31st August 2012, 02:56 PM

How to join Air force after passing electrical engineering?

i m an female final year appearing electrical engg student, i wish to join airforce preferably in defence sector plz guide me for the examinations which i can give in my final year in order to join the indian air force next year as soon as i pass my degree?

3rd December 2012, 10:30 AM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

Default Re: How to join Air force after passing electrical engineering?

hai,

Am sorry to say this female candidates are not eligible to join this Air Force. Only unmarried males candidates are eligible for this exam.Indian Air Force it is one of the wing of National Defence Academy(NDA).

Am giving some of information about the Indian Air Force.Please see the details.
Indian Air Force Details:

For this you can crack the NDA exam, NDA(National Defence Academy) exam is conducted by the UPSC twice in a year i.e NDA-I, NDA-II.

Important:
Only unmarried males candidates are eligible for this exam.
**The candidate should be complete +2 from a recognised state board.

**You should be a citizen of india.

**You must be physically fit.

**Age limits is 16 1/2 year to 19years.

Selection procedure:

Written test
Interview
Medical test

for more information visit : www.upsc.gov.in

regards.......santhosh...........
12th December 2012, 06:22 PM
mk.gohel

Thumbs up Re: How to join Air force after passing electrical engineering?

i m an female final year appearing electrical engg student, i wish to join airforce preferably in defence sector plz guide me for the examinations which i can give in my final year in order to join the indian air force next year as soon as i pass my degree?

As you are wishing to join Air Force you can did it by Two Ways by applying Either of 1). CDS Exam OR 2). AFCAT Exam.

Qualification Require for Air Force:
  • A candidate should have completed their Graduation Degree in any Discipline With At least 55% from Recognized Universities
  • A candidate should have Nationality of INDIA

Age Requirement:
  • Age of Candidate for CDS should be between 19 to 23 years.
  • Age Requirement for AFCAT Exam Should be between 21 to 30 years.

Relaxation on Age:
  • A candidate of OBC category have +3 years Relaxation on Upper age....
  • For SC/ST it is +5 years
  • For PH it is +10 years on Upper Age

Exam Pattern:

1. Prelim Exam
  2. Main Exam
  3. Personal Interview & Physical Test

Physical Requirement:
  • A candidate should have robust physique and good mental health. Chest should be well developed having minimum 5 Cms expansion.
  • Should have normal hearing with each ear and good binocular vision in both eyes.
  • He should be able to read 6/6 in distant vision chart with each eye. Colour vision should be CP-III. Should recognize red and green colours.

2nd April 2013, 03:43 PM

does an year back candidate of engineering is eligible?
14th April 2013, 03:43 PM

i am gayathri 2yr eee ,i wish to join airforce or navy , what can i do for that?
14th April 2013, 03:52 PM

iam gayathri 2 yr eee , how to join in navy or airforce?
14th April 2013, 05:43 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

You can join air force after electrical engineering through CDS and AFCAT exam.

Eligibility for CDS:

> Candidate must have a citizenship in India.

> Candidate must be a unmarried male candidate .

> Candidate must have a age limit of 19-23 years for Air force.

> Candidate must have completed degree from a recognized university with physics and mathematics as subject for joining in Air force.

Eligibility for AFCAT:

There are 3 branches in AFCAT and they are:

Ground Duty branch
Technical Branch
Flying Branch
Ground Duty Branch:

Candidate must have a age limit of 20-27 years and must have completed degree from a recognized university with 60% aggregate.

Technical Branch:

Candidate must have a age limit of 19-23 years and must have completed B.E/B.Tech in any discipline with 60 % aggregate.

Flying Branch:

Candidate must have a age limit of 18-28 years and must have completed Aeronautical Engineering with 60%.

If you satisfy the above criteria's for the respected exam then you can apply for that exam.
14th April 2013, 07:44 PM
sanj69

After passing Electrical Engineering, one can join Indian Air Force through cracking CDS and AFCAT.

CDS - Combined Defence Service, the entrance exam for which is conducted by UPSC twice every year as CDS-I and CDS-II to join Indian Military Academy, Naval Academy, Air Force academy and Officer's Training Academy.

The eligible candidate wishing to join Indian Air Force of CDS, must be an Indian unmarried Male having completed Graduation Degree with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics or B.Tech. Degree from a recognised University within the age of 19 to 23 years with good Physical and Mental Fitness.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in

AFCAT - Air Force Common Admission Test conducted by Air Force for selection of officers for Flying Branch, Technical Branch and Ground Duty Branch.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian unmarried Male having completed B.Tech. Degree with 60% marks from a recognised University within the age of 19 to 28 years with good Physical fitness.

For more information you may log on to http://www.careerairforce.in
15th April 2013, 01:10 AM

Yes friend you are eligible for Indian Airforce, the person who are completed their graduation or currently persuing final year graduation will be eligible for Indian airforce(either male or female). For this you have to appear CDS(Combined Defence Service) exam, which is conducted by the UPSC twice in a year.

Eligibility criteria:-

The candidate should be complete graduation from a recognised university.

Final year appearing candidates can also be eligible.

Percentage is not a matter to apply this exam.

Candidate must be an Indian origin.

Candidate must be physically fit.

Male and female both are eligible for this exam.

Age criteria:-

The age limits for Indian Naval academy are 19 to 22 years,

The age limits for Indian Airforce academy are 19 to 23 years,

The age limits for Indian Military academy are 19 to 24 years,

The age limits for Officers training academy are 19 to 25 years.

Selection process:-

Written exam,

Personal interview,

Medical test

Syllabus:-

For more details Click Here

Best of luck.
15th April 2013, 04:19 PM
josh98

Hi friend,

To join the Indian Air force after completing electrical Engineering you can apply for the CDS exam.

CDS stands for Combined Defence Service. This exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice in a year.

CDS-I

CDS-II

CDS has three wings:

Indian Military Academy

Indian Naval

Indian Air force

The candidate should complete the Graduation from recognized university.

No percentage required for this exam.

Final year pursuing candidates are eligible.

Age limit:

Indian Military Academy:

19 to 24 years

Indian Naval:

19 to 22 years

Indian Air force:

19 to 23 years

Only Unmarried male candidates are eligible.

Girls are not eligible.

Selection Process:

Written Test

Medical Test

Interview

15th April 2013, 08:18 PM
ranu44

HELLO,

Some criteria to join Air force after passing electrical engineering---------------

1.You should be complete graduation from a recognised university
2.Final year pursuing candidates are eligible
3.Candidate must be physically fit
4.Age limits is 16 1/2 year to 19years
5.Male and female both are eligible for this exam.

This should help
1st September 2013, 08:24 PM

Respected sir, i am a female. 3rd year electrical engineering student. Is there any recent recruitment in Indian Air FORCE or ARMY or NAVY. if yes then please mail me the link on my email id- [email protected]
16th October 2019, 09:22 PM

Respected sir, I am a female of age 18 years studying in diploma 3rd year in electrical engineering.... Sir is there an recent recruitment in Indian Army, or Indian Air Force..... Then please tell me in my email.....please sir tell me as soon as possible.
"[email protected]"