21st September 2012, 11:37 PM
bisundev

Which universities are recognized by UGC in India?

Which universitys are recognised by UGC. in india...please tell me which are they

14th January 2013, 02:15 PM
fight1

Default Re: Which universities are recognized by UGC in India?

List of universities which are recognized by U.G.C in India:

AMITY University
http://amity.edu
Address:Uttar Pradesh
Gautam Budh Nagar
Uttar Pradesh –

A.P.G. University
Address:Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
Himachal Pradesh –

Ahmedabad University
Address:Navrangpura
Ahmedabad
State:Gujarat - 380 009

Babu Banarasi Das University
Address:55, Babu Banarasi Das Nagar
Lucknow
Uttar Pradesh

Sikkim Manipal University of Health Medical & Technology Science
http://www.smu.edu.in
Address:Gangtok

Arni University
http://www.arni.in
Address:Karthgarh, Tehsil
Indore Distt. Kangra
Himachal Pradesh –

Bahra University
http://www.bahrauniversity.edu.in
Address:VPO-Waknaghat
Tehsil-Kandaghat Distt. Solan
Himachal Pradesh

Eternal University Baru Sahib
http://www.eternaluniversity.edu.i
Addressistt. Sirmour
Himachal Pradesh

Dhirubhai Ambani Institute of Information and Communication Technology
http://www.daiict.ac.in
Address:Gandhi Nagar,Post Box No.4
Gandhihnagar ,Gujarat

Thanks..
14th January 2013, 04:47 PM
babanpreet

As you cannot describe your state,so it is difficult to describe all universities recognized by UGC.In Punjab,list of universities recognized by UGC are-:
Chandigarh University,Gharuan
Chitkara University,Jhansala
Guru Kashi University,Talwandi Sabo
Lovely Professional University,Jalandhar
Shri Guru Granth Sahib World University,Fatehgarh Sahib

For your state,you can logon to http://www.ugc.ac.in/privatuniversity.aspx
23rd January 2013, 07:26 PM
pinewood

hi,,,

universities are recognized by UGC in India

1.Eternal University Baru Sahib
2.Dhirubhai Ambani Institute of Information and Communication Technology
3.Arni University
4.Bahra University
5.sikkim Manipal University of Health Medical & Technology Science
6.Ahmedabad University
7.Babu Banarasi Das University
8.A.P.G. University
9.AMITY University

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
24th January 2013, 12:43 AM

In India if you want to do a Graduation course then you must check whether the University is UGC recognised or not.

UGC is University Grant Commission and those colleges which function without UGC approval are FAKE.

Without UGC approval no University is can function in India. So be careful while selecting the College for your studies.

For list of UGC recognised University please Click Here
26th July 2013, 08:56 PM

is chandigarh university is ugc approved?
15th October 2013, 11:30 PM

kya monad unversity UGC se recognized hai?
29th November 2013, 07:28 PM

is chandigarh university,gharuan is approved by ugc or not
29th November 2013, 07:35 PM

which universities are approved by ugc in punjab
19th May 2014, 04:34 PM

is cmj university recognize by ugc.Please type your question or comment here and then click Submit.
3rd February 2016, 04:22 PM

Can I do B.A from H.P University Shimla.I Have do Parbhakar only from Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar.
4th February 2016, 04:07 PM
sonu563

Following are some universities are recognized by UGC in India

1.Dravidian University,Kuppam
2.Andhra Pradesh University of Health Sciences,Vijayawada
3.Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University,Kakinada,.
4.Osmania University,Hyderabad
5.Vikram Simhapuri University,Nellore
6.Rayalaseema University,Kurnool
7.Telangana University
8.Gauhati University
9.Lalit Narayan Mithila University,Darbhanga
10.Goa University.