4th July 2012, 03:42 PM
vyasmegha77

Career options for me after doing BCA?

hello sir. I am Megha vyas. doing bca. give me suggestion to choose my career after graduation.

10th July 2012, 10:38 PM

Default Re: Career options for me after doing BCA?

After completion of BCA the best way to go for MCA. MCA(Master in Computer Application) is two years duration course. You can take admission in MCA in a institution which is under a very good university. MCA is generally considered as equivalent to B.E/B.Tech computer science. For most of the post for which B.Tech/B.E computer passed students are eligible, MCA candidates are eligible for that post also. Some company recruit B.Tech/B.E candidates and MCA candidates in same position with same grade. This is the best course for which you can go after completion of your BCA.

After BCA you may also go for job. There are so many companies those recruit candidates those are BCA passed. But it is always better to join in job after your master degree. Because after master degree if you join in job you will get more good scope and opportunity to develop. So better is first complete your MCA then join in job.

After BCA you may also go for MBA study. MBA is totally management study. After completion of BCA if you feel that you are not liking computer subject anymore and you want to study something different that computer then you may choose MBA. In MBA your management skill is developed. To take admission appear in MBA entrance examination like CAT, MAT etc. If you can complete your MBA from a very good institution then easily you will get very good job from your institution campus with very good salary. MBA is a very good course after graduation. Students who have completed graduation from any stream are eligible to appear in MBA entrance examination and also may take admission in MBA.

Best wishes.
10th July 2012, 10:46 PM
KAVITHA DILEEP KUMAR

Thumbs up Re: Career options for me after doing BCA?

after BCA you can go for MCA since it is the better suggestion.after that you will have many job opportunities which is so good for your career.
10th July 2012, 11:27 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear.....
After BCA you can join for MCA or MBA .
For more carrier option, I am providing you the details carrier chart.

For both now a days you have to give entrance like in MBA you have to apply for CAT , MAT , XAT.

Good luck........
15th July 2012, 06:01 PM
guri kaur

hi friend...!!!

-->after doing BCA lot of career options are there:-

* you can also get the job after your BCA graduation.

* but if you are interested in further studies then this will also be beneficial for you.for further studies you have lot of options like:-
->You can go for MCA after BCA this will be best for you.
-> Further you can go for MBA,by giving entrance exam i.e CAT
->M.tech,by giving entrance exam i.e GATE.

SO,GO WITH YOUR INTEREST ALL THE BEST...
15th July 2012, 06:02 PM
guri kaur

hi friend...!!!

* but if you are interested in further studies then this will also be beneficial for you.for further studies you have lot of options like:-

19th November 2012, 11:47 PM

can i go for M tech in aerospace after MCA.
13th January 2013, 11:36 AM

how much salary pay by company after bca
22nd January 2013, 01:49 PM

I HAVE DONE BCA. I WANT TO WORK AS PO IN BANK.
MY BCA DEGREE WHAT IMPORTANCE WHICH WILL SAY IN THE INTERVIEW QUESTION.
SUGGEST ME.
21st March 2013, 10:03 AM

can i do mtech after mca i m from sagar university.
21st March 2013, 03:15 PM
single1

Hello dude....
Getting admission for BCA course is too easy, but the job availability is too less for only BCA pass out. BCA degree is of no importance today. The best option after BCA is to get admission in MCA course. MCA course can be applied by other people also like B.Sc. Pass out.

Job opportunity in call center for BCA pass out is higher, but in call center 10+2 pass out can also apply for the same post.

There is no way any IT company will going to higher BCA pass out (with no other qualification) .

So if BCA pass out is interested in IT or software field, they have to have join MCA course in reputed university. MCA degree is equivalent to B.E from computer science from hiring for most of IT companies.
Good Luck...
29th March 2013, 07:55 PM
pokeman

hi,,,,

Career options for me after doing BCA

1.mba
2.mca
3.ias
4.ips
5.indian navy
6.indian army
7.indian civil services

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!
4th May 2013, 04:10 PM

i'm persuing bca from a private college. now i'm in bca ist year .i'll go for mca but i want to get admission in government college or famous private college . i know i'll have to face test for it . i'm ready but i just want to know which college is best for mca in india and in test what type of question will be asked.plz help me .
9th May 2013, 07:18 PM

Hello sir, i m Nitu priyadarshani, i m pass out B.C.A in 2013,
sir, i want to doing job, where i doing plz help...
19th May 2013, 12:42 AM

m doing bca ! What should i do 2 get good education mba ya mca pls sugest me
31st May 2013, 08:52 PM

is it cumpulsory to do MCA after BCA?? can i go for a job directly after completing BCA. Am in last year. Do i have to take coaching for MCA???
31st May 2013, 08:59 PM

Is it compulsory to do MCA after doing BCA??? Can i go directly for job after BCA?? am in last year..
Please suggest me... And is it neccessary to take coaching for MCA????
5th June 2013, 12:59 PM

hello sir lam doing bca 3rd sem now and after bca which is best for me MCA or MBA...
9th June 2013, 01:50 PM

hiiii
what is sallary after doing MCA???
what is sallary after doing MBA???
26th September 2013, 06:44 PM

Hai sir i am doing 2nd year 3rd sem what can i do completa bca shall i continue my master degree or i try to go for an job plz give me a good suggestion for my future
17th December 2013, 10:59 AM

Hi sir this is suresh i'm completed my graduation in BCA Apart from MCA and MBA which course is better in present sineorio?
23rd August 2014, 02:22 PM

Every one are saying after BCA,we must do the MCA,but i want know there r lot of course r available after BCA ,what is short termed course which can help me to get the job????
4th April 2015, 12:08 PM

Can I doing army jobs after bca how many chance of army jobs after bca
26th January 2016, 11:36 PM
Mohd Tofik

Smile Re: Career options for me after doing BCA?

Originally Posted by guri kaur View Post
hi friend...!!!

it is very good plus point For MCA /MBA (if you are not interest in computer then you go on for MBA)
3rd March 2016, 05:07 PM

Sir i have passe my BCA and now doing MCA correspondence from I.G.N.O.U and i want to know which carrer option is better for me, in web designing line or web development , m intrested in web desingning because i know html css and bootstrap but i am confused that in whic line i can earn more and better for me.....????
Please guide me.
1st September 2017, 02:46 PM

Hii I'm Gaurav and I confuse sir in choosing Doing B.C.A or B.tech sir please guide me sir???
14th December 2017, 02:37 PM
Khan40

As bca is a computer based course, so it will be better option for you to join various MNC software companies like WIPRO, TCS, INFOSYS, Tech mainstay, cognigent, IBM etc
Or if you interested in business then you choose MBA course to become manager of any company.
Various MBA courses are finance, marketing quality manage meet, industrial management, logistics management etc.