GMAT-Graduate Management Admission Test

Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) is a worldwide entrance test conducted for admission in Post Graduation Management courses in a number of foreign universities and institutes. Through GMAT candidates can get admission to the best B-Schools in the world. GMAT is a computer adaptive standardized test to measure a candidate’s aptitude for business studies. GMAT can be taken in a large number of countries around the world.

The Test is designed in order to choose the best of the candidates that are eligible to study the course of management and pursue an excellent career out of it. The exam is particularly designed for the foreign based Universities as well as other national based Universities. The candidates have to appear for the exam and have to pass out over a particular level of cut off in the different subjects. The exam is of high stature as well as standard as the level of competition and the number of sheer candidates taking part in the exam is huge and that the numbers of seats actually offered are low. This hard hitting fact raises the bar of the competition in the exam to a very next level.

There is no fixed date when GMAT exam can be taken. It can be taken any time of the year with prior appointment. GMAT score is valid in over 1900 institutes around the world. Score obtained in GMAT is one of the selection criteria’s for short listing/selecting candidates for selection procedures by business schools. The fee for taking GMAT is $250. GMAT scores are valid for a period of 5 years.

There is no age limit or minimum age which decides who can take GMAT and who can’t. Anyone can take GMAT examination, and can thus be eligible for various B-Schools all over the world. There are many renowned and popular business schools that admit their students on the basis of the result of GMAT examination.

How to Apply:

Candidates can register for GMAT online, by phone, by fax or by email. To register online follow the given link: Apply Online. Payment is done through credit card.

The registration for the exam can also be done by phone by calling at 0120-4324628 for India.

Candidates can also register by filling a form and sending it by fax or mail. The form for the purpose is available through the link:  GMAT Appointment Scheduling Form. To Fax please check the number through the following link: Fax Numbers. The candidates can avail to the following address in order to perceive more information regarding the following exam. The candidates are advised to carefully go through the words and then forward the related documents to the following address.  Candidates can also send the form by mail at the following address:

Pearson VUE

Attention: GMAT Program

PO Box 581907

Minneapolis, MN 55458-1907

USA

Structure of GMAT:

GMAT is a 3 and a half hour test consisting of three sections:

Analytical Writing: Candidates will have two writing tasks of 30 minutes each: Analysis of an issue and Analysis of an argument.

Quantitative Section: This section consists of 37 multiple choice questions and the total duration for this section is 75 minutes. Questions will be from Problem solving and Data Sufficiency.

Verbal Section: This section consists of 41 multiple choice questions to be answered in 75 minutes. The questions will be of 3 types: Reading Comprehension, Critical Reasoning, and Sentence Correction.

The Quantitative Section and verbal Section is Computer Adaptive i.e. the level of the questions change according to how the candidate is answering the questions. If the candidate is answering the questions correctly difficulty level of test increases and scoring potential also increases otherwise the level of the test becomes easier and the scoring potential decreases.

The Exam is particularly designed in order to test the availability level of the candidates in all the three sections. The exam has high respect for most of the Universities that undertake admission though it.

Top Universities considering GMAT score:

Harvard Business School, US

London Business School, UK

Yale School of Management

University of Cape Town

Trinity College Dublin

Duke University, Fuqua

138 Responses to “GMAT-Graduate Management Admission Test”

1. 138
    rehan khan:

fee structure,admission date,test date

2. 137
    Arpita Sardar:

This news is realy important and helpfull for me because through this exam now i’ll get an window of opportunity to pursue my post graduation in india as well as aborad.But could anyone plz tell me the syllabus of this exam?? it’ll help us more for taking preperation..

3. 136
    ishita kawatra:

i am a student of b com hons 2 year nd i want to go for mba from a foreign country for this to happen i am looking forward to g mat exam so i want to know about the syllabus of gmat nd also if any scholarship is awarded to a g mat pursuing student .

4. 135
    Bewith M Marak:

Sir, Could You please guide me to regster gmat?

5. 134
    Raj Patil:

respected sir!
    I am a management student from nasik and its my last year, so i want to apply for gmat examination. but the problem is i dont have info about exam dates,centres,and how to apply for it.
    so i kindly request you to help me out.

yours faithfully
    Raj Patil

6. 133
    Ankita Bhasin:

how do I send my score to the B-SCHOOL. i TOOK MY gmat exam on the 10th of nov

7. 132
    purushottam nagar:

sir, i want to pleas let me know theGMAT schedulefor the year2012

8. 131
    Jayashree Sarella:

Please let me know the next GMAT schedule for the year 2011.

9. 130
    amita kumari:

hi.send me pattern for gmat exam.

