19th February 2011, 05:59 PM
Sumit707

What to do after 12th standard to become a Journalist?

hi sir/madam
I m in cl12 in commerce stream. I wants to be a Journalist. So, what should I do after 12, plz give me a proper suggestion. Also course should it neccessary.
Thanx

19th February 2011, 07:03 PM
Aman Sapra

Default Re: What to do after 12th standard to become a Journalist?

If you really want to establish a career in Journalism you must pursue a professional course in Journalism.
These are the available courses and institutes offering them:

1.Advance Certificate Programme in Television Journalism:Veecon Media Institute (VMI), Noida - Delhi/NCR, India
2.B.A (Journalism and Mass Communication)-BAJM:Academy for Professional Excellence (APEX) , Kolkata, India
3.B.Sc (Mass Communication Advertisement & Journalism):Jagran Institute of Management and Mass Communication (JIMMC), Noida - Delhi/NCR, India
4.B.Sc (Mass Communication Journalism & Advertising):College of Media & Communication (CMAC), Delhi/NCR, India
5.B.Sc Mass Communication, Journalism & Advertising Rai Foundation , Delhi/NCR, India
6.B.Sc. (Mass Communication, Advertisement & Journalism) NRAI School of Mass Communication, Management & Technology , Delhi/NCR, India
7.B.Sc. (Mass Communication, Advertising & Journalism) MASSCOMEDIA , Delhi/NCR, India
8.B.Sc. Mass Communication, Advertisement & Journalismelhi Film Institute , Delhi/NCR, India
9.Bachelor of Journalism:School of Broadcasting & Communication, Mumbai, India
19th February 2011, 08:39 PM
Amed2010

You have to get admission in a college with the subject "Journalism & Mass communication" for a 3 yeasr bachalor degree.
Try to get admission in a good college.
19th February 2011, 09:14 PM
pawan solanki

Hii sumit...
complete your class XII and go for Bachelors in Mass communication or Bachelor of Arts(English/HIndi honours) from delhi university ...You have too many options like...
IIMC-Indian Instite of Mass communication, FTII-pune, Jamia milia Islamia, JNU...
I would suggest you to first purse a bachelors degree course related to a particular language(Hindi/english) or simple mass communication..
19th February 2011, 09:34 PM
divaykhosla

you can opt for Arts after 12th
19th February 2011, 10:34 PM
disha marwaha

you should do jornalism course for it.from university like IISC in lucknow
19th February 2011, 11:18 PM
ankurloonia

take entrance examination for any of the good mass media course providing college... for example u can take mass media entrance examination of jamia millia islamia, delhi.. as it is one of the India's best college in journalism
19th February 2011, 11:39 PM
kumarpravir007

to become a journalist after 12th according to me you should do the bachelor in journalism from any recognized college or the university .....

you can have a search at the various journalism degree providing colleges in India from the link given below!!!!

http://www.indicareer.com/mass-communication-colleges-in-india.html
19th February 2011, 11:45 PM
khanddn

Originally Posted by Sumit707 View Post
hi sir/madam
I m in cl12 in commerce stream. I wants to be a Journalist. So, what should I do after 12, plz give me a proper suggestion. Also course should it neccessary.
Thanx

The minimum Eligibility Criteria to become a journalist is Graduation or post graduation in concern field like journalism or mass communication etc.
To become a journalist first of all you must have to develop some skill in yourself like you should be capable of concising data and express your thought in well and organized manner orally and having a excellent communication skill .

There are lots of university offers UG programme in Journalism and mass communication.They conduct Entrance test prior to Admission.Jamia Millia Islamia ,New delhi is one of the best institution for such types of courses.

Address:-
Jamia Millia Islamia,
Jamia Nagar,
New Delhi-110025, India
Phone: +91(11)26981717, Fax: +91(11)2698 0229
http://www.jmi.ac.in/
20th February 2011, 12:09 AM
mathur

If you want to became a journalist then join some institutes which offering Journalism and Mass Communication courses. I am providing here some of the names of institutes.....

