29th November 2012, 10:08 PM
Unregistered

What should I do to become an IAS officer? I am a student of class 11th commerce

sir myself apoorva and i m the student of class11 commerce i just want to know what should i do to become ias officer from class 11 what thing i have to improve for anm ias officer ? which subject i have to take?

30th November 2012, 08:02 AM
sunilpati
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What should I do to become an IAS officer? I am a student of class 11th commerce

Hi dear..........
IAS stands for Indian Administrative Service this exam is conducted through UPSC for this you have to appear civil service exam there are some eligibility criteria which you have to fulfill for appearing this exam.....

*The candidates should be a citizen of India.
*The candidates should be a graduate in any discipline from a recognize university,The final year students can also apply for this exam .
*The age limit is 21 - 30 yrs.
*There is a age relaxation for SC/ST & OBC candidates.
*The no . of attempt :
General - 4
SC/ST - unlimited
Obc - 7

The IAS exam pattern:

For more details about exam you can follow below chart :

For more details log on to....
http://www.upsc.gov.in

Good luck...........
30th November 2012, 10:47 AM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What should I do to become an IAS officer? I am a student of class 11th commerce

There is no specific requirement regarding subjects in school or college to become IAS officer. The best way forward for you is to first concentrate on your school studies and finish 12th. You can do 12th in any stream and after that take admission into college.

You will have to complete any graduation course to become IAS officer. The choice is truly yours. Feel free to pick any bachelor course. I would suggest to pick something which can offer you good future in case you fail to make the cut for Indian Administrative Service.