10. 129
    amita kumari:

hi ,send me pattern for gmat exam.

11. 128
    subas:

what is the total marks how cut off marks to be set in GMAT.

12. 127
    Nandhakumar:

what will be the possion for mechanical engineering students in INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY(IT) field companies?

13. 126
    ASHISH:

watz the difference between CAT and G MAT???

14. 125
    shikha:

i want to know if i do mba from any reputed or from top university,what’s the chances of getting a good job?

15. 124
    Rojina Thapaliya:

i am planning for MBA for august 2012. Upto which month GMAT test should be given ? when should i register the exam?

16. 123

i want to know that i want to get admission in fpm programme 2012 of iims so at what time i should give exam and i dont have credit card so how should i pay fees and should i pay fee before applying plz give me online site where i have to apply gor gmat

17. 122
    KRISHAN MUNI:

I WANT TO APPLY IN GMAT SO TELL ME THE APPLICATION FORM DATE OF GMAT. HOW COULD I GET IT

18. 121
    benson opara:

i want to register for gmat but i am not seeing the application form online .my question is that must i make my payment first before i register.i want to because i want to take this emam by october.
    your advice is highly appreciated.i look forward to hearing from you.

19. 120
    p.kavyasree:

sir, iam doing my B.E presently now. iwant to do P.G in london buissiness school .for that i will do job for two years as they require two years of working experience in these two years iwant to prepare for GMAT how to prepare for GMAT? WHEN THE EXAM WILL BE HELD AND WHERE IN INDIA? HOW TO APPLY FOR IT?

20. 119
    GAJENDRA SINGH SHEKHAWAT:

WHEN THE FORMS OF GMAT ARE FILLED

21. 118
    harish:

hey snd me the pattern for gmat exam

22. 117
    snigdh singh:

What are the registration dates for gmat 2011 exam?

23. 116
    Sweta:

Can you jus guide me about the GMAT’11 exam dates

24. 115
    bright c:

send me the 2011 gmat schedule

25. 114
    Ash:

hi………………
    I didn’t got my hall ticket still now.What should i do as my exam are on 7.5.2011??????????? Plz do send reply “urgently”………………

26. 113
    Bhavin:

Could you please guide me that when is the Registration date and examination date of GMAT 2011?

27. 112
    Amrit:

I am an individual with 10 years of workex in IT and now I am planning to study MBA as a regular course. My query is that I am not a good marks scorer in my graduation studies, infact I scored on bottom line so considering this, am I eligible to appear for GMAT and pursue my further studies.

Regards.

28. 111
    sanjiv:

hello sir ,mam i am sanjiv .
    what is the cost of application ?
    when i can give the test or which dates are available for test?
    where i can give exam means institutes?
    can i get it online ?
    can i get the dates list when it wil be conducted in till april to august 2011?
    registration date and fees ?

29. 110
    dhara:

what is the cost of application form?
    when will be the test conducted?
    what is the last date of filling the form?
    how will we get it online?
    does it helps to get admission in other colleges for medical or engineering?
    pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee……answer me fast
    THANK YOU

30. 109
    RAMA:

WHEN IS THE EXAM DATE OF GMAT 2011

31. 108
    Balu:

hello good afternoon sir/madam i wanted to know-:
    1) when is the last date for GMAT exam registration for the year2011???
    2) i needed a list of date of test will be conducted in the year 2011??

32. 107
    sowjanya:

when is the exam date of GMAT 2011

33. 106
    ashi:

what is the registration date & exam date of gmat 2011

34. 105
    saurabh sharma:

what is the registration date and exam date of gmat 2011

35. 104
    Siba Prasad Samantaray:

My Date of Birth 01.07.1970. I am working as a SDO in BSNL.
    I want to pursue research at NBS, Singapore which requires good GMAT Score. Am i elgible to take GMAT test? beause I am going to be 41 this July

36. 103
    lahari k:

is it necessary that, to take an admission into a foreign b-school a candidate must have a minimum job experience of two years? otherwise wont he be able to compete with his fellow-students? or colleagues??

37. 102
    ankit:

How many times conduct the gmat in year….?
    and what is the exact exa date and when i will register the gmat in 2011……? please give complete information about it….

38. 101
    Kamna:

hello sir,ven is d last date 4 filling application form 4 gmat 2011.

39. 100
    hemin:

i am currently doing S.Y. B.Com in Mumbai & would like to do MBA after T.Y.Bcom so can you tell me the name of the class where GMAT is conducted and also When GMAT is conducted?