1 Asian College of Journalism, Kasturi Centre, 2-Anna Salai, Chennai-2.

2 Bharatiya Vidhya Bhavan units in Trivandrum, Kottayam, Thrissur, Kochi, Kozhikode and other cities of India.

3 Custom Search Bhavan's Institute of Communication & Management, Andheri West, Mumbai 400058

4 Bhavan's PDN College of Communication and Management, Somani College, Chowpatty, Mumbai 400007

5 Bombay College of Journalism, D. Waccha Road, Churchgate, Bombay 400020

6 Centre for Continuing Education Kerala, Academy for Media Studies, Rama Plaza, S. S. Kovil Road, Thampanoor, Trivandrum.

7 Centre for Development of Imaging Technology, Chitranjali Studio Complex, Thiruvallom, Trivandrum 695027.

8 City School of Social and Managerial Sciences, 2nd Floor, Vijaya Complex, Asiad Colony, Anna Nagar West, Chennai 600101

Jobs in journalism vary immensely, so it is important to decide exactly what path you wish to take. Like newspaper reporter related to daily news political, investigate reporter, broadcast journalists include television and radio reporters, sports journalists report on popular sports etc.
20th February 2011, 12:45 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Yes, you are eligible for a journalism course as the minimum qualification to get a bachelor's degree in journalism is 12th pass.You have to appear in the Entrance Examinations for admission into institutes offering courses in Journalism which are held during May - July every year.

The entrance test generally includes a written test (comprising objective and subjective questions) and is followed up with group discussion and personal interview.

One should have a good command over current affairs in order to qualify in these entrance tests.
There are many certificate & diploma courses for journalism.You can visit to-
http://www.xaviercomm.org/diploma-courses/diploma-courses.htm
20th February 2011, 01:19 AM
rauny.singh

Either do a course with Mass comm in it or do B.A with specialisation in media management . Please be aware that to be a journalist you have to do atleast 1 year internship as a junior reporter , after which depending on your report and analysis become a journalist.
Its a really fast paced life as a journalist!
Best of luck!
20th February 2011, 01:27 AM
mayankmadhur1403

To become a journalist after 12th standard, you should join join mass communication course. you should have good communication skill and presentation skill and have great writing power for it. also you should be vocal.
20th February 2011, 09:23 AM
SupritShestha

hi!
for becoming after 12th the most appropriate courses you can take are like Mass Communication and Journalism....for this you need to prepare your english and speaking power and also...you always idolise some good journalist like Bharkha Dutt and learn from their experience...you need to have good knowledge of everything..good luck...
23rd February 2011, 03:20 PM

hi sir/madam
Thanx
hi sumit,
For becoming a journalist you can do mass communication. for this you can give entrance examinations organized by certain universities in delhi such as:
1. delhi university(D.U.): Course of journalist hons.
2. I.P. university: couse of BJMC(bachelor of journalist and mass communication).
I think these two universities will be very effective for you to get rise in the field of journalism.
3rd March 2011, 09:53 PM

hi anubhav,
i m confused that in which college i should fill up the application form under graduation course in mass and communication.
plz guide me................
4th March 2011, 01:41 PM

Sir/madam
I m in cl12
wants to be a Journalist. So, what
should I do after 12, plz give proper suggestion. Also suggest collage in lucknow
12th March 2011, 10:00 PM

hiii sir/mam,hw much %age we shld get in 12th(PCMC) to do MC.
16th March 2011, 06:01 PM

hi,sir i have complited my diploma in mechanical engineering,but i want to make carrier in journalism.I am fan of great journalist like Mr.Nikhil Wagale.Mr.Kumar Ketkar.so,how can take admission for this coureses.how can i utilize this Knowledge for devloping rural areas.
20th March 2011, 01:12 PM

hi sir/madam
Thanx
You should proceed to do a BA in Journalism. The combination offered in Christ college, Bangalore is English, Psychology and Journalism. Other colleges may offer different combinations. Hope I helped. Good luck.
1st April 2011, 05:15 PM

what should i prepare for the entrance of journalism...??????
11th April 2011, 01:31 PM

I m in 12th sci i want to do a journalist so can i do it?
11th April 2011, 05:53 PM

what i do after b.com to become a t.v actor?
11th April 2011, 05:58 PM

what should i do after b.com to become a t.v actor?what should i join?
17th April 2011, 11:53 PM

