29th June 2012, 03:58 PM

Which are the better courses in Polytechnic Engineering?

Who will be better courses in polytechnical engeenearing?....please tell me which ar they

29th June 2012, 05:42 PM
jayshree bacchav

Default Re: Which are the better courses in Polytechnic Engineering?

There are many courses in polytechnical engg as follows :

1.computer engg
2.Information Technology engg
3.Electronics and telecommunication engg
4.Electrical engg
5.Mechanical engg
6.Civil engg
7.Automobile engg
8.MBA engg
9.Computer Science engg
10.Chemical engg

Out of the above engg courses Mechanical engg, civil engg, electrical engg,computer engg these are the basic branches of engg. so they are always better. also electronics and telecommunication engg this stream is in boom these day so now you have to choose any branch from these.

Jayshree
29th June 2012, 07:09 PM
tikkisettimadhavi74

There are thousands of students who want to take up engineering after their school. However, since the seats are limited in a usual engineering degree college, these students prefer taking up a diploma course in engineering (Polytechnic). The duration of the diploma course in engineering is three years after 10th standard, and Two years after 12th standard.

Future of Polytechnic:-

A diploma in engineering (Polytechnic) teaches a student all the fundamental concepts of engineering, all specialized fields such as electrical engineering, electronics engineering, civil engineering, computer and IT engineering.
A diploma in engineering is an extremely professional course where students can choose their specializations and pursue their career interest. Once the students earn their diplomas, they can take up a job in the engineering field. Another advantage of a diploma in engineering(Polytechnic) is that students can a get chance to enter into the degree college in the second year. In the second year of Degree College a few percentage of seats are reserved for diploma students depending on the diploma that a student has selected.
Hence this diploma is also referred to as ‘backdoor to degree engineering’. Thus all engineering aspirants can take up a diploma course in this field and become the future engineers of the country

BEST BRANCHES OF POLYTECHNIC :

1. Diploma in Civil Engineering (Polytechnic in Civil).
2. Diploma in Mechanical Engineering (Polytechnic in Mechanical).
3. Diploma in Electrical Engineering (Polytechnic in Electrical).
4. Diploma in IT Engineering (Polytechnic in IT).
5. Diploma in ETC Engineering (Polytechnic in ETC).
6. Diploma in Computer Science(CS) Engineering (Polytechnic in CS).

BEST OF LUCK...!!!!
29th June 2012, 08:11 PM
padhakudkt

Re: Which is the best course in Polytechnic in terms of Job Opportunities and Future career scope?
Hiii...

[B]The best electronics based course to take in polytechnic after sslc are as follows...

-> Dip. in Electronics and Communication Engineering.
-> Dip. in Electrical and Electronics Engineering.
-> Dip. in Instrumentation and Control Engineering.

POINTS TO NOTE :

-> Dip. in Electronics and Communication Engineering is the right course to take in polytechnic if you want to do electronics course.

-> After finishing the course, you can join B.E/B.Tech in Electronics and Communication Engineering in 2nd year as lateral entry by applying for counselling.

->>> Other polytechnic courses are as follows...
-> Dip. in Computer Engineering
-> Dip. in Garment Technology
-> Dip. in Instrumentation and Control Engineering
-> Dip. in Mechanical Engineering
-> Dip. in Automobile Engineering
-> Dip. in Information Technology

29th June 2012, 09:12 PM
rairohit25

hi friends,

1.Mechanical engg
2.Civil engg
3.Automobile engg
4.MBA engg
5.Computer Science engg
6.Chemical engg
7.computer engg
8.Information Technology engg
9.Electronics and telecommunication engg
10.Electrical engg

Out of the above engg courses Mechanical engg, civil engg, electrical engg,computer engg these are the basic branches of engg. so they are always better. also electronics and telecommunication engg this stream is in boom these day so now you have to choose any branch from these.

29th June 2012, 11:11 PM
jyotiprakash2108

Location: 91/3 pratap nagar, sanganer,Jaipur 302021,Rajasthan,India

Who will be better courses in polytechnical engeenearing?....please tell me which ar they
there are many course in polytechnical engineering which are
computer engineering
electrical engineering
mechanical engineering
civil engineering
electronics and communication engineering
automobile engineering
and many more
in above courses some are good which are civil, mechanical, computer and electrical engineering are good choice for polytechnical.
4th July 2012, 11:48 PM

How many scope in which courses max. Scope tell me
16th July 2012, 06:58 PM

DIPLOMA COURSE MACHINAL OR ELECTRONICES BEST
19th July 2012, 12:22 PM

Is there any course of animation 3D
23rd July 2012, 01:36 PM

my rank is 22653 in polytechnic n i have taken admission in without math what should i do school or polytecnic
16th September 2012, 01:20 AM

Is ET a better branch then CSE? Which have a good scop in future?
29th November 2012, 12:38 AM

ellim univercity aicte aprove?
2nd January 2013, 06:31 PM

Now I am the student of polytechnic final year.my branch is ECE,iwant to job plz tell about job?
3rd January 2013, 05:14 PM
sahoop

hi,,,,

better courses in Polytechnic Engineerin---------------

1.automobile engineering
2.civil engg.
3.comp. engg.
4.mechanical engg
5.electronics & commu.
6.mba engg
7.comp. science

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
20th January 2013, 05:02 PM

how many sub. and which branch are in boom?
29th January 2013, 08:25 PM

machanical engineering what is ther work
25th March 2013, 04:06 PM

Which is good BCA or Bsc.computer science?why?
25th March 2013, 06:56 PM
bknayak

These are the better courses in Polytechnic Engineering--------------

1.Computer Engineering
2.Mechanical Engineering
3.Information Technology
4.Automobile Engineering
5.Civil Engineering
6.Electronics and Telecommunication Engg.
7.MBA Enggineering.