40. 99
    kedar:

sir when we wll have gmat exam plz reply me

41. 98
    kedar:

when we wll have gmat exam plz reply me

42. 97
    siya:

when gmat exams are held…please give me the gmat exam dates for 2011 and when i have to register for it and how??

43. 96
    manoj kumar:

How many times conduct the gmat in year….?
    and what is the exact exa date and when i will register the gmat in 2011……? please give complete information about it….

44. 95
    mohisin143:

pls post d gmat application last date n where had i get d gmat application

45. 94
    mohisin:

pls post d last date for gmat application

46. 93
    sanjay kumar:

What is the exact examination date?
    When can we download the form for registration?
    What is the fee of the form?

47. 92

when does GMAT conduct its exam? what was last year minimum score for got admission in top university….
    is work experience mendatory for GMAT?

48. 91
    anusha:

49. 90
    Dibyendu Mondal:

when is the gmat exam in 2011?

50. 89
    navneet:

how to apply for gmat 2011? what is the procees for that and when the exams for gmat will conduct

51. 88
    MR.PANKAJ GREWAL:

sir , i want to know how can i get this gmat form . and from where?. and wht is the last date of registration for gmat. and which best bschool are comeing under gmat.AND ALSO ALL THE DEADLINE RELATED TO GMAT. plz give me reply very soon.

52. 87
    pradeep:

plzzzzzzzzzzzz send me the dates of gmat xam 2011-2012.i am doing my btech final yr.can u plzzzzzzz suggest me where shld do my mba in abroad or in india.plzzz reply soon.

53. 86
    Ashu Vishwa Anant:

Hello Everyone.
    Can anyone tell me the registration date and exam date for GMAT

54. 85
    hazeed:

When is the exam commencing?

55. 84
    prashant:

plz exam dates in gmat

56. 83
    prashant:

how to last date submit in gmat exam form?

57. 82
    tharni:

date of gmat examinetion in 2010?

58. 81
    C.SATHIS:

WHER I CAN GET GMAT APPLICATION FORM AT MADURAI AND WHEN EXAM CONDUCTING DATES ALSO TELL WHER COACHING CLASS AVALIABLE IN KARUR OR MADURAI

59. 80
    naresh sharma:

hi i m naresh , i m pursuing PGDBM after completed my graduation this year , i m a fresher & i want to do an mba frm londan buisness school, UK. am i eligible for the program after giving GMAT . & i want to know that , hw should i prepared for the xam , so that i would b eligible for taking the admission in the next coming year.

60. 79
    shraddha saraswat:

I’m good in english and all the subjects……but weak in maths…………..so will i be able to qualify gmat exam??how should i prepare for the exam??

61. 78
    Dinesh Jagiasi:

I wanted to know when can I register myself for the exam date thats a month away, and when will I get the results….?

62. 77
    anand:

last date to submit gmat form in india

63. 76
    keerthanasundar:

when is gmat 2010 and 2011?i need the dates.pls reply as quick as it is possible.

64. 75
    virender:

i hv done graduation wt 3rd div. can i attend GMAT.

65. 74
    prashasti giri:

when will this exam could going to be held in this year i want to know the actual dates? please suggest….

66. 73
    satyam:

is it applicable for xlri too….?? want to know when will it be held in 2010

67. 72
    sangita:

date of gmat examinetion in 2010

68. 71
    raja:

i want to whether the gmat exam was conducted in 2010 and if not when the gmat exam will be conducted in this year.

69. 70
    Preet:

I have an exp of abt 4 years in manufacturing company of India after my Btech. & now for growth I am interested in doing ex mba so WHAT WILL BE THE MINIMUM GMAT SCORE I NEED TO HAVE FOR GETTING ADDMISSION IN GOOD COLLEGES IN INDIA ….???

70. 69
    raj:

sir/madam,
    when will be the gmat exam in 2010 and 2011. please send prospectus regarding addmission , important dates , syllabus etc

71. 68
    alok:

is work experience is essential for taking admission through gmat….. if required tell me minimum requirement of work experience…………..

72. 67
    pavan:

i want to whether the gmat exam was conducted in 2010 and if not when the gmat exam will be conducted in the year

73. 66
    k.gayatri:

i want to write the exam of gmat. when it will be their & how to apply. on 2011. can you please tell me the dates of it.

74. 65
    shilpa.k:

i want to know the dates that when gmat exam will be conducted in the year 2011.. and i want to know the last date to apply…

75. 64
    manali:

when gmat will be held in 2010 and 2011 and how to prepare for it ?
    how much score is needed to get admission in top 10 business school and on what basis evaluation is done ?
    waiting for your reply..
    thankyou

76. 63
    nikita:

can u please tell me the exam date of giving GMAT in 2010 or in 2011 as am an cat aspirant of 2010? reply soon thank you

77. 62
    rajat:

how many time gmat held in a year and i m in bba final year can i gave this paper what is the process of paper

78. 61
    Saurav Sumant:

I have one year working exprience after graduation.
    I want to know minimum how much experience i need to take admission in good MBA colleges in US through GMAT.

