate with at least 2 yrs of full time post graduate degree, Post graduate diploma, Post Graduation degree In HR With Atleast 65% Marks And Your Age Should Not be More than 29 Years.

Also For Executive Trainee, Finance - The candidates Who Are CA/ICWA Qualified from a Institute Recognized by the Appropriate Statutory Authority will be Considered Eligible.
25th April 2012, 04:44 PM
onest

31st May 2014, 03:30 PM

Can Manufacturing Engineering students apply for NTPC if they have required GATE score in Mechanical