Is tat necessary 2 do eng 2 become a journalist or directly can we go into the mc fields i have finished my 11th and want 2 write an entrance in JMI, new delhi if so do i need 2 go for specified coaching plz give me proper suggestion
6th May 2011, 02:04 AM

HOW TO PREPARE FOR ENTERANCE EXAM
8th May 2011, 07:50 PM

I AM IN 12TH STANDARD,I WANT TO DO JOURNALISM SO WHAT I HAVE TO DO?
20th May 2011, 01:14 AM

where to get forms for graduation in mass communication?
what's the last date of filling the form?
30th May 2011, 09:34 AM

sir i have passed 12 th and i want to be a journalist so please tell me that what should i do?or is there any institute in m.p?
13th June 2011, 11:16 AM

sir i have passed 12th from arts stream from hbse board and i want to be a journalist so please tell me that can i take addmission from
distance education from d.u
23rd June 2011, 01:35 PM

m preety n my stream was pcm in 12 i want to know thatwhich course is better after 12 4 television journalism? n what are the admision procedures n fee structure?
14th July 2011, 11:14 PM

sir,i'm a student of b.e.biotechnology but i would be made a journalist,so please give me some suggessions,what should i do.
24th July 2011, 11:28 PM

is there a royal future after journalism course....???pls rly....and wt is the scope of salary after becoming a journalists....do rply...
26th July 2011, 12:18 PM

im a student of tyba. and i want to made a journalist. so please gve me the details about it. and bst college for journalism in pune.
30th July 2011, 07:45 PM

after B.Sc what cource i do for be journalist
2nd August 2011, 02:39 PM
shlrao

Now you should apply for the journalism course from any reputed institute if you got admission there then do your course. You can take admission in B.Sc mass communication.
23rd September 2011, 05:48 PM

hii... m sapna from baroda.i hv done 12th from commerce. willing to ask as i want to appear for mass communication enterance exam by next year, expecting 1 to guide me how to prepare for tht , i mean any book or gk or what sort of questions in same been asked?
3rd December 2011, 04:26 PM

i m 12th pursuing student and i wann join mass commnication course please suggest me some good college.
3rd December 2011, 10:12 PM

which many percentage in hsc commerce
7th December 2011, 11:15 AM
tuntunia

complete your class XII and go for Bachelors in Mass communication or Bachelor of Arts(English/HIndi honours) from delhi university ...You have too many options like...
IIMC-Indian Instite of Mass communication, FTII-pune, Jamia milia Islamia, JNU...
I would suggest you to first purse a bachelors degree course related to a particular language(Hindi/english) or simple mass communication..
9th December 2011, 05:26 PM

i want to join mass com so plz suggest me any book for the preparation of entrance exam
14th December 2011, 01:59 PM

HI Im Tanima Ray 12th passout in science strem from KIIT SC. COLLEGE Bhubaneswar. I want to pursue journalism as my career. But i want to get admitted in orissa itself. Kindly suggest me courses and institutions in orissa for journalism. Specially if any courses are available directly after 12th please inform me.
28th December 2011, 11:00 PM
joblesswork

6th January 2012, 01:35 PM

Can anyone guide me about coaching for BJMC In Delhi?
6th January 2012, 10:21 PM

sir i m in 12 ciass with maths science stream i want to be a journalist will u plz tell me if there any collage in jabalpur and mp in wich i can do a diploma course??
21st January 2012, 11:46 PM
Rapchik007

17th February 2012, 10:28 AM

hello sir/madam............i want to be a journalist but i have opted science....... i am bit confused that how should i start my journey for it................ please tell me a way out and even good colleges in gujarat and rajasthan that can help me to achieve my goal.......thankyou
21st February 2012, 02:56 PM
aspire007

to become a journalist after 12th according to me you should do the bachelor in journalism from any recognized college or the university .....

you can have a search at the various journalism degree providing colleges in India from the link given below!!!!

http://www.indicareer.com/mass-communication-colleges-in-india.html
21st February 2012, 03:32 PM
aspire007

21st February 2012, 03:36 PM
aspire007