Hope the information helps for you....................
16th April 2013, 07:29 PM

Best short term courses after diploma in engineering to increase market value.
25th April 2013, 11:50 PM

after passing HS exam which year i admit in polytanic engineering ? and what is the duration this engineering?
4th May 2013, 12:21 PM

Is metallurgical Engg a better course
2nd June 2013, 12:02 PM

Mai polytechnice cs se karana chahata hu
Kya ic me acha field hai

Bedprakash
6th June 2013, 02:09 PM

which college are there in mumbai for diploma in electrical engineering?
13th June 2013, 11:22 PM

is electronics has a scope or not. it is good or not
20th June 2013, 10:43 AM

I have 82.20% in SSC exam, can i get a goverment polytechniq college of nagpur for a mechanical feild?????????
22nd June 2013, 06:16 PM

electronic and instumentation .job oportunity.is it a best cource.
4th July 2013, 03:25 AM

I have 9.2 cgpa in 10th. Tell me what would be better for me.... Polytechnic or i.sc for b.tech.-priya.
4th July 2013, 07:34 PM
pinksony

there are many better courses in polytechnic:

>computer science engineering
>electrical engineering
>computer engineering
>information technology
>civil engineering
>mechnical engineering
>electronic &telecommunication engineering
so select the best stream..........which will help your career........

All the best.....
30th July 2013, 10:47 PM

I am very confuse because i don't know electrical engnearing is good or bad campare to other engnearing please suggest me
31st July 2013, 08:34 PM
jethalal 44

HELLO DEAR

Courses in polytechnical engg as follows :
Automobile engg

MBA engg

Electronics and telecommunication engg

Computer Science engg

Mechanical engg

Chemical engg

Civil engg

computer engg

Information Technology engg

BEST OF LUCK
19th October 2013, 11:33 AM

I am xii class student from mathematics. I want to do some different in my life. I hope polytechnic is good choice for a middleclass
student than IIT , AIEEE etc. So advise me for my future in good branch.
13th January 2014, 06:53 PM

Hi. I have'd passed my 10 nd now im in 11 ;
I have filled the form in polytecnic now.
Which branch has more scope nd which branch can give me job easily
12th February 2014, 06:48 PM

i passed ma 10 and i did 11 but now i think of doing Polytechnic... is it possible??
13th February 2014, 02:39 PM
Sowmya449

1.computer engg
2.Information Technology engg
3.Electronics and telecommunication engg
4.Electrical engg
5.Mechanical engg
6.Civil engg
7.Automobile engg
8.MBA engg
9.Computer Science engg
10.Chemical engg
5th August 2014, 09:56 PM

i am interest mobiles computers and my ambition railway job which is best branch in polytechnic
28th February 2015, 12:52 AM

Question Re: Which are the better courses in Polytechnic Engineering?

Now I am the student of polytechnic final year.my branch is ECE,iwant to job plz tell about job?
Hiii frnds

Plz may I know polytechnic is a gud choce or not
7th June 2015, 03:35 PM

Which are the Best collages in Tamil Nadu to take diploma in Mechanical Engineering?
10th June 2015, 06:41 PM

Which are the most course in computer engineer? Hardware or software
11th June 2015, 03:50 PM

I GOT 6028 RANK IN POLYTECNIC
I INTRESTED IN MECH and CIVIL
Which collage I got
Just give call to 9542414738
24th June 2015, 10:30 AM

Which course is good and more job opertunities civil or mechanics
20th January 2016, 08:38 AM

How many ranks came ? then i got good college for computer branch
5th April 2016, 11:42 PM

Sir i am very confused about degree and graduation.
What is value and how we get it.
What is choose degree or graduation.
I am 12th passed out student from science strem with PCM.
6th May 2016, 07:13 PM

My child has got 21,000 rank in polytechinic entrance exam. Can I know whether he get government college & which will be the best course in future.
27th May 2016, 12:52 AM

Which course has most valuable and more job opportunities in diplomatic
7th July 2016, 08:27 AM

Sir I am 10 class pass student and I am interested in polytechnic so you can give suggestion this cource are good a not....
23rd March 2017, 04:54 PM

What are the difference in cs engineering & computer engineering? As mentioned in earlier posts 2 different courses for the same.
Which is the batter one?
25th June 2017, 10:35 PM

Can you tell me Sir/Mam is Biotechnology branch/engineering is an emerging branch?
25th June 2017, 11:59 PM

Sir i am mad in thinking for which course is better in polytechnic and one more thing is which course is more valuable and have job opportunities help me
3rd June 2018, 08:59 AM

My rank is 80513 kya mujhe government college se computer engineering kr skti hu
14th June 2018, 10:52 PM

Which trade is better between mechanical engineering automobile and electrical engineering