13th July 2012, 06:54 PM
Unregistered

How can I apply for IAS exam if I am a Kannada Medium student in B.A Arts?

i am kannada midium student in ba arts so i can apply ias exam please sir give me the answer

23rd July 2012, 08:39 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I apply for IAS exam if I am a Kannada Medium student in B.A Arts?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i am kannada midium student in ba arts so i can apply ias exam please sir give me the answer

Yes, you are eligible. As per the rules, you can write exam in any language you know, there is no such restriction that you write in english/Hindi only. You can even opt for Kannada literature as optional subject as well.

Regarding application, procedure will be as usual, nothing different, you just need to select medium of examination as Kannada. Application form for next year will be available in February next year. Notification will come in all national dailies and employment news.

The examination is conducted in three stages, preliminary, mains and interview.

Prelims is conducted in May and then Mains is held in Oct. After clearing mains, then only you can apply for interview.

To apply for this examination, you have to complete your Graduate degree course in any discipline from a recognised University. Final year appearing candidates are also apply for Civil services examination to become IAS Officer.

If you have attained the age of 21 years, then you are eligible for UPSC Civil services examination, because to apply for this examination, your age should between 21 to 30 years.

If you fulfill all the eligibility criteria mentioned above then you can apply for this examination, wait for the notification and then fill online application form and for more details check official UPSC Website.
23rd July 2012, 11:47 PM
priyo06
Senior Member+++

Default Re: How can I apply for IAS exam if I am a Kannada Medium student in B.A Arts?

dear friend,

I. Academic Eligibility :-