8th October 2012, 09:31 PM
lalit383

Can I apply for Loco Pilot Post after passing science? I am a Polytechnic student of last year in automobile Engineering

i am 12th passed in science<non med> and now i am a polytechnic student of last year in automobile engg so can i apply for loco pilot post

10th April 2013, 10:03 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for Loco Pilot Post after passing science? I am a Polytechnic student of last year in automobile Engineering

hi,

Required Qualifications for Loco Pilot

To give the exam you need to be a 10 pass out and you should have completed your ITI in any trade from a recognized university

If you have a diploma degree in mechanical/automobile/electrical or electronics then also you can apply for this exam

your age should between 18 to 30 years

however there is age relaxation for the SC/ST/OBC candidates

Selection procedure includes written exam and personal interview...........
19th May 2013, 05:56 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Can I apply for Loco Pilot Post after passing science? I am a Polytechnic student of last year in automobile Engineering

I completed my iti .but i failed.am i eligible for locopilot exam
19th May 2013, 07:14 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by lalit383 View Post
i am 12th passed in science<non med> and now i am a polytechnic student of last year in automobile engg so can i apply for loco pilot post

This post conducted by the railway recruitment board under the ministry of railways and the RRB is to make recruitment for the group C staff posts in the various departments.

If you have ITI or DIPLOMA degree then you are applicable for Assistant Loco Pilot Exam.

Applicable ITI department are -