GGSIPU-CET 2012 Master of Mass Media

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University is one of the reputed name in the field of higher education. It is one of the oldest and largest universities in Delhi offering a large number of professionals programs to the talented aspirants. Every year IP conducts the common entrance test for the professional courses offered by the university and its affiliated colleges. Master of Mass Media is on of the professional’s academic programs in IP and the admission to the program is based on the performance of the candidates in the CET. The qualified candidates will get an opportunity to pursue the MMM course in the IP University Centre for Media Studies, a prestigious institutes in this field.

Structure of GGSIPU-CET MMM Test

The MMM CET of IP University constitutes 150 objective type questions with 1 to 4 options. The examination covers the areas of

Cinema/Films

Communication Skills (English)

Culture/Literature

Current Affairs

National/International Politics

Print Media

Radio

TV

The duration of the examination is fixed to two and half hours. The qualified student of the written examination will have to sit for a final interview round.

Syllabus for GGSIPU-CET MMM Test

Communication Skills (English)

• Comprehension
  • Grammar
  • Phrase and Usages
  • Sentence construction
  • Sentence correction
  • Types of Communication
  • Vocabulary context

Current Affairs

• Awards and inventions
  • Famous personalities
  • Media Laws in India
  • Professional organisations in Media
  • Role of Media in Society
  • The social and economic scenario in Indian and in other countries

Culture/Literature

• Indian literature and world literature
  • The cultural difference across the country and other countries

Media

• Camera Movements
  • Different forms of writing
  • Grammar of TV & Radio and Video
  • News agencies
  • Printing Technology and Production methods
  • Propaganda
  • Public Opinion
  • Public Relations
  • Syndicates and Freelancing
  • The Visual Language
  • Writing for Radio
  • Writing for TV – Researching for Scripts

The minimum education requirement is graduation from the recognized university in India. There is no requirement about the stream of study in the Bachelors level but the candidates should have a minimum of 50% in the final examination. The upper age limit is fixed as 35 years and the eligible category as accepted by the Higher education board in India, will get suitable consideration.

How to Apply?

The aspirant will get the application form, from the preferred branches of Punjab and Sind bank across the country. Application form can be obtained by submitting a letter through the post to the admission office. The student should attach a self addressed letter cover with the request letter. The university also allows the candidates to register through the online by visiting the IPU portal.

How to fill the Form?

The details regarding filling up of the application is there with the instruction manual attached with the form. The students can fill the form after reading the guidelines completely and follow the given instructions to fill each column. Use the black pen only for writing the information. The information given should be accurate. Make sure there are no mistakes in the form and send the form to the address mentioned for submission. The online users will get the direction automatically while filing the form and should follow the details.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Availability of Application Forms: February 2nd week-April 3rd week, 2012

Last Date for receipt of request for form by post: April 1st week, 2012

Last Date for receipt of completed application form: April 3rd week, 2012

Date of CET: May End, 2012

Declaration of Results: June 2nd week , 2012

List of GGSIPU-CET MMM Test centers

• Bangalore
  • Bhopal
  • Chandigarh
  • Dehradun
  • Delhi
  • Hissar
  • Jaipur
  • Jallandhar
  • Kolkata
  • Lucknow
  • Moradabad
  • Nagpur
  • Shimla

Contact Address for the GGSIPU-CET MMM Test

• GGS Indraprastha University, Kashmere Gate, Delhi-110006
  • Admission Helpline: 011-23900166/168

Colleges Accepting the GGSIPU-CET MMM Test score

IP University School of Mass Communication

Reference Books for GGSIPU-CET MMM Test

• Cases in Communications Law
  • Dominick:Mass Media Basics by Joseph R. Dominick
  • How to Become a Good Journalist by Raza Elahi
  • Introduction to Mass Communication: Media Literacy and Culture by Stanley J. Baran
  • Manufacturing Consent: The Political Economy of the Mass Media by Edward S. Herman and Noam Chomsky
  • Mass Communication: Living in a Media World by Ralph E. Hanson
  • Mass Media in a Changing World by George R. Rodman
  • Mass Media Research: An Introduction by Roger D. Wimmer and Joseph R. Dominick
  • Media of Mass Communication by John Vivian
  • Media Planning: A Practical Guide
  • Media/Impact: An Introduction to Mass Media
  • Media/Impact: An Introduction to Mass Media by Shirley Biagi
  • No Logo: Taking Aim at the Brand Bullies by Naomi Klein
  • The Newspaper Designer’s Handbook by Tim Harrower