79. 60
    arnab seth:

which institutes are accepting GMAT scores in Canada?

80. 59
    MADHU REDDY:

sir , i want to know how can i get this gmat form . and from where?. and wht is the last date of registration for gmat. and which best bschool are comeing under gmat.

81. 58
    aunima:

hi!
    i wanted to know a person with 3years of exp (2years in India n 1abroad) willing to appear for gmat will require how much time prep n when is gmat for 2010 and 2011.

82. 57
    simran:

i m doing bba 3 yr graduation from punjab university chandigarh
    i have scored 84 percent in high school
    and aggeregate 78 percent in bba 2 yr
    i want to to mba in abroad
    own funds
    please suggest how?
    i will be very thankful to u.

83. 56
    kumar abhishek:

sir , i want to know how can i get this gmat form . and from where?. and wht is the last date of registration for gmat. and which best bschool are comeing under gmat.

84. 55
    RAKESH:

SIR THIS IS TO ASK ABOUT GMAT ENTRANCE DATE SIR I AM A STUDENT OF BBA LAST YEAR AND WANT TO APPEAR IN GMAT BUT
    WHEN SHOULD I APPLY PLEASE TELL ME SIR

85. 54
    lucky:

hi!
    I would like to know whether b-schools give admissions to students who have had 3 years of formal education after 10+2? if yes,then what are the names of those universities,preferablly in canada.

and when is the last date for registration for gmat?

reply awaited eagerly.. would be of great help.

86. 53
    rituraj:

hi..this is rituraj…..i have completed my b com and i have 1 yr exp… i have interest in pursuing MBA in abroad.So may i know Job opportunities for MBA in abroad?
    Also may i know the last date of registration for GMAT exam and GMAT exam date…..can u also tell me that is there any kind of scholarship exams r there…..

87. 52
    prasanna:

when gmat exam will be helb in 2010?

88. 51
    Rudra Sen:

when gmat exam will be held in 2010

89. 50
    Anil:

Do the foreign B Schools prefer 4yr degree more than the 3yr degree??

90. 49
    Praveen:

APPLICATION FORM WHEN WILL BE AVAILABLE FOR GMAT

91. 48
    when next gmat wii be held?:

tkanks

92. 47
    Somu I:

I am working currently in TCS and have 1.5+ exp.
    I have interest in pursuing MBA in abroad.So may i know Job opportunities for MBA in abroad?
    Also may i know the last date of registration for GMAT exam and GMAT exam date.

93. 46
    ishan:

there is any minimum percentage which is required to give GMAT exams..

94. 45
    ashish singh:

i persued my btech in information technology in 2008. i am working with osmak engg and construction LLC.Currently i am on the client location with Cairn Energy India Ltd(OIl & Energy) as an I.T Engineer.Iam having a total experience of 1.5 years.
    i am looking to go for an mba plan after having an experince of 2+ years.which branch should i opt in my mba program.i Am concidering FInance as a branch for mba Will it be ok For me.

95. 44
    ashruth naser:

i want to know whether i can get admission to the top universities in the world for chartered accountancy course by writing G-MAT entrance test

96. 43
    Pankaj Pandey:

Hi, Can you confirm me the dates of `10 GMAT exams and last date for registration. This will be great help for me.

97. 42
    krishna gowri dasari:

hi this is krishna gowri dasari…i wanna take gmat exam.so kindly inform me the exam dates for 2010,procedure to apply. thank you

98. 41
    MIR HARIS NIYAZ:

i want to give G MAT in 2011 and i want to know what is the syllabus and what type of questions come in it so please can u inform me and help me
    that will be great of you
    hope to hear form you guys soon

99. 40
    Renu Singh:

what are the dates of GMAT 2010? Can we give in any month?Whats the procedure to apply for MBA through GMAT?
    Please reply i dont kw anythng…

100. 39
    Raajdeep:

can I be helped with the GMAT exam date for the session 2010 in India?

101. 38
    atul gaikwad:

please tell me the gmat exam date in 2010 in india?

102. 37
    Chandra Z:

Is GMAT necessary for post graduation in DUBAI?
    Can u plz send me top 50 universities names which accept gmat scores worldwide?
    Please send me the universities details whose admissions starts in first quarter of 2011?

