21st February 2011, 09:43 PM

Which Government job to choose in my ECE field?

iam a b.tech final year ece student
want to serve the government in any field
but i want to choose the one where the job is some what related to my studies so that i can satisfied......
please provide me the way...

Jameer

24th February 2011, 12:56 PM
manish2588

Default Re: Which Government job to choose in my ECE field?

the top most government job for a ECE student in india is IES exams that is
indian engineering services exams held by upsc.. through this you can serve your country at the most apex level ..

and also it is a core job for ece students

another option is through psu exams which is held by every psu company individually
15th March 2011, 11:11 PM
sparkle

Yes, definitely there are number of options for you to serve the Govt. You can join the civil services which is regarded as one of the most prestigious jobs in the country.

For graduate engineers, IES or Indian Engineering Service exam is conducted by the UPSC every year for recruitment in several posts of engineering service.

Besides this, you can also join Govt telecommunication companies like: BSNL, MTNL etc..

Through the BSNL JTO exam you can become Junior Telecom Officer at BSNL branch offices.

So prepare yourself for these exams. Best of luck!
28th April 2011, 03:48 PM
aditya436

Arrow Re: Which Government job to choose in my ECE field?

You are in ECE field you have a plenty of opportunities in your core and in civil services too..

i'm talking about only govt. job.

Mostly go with your core subjects only because you should gain something for your time i.e., you have allocated 4 years for getting this degree so it will be good if you utilize this degree perfectly.

if you are interested in Services then nobody can stop you

now know about the jobs with your qualification

Careers in govt job

The Govt Sector has widened its Opportunities for Young degree holders

for example take the case of Engineers the B.techhies

they have a lot of opportunities along with their core groups

Especially in Govt Sector

A B.tech Graduate can go into these many fields as listed

-> First and most favourite option is IES(Indian Engineering Services)

->Next according to the interest one can select Civil Services as options so that he/she can become IAS,IPS,IFS officers .., remember these posts are regarded as the best jobs of INDIA

->Coming to next category one can select Govt Aided companies like
->BHEL(Bharath Heavy Electronics Limited)
->ECIL
->HAL
etc..,

->If you are interested in Research organisations you can go with it too

that is you can go into prestigious research organisations like ISRO,NASA and DRDO

and many more

these are also the Govt Jobs and

all these are the opportunities for a B.tech Grads

~aditya~
6th May 2011, 01:37 PM
Abhi..nav

Arrow Re: Which Government job to choose in my ECE field?

ya , there are so many jobs available for ECE graduate students.
you can appply for NTPC,
BSNL.
ISRO
BHEL
NPCL
24th May 2011, 05:56 PM

i have completed bca in 2010 with79% i have not training proof.
but now at a time i have not interest in this field.
i want to join technical field .
what should we do?
please guide me
25th May 2011, 02:20 PM
coolnabeel

hii, you can apply in'
1.BSNL
2.DRDO
3.RRB
4.ISRO, you need to check there respective department and apply.
3rd June 2011, 07:11 PM

I m Raman.I have completed my b.tech in 2010 .I got only 58% and i worked only 2 months with ply pack LTD.Now what can i do...
9th July 2011, 01:23 PM

HELLO SIR,
i am a student studying my engineering in electronics department.after completing my degree,my parents are forcing me to get a job in IT field,but i am interested to get a job in BSNL.so which job is better in BSNL to get atleast 25000 salary according to my B.Tech qualification.
12th July 2011, 12:57 PM

i completed btech in ece 2011, i want to get job in ece field only but i dont know about any jobs plz hlep me sir?
20th July 2011, 01:13 PM

you can try for BSNL JTO.It's mainly related your core(telecommunication).u can easily crack this.
20th July 2011, 07:10 PM

hai !
i am sudying 3rd year ECE in a colege near chennai now #
i am interested in jobs other than in it fields
and i saw dat many ece students join in companies like NTPC :-)
how can i join in a company like NTPC or any other like that ????
31st July 2011, 09:18 PM
akhilesh16071991

i completed btech in ece 2011, i want to get job in ece field only but i dont know about any jobs plz hlep me sir?
After completing you btech you get jobs through these ways:

*Go for civil service exam like IES conducted by UPSC to get job in goverment bodies.
*Go through Psu exam to get placement in core company
*Otherwise apply for private sectors company
1st August 2011, 12:04 AM

there have many Government jobs option after ECE field.

some of them are

1.IES.

2.BARC.

3.BEL.

4.ISO.

5.DRDO.

6.SAIL.

7.NTPC.

