26th September 2012, 02:03 AM
Manish594

How many courses are there for diploma holder? I am a final year student of mechanical engineering diploma

Sir i am final year student of machanical in deploma. aftar passing my deploma how many courses are for a deploma holdar.

26th January 2013, 07:47 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: How many courses are there for diploma holder? I am a final year student of mechanical engineering diploma

i am a diploma holder student in E & TC. which course i need to do ?
27th January 2013, 12:09 PM
vikasjha39
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How many courses are there for diploma holder? I am a final year student of mechanical engineering diploma

Quote:
Originally Posted by Manish594 View Post
Sir i am final year student of machanical in deploma. aftar passing my deploma how many courses are for a deploma holdar.
HI!
Friend after passing diploma course in mechanical engineering.
In my opinion you should go for B.Tech in Mechanical Engineering.

For this you have to qualify the entrance exam like:-
> I.I.T-J.E.E
> A.I.E.E.E
> D.C.E-C.E.T
> MANIPAL-C.E.T
> B.I.T.S.A.T
etc

After passing B.Tech you have many option in govt. or privet sector.

ALL THE BEST!
27th January 2013, 07:20 PM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

The best option for diploma holder is the Bachelor of Technology course. You should also apply for the B.Tech course after completing your diploma. Perhaps the B.Tech in Mechanical Engineering would be perfect option for you.

Now to get admission for B.Tech you should not apply for any of the following entrance exams:

AIEEE

UPSEE

IIT-JEE

MHA-CET

BITSAT

ISEET

The reason for not attempting these exams is that these exams are not for diploma holders. You should have completed 12th standard to attempt any of these engineering entrance exams. Besides you will have to take admission for B.Tech through lateral entry scheme.