11th September 2012, 11:14 PM
b4602

How to do marine engineering after passing 12th?

i want to do a marine engineering course after my 12th .I am fit and have almost everything needed to become a good marine engineer.But the only problem is of my eyesight.i have myopia.so is it ok if i dont score out of marks in the eyesight test.also my strength is at maths and chemistry 2 and physics.shud i undergo a laser operationg for my eyesight?

plz reply

17th December 2012, 08:20 PM

Default Re: How to do marine engineering after passing 12th?

please give details information about which exam held after 12th whene their entranc form are advertise.sir i am requesting please help me sir because i live in rural place.so please help me sir
18th December 2012, 11:34 PM
priyadarshini patnaik

[B]Hello Friend,
B.tech/BE in in Marine Engineering /Nautical science are the Basic qualification to become a Marine Engineer.
Educational qualification:-
1.The candidate must be comleted the +2 or any equivalent with at least 60% marks in physics,chemistry,math (PCM) and 50% marks in English either class10th/12th.
2.Both Male and Female candidates are apply for this course.
3.Only Unmarried candidates are considered .
4.The maximum age limit is less than 25 years as on the 1st August.
These are the basic eligibility criteria to join Marine Engineering.
If you are eligible then you can appear the entrance exam conducted by different colleges/Institutions & merit in qulifying the entrance exam to get admission in Marine Enginering course.
Good Luck.
/B]
8th January 2013, 08:34 PM

sir i want to join marine engineering after 12th..can u sugest me any collage name..or any institute...
9th January 2013, 08:51 PM
end of query

For joining marine engineering, you should have been completed your class 12th examination with 50% marks in English and 60% marks in physics chemistry and mathematics subjects. And your age should be less than 25 years of age and you should be unmarried.
Gud luck
25th February 2013, 10:55 AM

IF I SCORE 85% MARKS IN 12th STILL ENTRANCE FOR CET IS REQUIRED? TO JOIN MARINE ENGENEERING
19th March 2013, 02:57 PM

i just recently completed my 12th class! iam intrested doing marine engg! what is eligibility criteria should be under go this course. please reply me
6th May 2013, 10:24 PM

i want to join marine engg after my 12th science
7th May 2013, 09:39 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

Originally Posted by b4602 View Post
i want to do a marine engineering course after my 12th .I am fit and have almost everything needed to become a good marine engineer.But the only problem is of my eyesight.i have myopia.so is it ok if i dont score out of marks in the eyesight test.also my strength is at maths and chemistry 2 and physics.shud i undergo a laser operationg for my eyesight?

plz reply

MARINE ENGINEERING

Eligibility criteria

Educational qualification :- You should be passed out in 10+2 from recognized board with Physics,Chemistry and Mathematics.

Marks :-
~Your minimum marks in 10+2 should be 60%.

~Your minimum age should be 17 years.
~Your upper age should not be above 25 years.

Physical Fitness requirement :-
  • You should be medically fit with eye sight of 6/6.
  • Maximum power permitted positive/negative 2.5 .
  • You should not have the problem of color/night blindness.
Best Institutes for Marine Engineering are :-
  • Marine Engineering and Research Institute,Kolkata.
  • Marine Engineering and Research Institute,Mumbai.
  • Lal Bahudar Shastri of Advanced Maritime Studies and Research,Mumbai.
  • National Maritime Academy,Chennai.
  • K M School of Maritime Engineering,Kochi.

22nd June 2013, 05:00 PM

how to get admission in marine engineering after completing inter
28th June 2013, 02:10 AM
rhiayrash

You can go to B.TECH in marine engineering after your 12th.For that you have to appear for JEE MAINS exam.If you will score good marks then you will get good colleges.It is very demanding field and has lots of scope in our country.Some list of colleges for marine engineering.

MERI (Marine Engg Research Instt.) & T S Chanakya(Navi Mumbai).

International Instt. Of Maritime Sc. , Haldia.

IIT MUMBAI/DELHI/KHARAGPUR/KANPUR/ROORKIE

BITS Pilani

Cochin University.

Lal Bahadur Shastri College of Advanced Maritime Studies & Research , Mumbai.

Coimbatore Marine Engineering College ,Tamil Nadu.

C V Raman College of Engineering Bidyanagar,Mahura,Janla Bhubaneswar

Hindustan Institute of Maritime Training,Chennai

Mangalore Marine College and Technology Padil Padavu,Karnataka

Park Maritime Academy,Coimbatore,Tamil Nadu

Samundra Institute of Maritime Studies,Pune,Mumbai

Sri Nandhanam Maritime Academy ,Vellore,Tamil Nadu

Indian Maritime University (IMU): Admission is done through CET
20th September 2013, 12:26 PM

Marks i scored in class 10 are as follows:
Mathematics -06 cgpa
Science -08 cgpa
English -07 cgpa
sir if i score less marks n 2 can i join marine engineering if not plz tell me the way to join marine engineering
& is the above marks are sufficient for class 10 for
marine engineering.
your's faithfully
16th December 2013, 11:38 AM

i am in 12th std and i am doing automobile engineering and i want to do marine engg help me how to do it plz i Cn waiting for your reply
19th December 2013, 07:36 PM

do we have any study material to study for the entrance exam of marine engineering?
22nd April 2014, 09:12 PM

i have recently finished my higher secondary...do we have any good scope for marine... If so plz tell me... Do we need cot off marks...
25th April 2014, 08:16 PM

I am study commerce field. I am passed 12th std.
I am interested in marine engineering. plz sir
I give a info.
23rd May 2014, 09:10 AM

Iam study commerce maths. Iam passed 12th std iam interested in marine engineering please help me sir
31st May 2014, 09:41 PM

Dear,sir i m 10th passed my cgpa is 60% in 10th, these result is ok for 10 mark sir,
17th July 2014, 12:23 PM

sir,i want to join marine engineering after my 12th science.is cet requir for the admission? if no then tell me how many % should i get in 12th.suggest me the gov. colleges and fees of the gov.colleges
20th July 2014, 12:25 PM

sir i have the 56.83%in class 12 and in this year i wanted to give JEE exam so can i get good marine engineering collage and my cast is NT(b) and i m give 12 th exam in 2012 .
10th January 2015, 10:51 PM

I want to join in marine.. But I am pursuing B.E. from Computer Science Engineering.. I have secured 70 in AIEEE.. And my current cgpa is 7.3... What should I do?? Should I take admission in diploma or engineering in marine.. What will b the fees structure for both...??
23rd May 2015, 09:12 PM

Can I get admission for marine engineering from jee score
8th April 2016, 11:08 PM

Sir I m studying in 12th now. I m capable of scoring above 85 in board exams. Can u guide me to choose the write way to reach good post in marine engineering?? Plz I m waiting for ur reply!!!
12th April 2017, 11:16 PM

I cant secure 50% marks in 12th science in pcm but i have secure 85% marks in 10 am i eligible for marine engineering