2nd July 2012, 12:17 AM

Is Vinayaka mission university UGC approved?

Hi Sir/Madam,

I am Ruby Mishra, I had done my Labarian Science from vinayka missions university distance education Tamil Nadu. I just wanted to know that is this university is approved from the UGC or not. Kindly conform the same. Please do the needful.
Ruby Mishra.
Mob: 09717850011

3rd July 2012, 09:23 PM

Default Re: Is Vinayaka mission university UGC approved?

Hi Sir/Madam,

I am Ruby Mishra, I had done my Labarian Science from vinayka missions university distance education Tamil Nadu. I just wanted to know that is this university is approved from the UGC or not. Kindly conform the same. Please do the needful.
Ruby Mishra.
Mob: 09717850011
Vinayaka Missions University is recognized by University Grant Commission, usually referred as UGC.

There are various faculties under the university and are approved by respective professional councils, such as :
  • Medical Council of India
  • Dental Council of India
  • Central Council of Homoeopathy, New Delhi
  • Indian Nursing Council
  • Pharmacy Council of India
  • All India Council for Technical Education
  • National Council of Teacher Education
For complete information regarding the recognition of Vinayaka Missions University, refer to its official website:

www.vinayakamission.com
13th August 2012, 04:52 PM

I COMPLETED MSC IT FROM vinayak mission uni. so it is valid for lecturer in bca and msc it colleges?
31st August 2012, 10:24 PM

I HAVE DONE BLIS COURSE .AM I ELIGIBLE FOR S.S.C. ? # Is the course of BLISc offered by Vinayaka Mission University approved by UGC?

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/vinayaka-mission-university-ugc-approved-853442.html#ixzz258hAU3O5
1st September 2012, 11:20 AM

I have completed "library science course(BLIS) from VINAYAKA MISSION UNIVERSITY.Am I eligible for S.S.C. EXAM(POST-LIBRARIAN) ??????

P.PATRA
BURDWAN,W.B.
MOBILE NO:9800075797
10th September 2012, 03:27 PM

IS THERE M.Sc. in mathematics? what is the period of admission? how to apply?
1st October 2012, 11:25 AM

Hi i am firasat i am doing PGDCA from Vinayaka Mission University, is this course is approved by the ugc or not please sent me [email protected]
29th October 2012, 04:55 PM

I AMIT SHARMA DONE BA HEP VINAYKA MISSION UNIVERSITY MY DEGREE APPROVED UGC YES/NO
6th December 2012, 09:00 PM

Dear sir/ Madam.
I am doing M.sc in chemistry from vinayaka mission university. I am preparing for Government job my m.sc degree will be valid or not in government job.
My email Id is- chandan_638@ rediffmail.com Mobile no 919971884671
18th January 2013, 03:31 PM

Dear sir/ madam

vinayka missions university distance education Tamil Nadu. I just wanted to know that is this university is approved from the UGC or not. Kindly conform the same. Please do the needful.
23rd August 2013, 12:01 PM

Dear sir/madam
I passed my M.Phil degree from vinayka missions university. Is this course is approved in Kerala?
2nd September 2013, 04:01 PM
sohangoriya

Dear friend yes Vinayaka Missions University is recognized by University Grant Commission.

Vinayaka Missions University (VMU) is a higher education institution based in Salem, Tamil Nadu, India.

In the year 2001 the "University" status was conferred on Vinayaka Missions by The Ministry of Human Resources Development, Government of India, with the recommendations of the UGC (Established Under Section 3 of the UGC Act, 1956) as an acknowledgement of its excellence.

Best of luck........
2nd September 2013, 08:20 PM

Hai friend

Yes,Vinayaka Mission University located in the Salem region of the Tamilnadu is approved by University Grants Commission(UGC).

And the university is also approved by the All India Council of Technical Education(AICTE) and National Council of Teacher Education(NCTE).

12th December 2013, 04:52 AM

Sir when the result for m.sc physics 2 year appear when its shown in result uder process as i have to apply for promation
24th January 2014, 10:48 PM

I have completed my M.Sc mathematics from vinayaka mission salem university,, how can i know is this university had UGC , NCTE , AICTE approval or not. Since Iam a Teacher,, I am elegible for a promotion..