Coaching Centers for GGSIPU-CET MMM Test

• Aim Institute of Banking
  • Amar College
  • Brillant Tutrals
  • Career Makers
  • CRB Excelsiors
  • CTDI
  • Gyan Bindu Academy
  • Kalinga IAS
  • Pathfinder Academy
  • S N Institute
  • Saini School of Economics and Commerce
  • Science Point
  • Skylight IAS

Study Plan

A well defined study plan will help the candidate to secure a seat in the IP university for the MMM program. The career opportunities available to MMM graduate attracts many professional to pursue the program. The candidates need to improve their English language skill. You can make use of the available books for this. The newspaper reading and English Television channels will also help the candidate in the language part. Read the books related to the print and visual media which is available in the market. The current affairs books and literature books are also helpful.

You can seek the help of the expert or can join the coaching institute for the preparation. The university website will help you to have the previous year papers, refer such books during eth preparation time. Attend the exam with confidence and systematic practice.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The result of the MMM entrance examination is available in the IP website after the result publishing date. The aspirants can visit the website for the new updates and to know about the further admission details.

Score Validity

The university conducts the CET every year and the score of the examination will valid of the specific admission period and generally it is considered to be one year.

21 Responses to “GGSIPU-CET 2012 Master of Mass Media”

1. 21
    pranati:

i m doing my third year of bmm and i want to persue my master’s degree after my ty. i just wanted to enquire about the syllabus to study for it.from wer do i get the cet previuos question paper?

2. 20
    latika:

Mass comm. Is a course or a degree nd is there any entrance exam for this plzz temme I rely need to knoe asap

3. 19
    Deepa:

I have recently given my twelveth board exams . Am i eligible to take up media as a carier

4. 18
    ruchi aggarwal:

From where do i get previous year question paper for master in mass communication cet exam…

5. 17
    priya iyer:

hie
    i want to persue this enterance exam for 2013 kindly guide me

6. 16
    Aditya issar:

How should i wl get to know that my master in masss media form and m.a in mass communication form has been submitted in ip university?????

7. 15
    Maheshwori:

What is the fee structure for master in mass com

8. 14
    nimisha:

can u please send me a sample question paper of masters in mass comm to my email id ???

9. 13
    shivangi:

fees of mass media course?

10. 12
    Vandna Gaur:

what is the cut off for the entrance exam of GGSIPU - CET? After result what is the procedure?

11. 11
    Shivani Tiwari:

I have just completed my PG (M.A) in 2011. Please suggest me what should i do after this..!! plzz suggest me some courses from GGSIPU”"

12. 10
    gaurav:

i m very confused wat we do after 12.i m just given 12exams.

13. 9
    RAHUL MISHRA:

I WANT TO DO MASTER IN MASS MEDIA COURSE
    HOW DO I START MY PREPRATION
    WHICH INSTITUTE I JOIN
    AFTER COMPLETION OF MY COURSE WHICH POSTION I WILL GET IN MY JOB
    HOW MUCH WILL BE MY SALARY
    WHAT WILL BE MY FUTURE
    WHAT WILL BE THE FEES

14. 8
    Navneet:

Is Masters of Mass Media course of GGSIP university affiliated to UGC?

15. 7
    Jyoti:

Sir ,
    From where can I get sample papers for media aptitute test ? .
    With regards
    Jyoti

16. 6

can i knw kind of questins coming in entrance exam of mass media???from where can i get mock questions maybe of last year???

17. 5
    kundan kumar:

may i kindly know the type of questions asked in the cet? from where can i get previous years question papers?and also the criteria of selection?

18. 4
    Promilla Rana:

Can u tell me please which kind of question paper universitiy arranges during CET?? and from where i can get llast years question paper??

19. 3
    Upasana:

I just want to see the last year question paper of entrance exam for masters in mass media…so please tell me from where i can get the papers???

20. 2
    RAKESH SHARMA:

I want to get admission in MMM in your University. Kindly let me know that this course is affiliated from UGC.

Kindly reply me so that I fill the form

21. 1
    shikha:

can one go for teaching career after doing M.A in mass comm or master in mass media???..by giving u.g.c net exams in 2nd year..