8.ECIL.

etc

all most every govt engineering sector you can apply.

all the best......
4th August 2011, 12:33 AM

but i want to choose the one where the job is some what related to my studies so that i can satisfied......

Jameer

After B.Tech. ECE, There is scope in following organisation / industry: -
1. BSNL
2. MTNL
3. Reliance Telecommunication Ltd.
4. SAIL
5. BHEL
6. BALCO
7. State Electricity Board
8. Bhartiya Telecom Ltd.
9. Airport Authority of India Ltd.
10. GAIL etc.
After completing B.E. or B.Tech. ECE students can apply here and after selection they can get better job & handsome salary.

All the Best
4th August 2011, 01:54 AM

Jameer

After B.Tech. ECE, There is scope in following organisation / industry: -
1. BSNL
2. MTNL
3. Reliance Telecommunication Ltd.
4. SAIL
5. BHEL
6. BALCO
7. State Electricity Board
8. Bhartiya Telecom Ltd.
9. Airport Authority of India Ltd.
10. GAIL etc.
After completing B.E. or B.Tech. ECE students can apply here and after selection they can get better job & handsome salary.

All the Best
19th August 2011, 01:17 PM
balafederer

The government job to choose in my ECE field. They have many government jobs.

1. SAIL
2. DVC
3. ISRO
4. Reliance
5. ONGC
6. NALCO
7. BHEL
8. BSNL
9. AAI
10 Railways
11 Indian Navy

Best wisehs
19th August 2011, 05:31 PM
sarang27

after completion of B.tech u can choose for giving ies exam and u can give exams for bsnl engineer it will be a best job for u and u just can relate with your field in this job and have chances to grow in your field of electronics and communication.
30th November 2011, 12:29 PM

what are the jobs available in diplomo ece
30th November 2011, 11:30 PM
co-rocks

You are in ECE field you have a plenty of opportunities in your core and in civil services too..

i'm talking about only govt. job.

Mostly go with your core subjects only because you should gain something for your time i.e., you have allocated 4 years for getting this degree so it will be good if you utilize this degree perfectly.

if you are interested in Services then nobody can stop you

now know about the jobs with your qualification

Careers in govt job

The Govt Sector has widened its Opportunities for Young degree holders

for example take the case of Engineers the B.techhies

they have a lot of opportunities along with their core groups

Especially in Govt Sector

A B.tech Graduate can go into these many fields as listed

-> First and most favourite option is IES(Indian Engineering Services)

->Next according to the interest one can select Civil Services as options so that he/she can become IAS,IPS,IFS officers .., remember these posts are regarded as the best jobs of INDIA

->Coming to next category one can select Govt Aided companies like
->BHEL(Bharath Heavy Electronics Limited)
->ECIL
->HAL
etc..,

->If you are interested in Research organisations you can go with it too

that is you can go into prestigious research organisations like ISRO,NASA and DRDO

and many more

these are also the Govt Jobs and

all these are the opportunities for a B.tech Grads

2nd December 2011, 09:38 AM

i hv completed my ba in english ..is dre anyway tht i cn get into custom..
7th December 2011, 08:11 PM

plz tell me the best way for preparation of government jobs for electronics engineer(B.E)/
2nd April 2012, 01:42 PM

sir i am B.tech 2011 passed out student i have intrest in communication side.how can i get the information about communication jobs
30th August 2012, 06:45 PM
harinathbabu1989

sir, i am completed my MSc (Electronics and communication) what are govt jobs are available for MSc can please send me thanks you
10th January 2013, 06:46 PM

i completed diploma ece in 2012
i want to study b.tech and continuing government job in(railways)
please give better information for this procedure......

thanks and regards
sairaj
14th January 2013, 08:01 PM
beheras

There are some Government job to choose in my ECE field-------------------

1.BHEL
2,SAIL
3.BSNL
4.DRDO
5.ISRO
6.NTPC
7.ONGC
8.HAL
9.ECIL
10.NALCO.

Hope the information helps you,
all the best..............
10th February 2014, 11:10 PM

Hello sir,I am N. selvi doing 2nd yr in B.E Electronics and Communication Engineering.I want to place in core company.How to prepare for that?please guide me sir.....
8th March 2014, 02:14 AM

sir i got job in new delhi in telecom,position:RF Engineer,at the same time i got job in airport wings pvt ltd in new delhi,
in which one have more bright future,plz tell me sir .................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
29th August 2014, 06:37 PM

hello sir ,I am Priya doing 2nd yr in ECE .I want to prepare for IES exm so how to prepare for that ?