103. 36
    mehroon kareem:

How much is the application form fee for GMAT?
    Is GMAT necessary for post graduation in DUBAI?

104. 35
    divyanshu sharma:

dear sir,my gpat application form has been rejected due to inavailabity of bank pay slip.please guide me for d same.n i received a letter from d co-ordinator gpat examination regarding dis but it was too late coz of postal delay as d last date of sending dat slip was 23march.

105. 34
    trisha:

Wen is gmat 2010 going to be held???

106. 33
    syed:

HI my self syed i have done (graduate diploma in business management)for 3years, so i want to know i am eligible to apply for MBA in USA please respond me as soon as possible i will be waiting for ur valuable ill great full to receive your mail.as well i got 2years work experience in MNC

THANKING YOU
    SYED

107. 32
    Pranit:

What are the gmat examination dates in 2010

108. 31
    Anup kumar Pal:

dear sir I want appear Gmat in 2010. can it posible for me?pls reply soon.

anup

109. 30
    mohini:

when will next GMAT exam2010 will be held

110. 29
    priyank rajvanshi:

when will next GMAT enterence exam?
    and how can i get form of GMAT..?

111. 28
    Neeraj Chandra Juyal:

Respected sir/mam,
    i am neeraj juyal from meerut. may i know about the GMAT examination? i want to know about that when will held the exam of GMAT now? if it posssible so please mail me as soon as possible.

112. 27
    Palak:

Hi, i want to give Gmat Exam in 2010 can u plz send me the dates of examination which will be held through out the year. And can u plz send me top 50 universities name which accept gmat scores worldwide. plz reply as soon as possible. thank u.

113. 26
    sahana:

Can u please send the date of gmat exam 2010…

114. 25
    kingsly......:

i fail apply in gmat exam.. in feb…. can you tell me when the next application given for gmat….please send me date and month…it’s urgent please send me answer as early as possible………

115. 24
    prayag:

can u please send me the date of gmat exam 2010

116. 23
    bhupesh uppal:

can i take gmat exam for mba in india
    for pursuing mba in india,
    please reply immidiately
    as far as possible

117. 22
    richa:

i want to give gmat but from where i can get the form and when will i get them for 2010 exam.i have done my bba

118. 21

wen i will get gmat forms for 2010 admission in b-schools

119. 20
    mohd ahzaz:

when is the gmat exam and from where will i get the forms and when is the last day of submission of forms

120. 19
    juhi:

in which bank i can get the form….and when it will b declare and way will b the last date of form?????

121. 18
    sivadharshan:

when is the last date to apply gmat form

122. 17
    AKASH PATTANAIK.:

Is there any scholarship ? ur particular website where GMAT application form should be displayed? applicationform costs.

123. 16
    Deepa Krishnan:

Hi,I want give the GMAT exam this year so that next year in 2010 I can apply for MBA admission..Can you please tell me when is the GMAT Exam date.. Thanks

124. 15
    nidhi:

Last date to fill the GMAT form?

125. 14
    nidhi:

name of all college come under GMAT?

126. 13
    simone glen dsouza:

I am planning to take GMAT exam to continue my education in the next fiscal year. Would you please kindly get me updated model exam with answers to check my self. Make it through e-mail stated above.

127. 12
    aisha farhat:

I am planning to take GMAT exam to continue my education in the next fiscal year. Would you please kindly get me updated model exam with answers to check my self. Make it through e-mail stated above.

128. 11
    ritesh sharma:

when is the last date for the submission of the application form and can u please tel wht’s the cost of the application form? when is the exam date for the gmat ?
    Whether it would be possible to prepare for GMAT within 3 months of hard work?

129. 10
    devender singh rajput:

Kindly tell me the procedure to get into a good reputed institue for 1 year executive mba, like in GLIM Chennai, and tell me about entrance exams and syllabus of this too.

130. 9
    jaya:

i want to know how can i apply PhD in abroad? what is the entrance exam and how to apply?i have completed my MBA.

131. 8
    kriti:

what is the date of gmat exam
    and what is the last date for the submission of application form

132. 7
    Felix Cerna:

I took a business management graduate entrance exam in 1970 which I now need for a college application. How can I obtain those scores again. I do not have a copy of the test results anymore. Please inform asap.

Felix Cerna Jr.

133. 6
    Vaibhav:

what are the dates of test of GMAT 2009 how to download the form.

134. 5
    vineeth:

when is the last date for the submission of the application form and can u please tel wht’s the cost of the application form? when is the exam date for the gmat and as well as cat? and whts the last date for the cat application form submission date?

135. 4
    when will be gmat2010:

gmat 2010

136. 3
    feraz:

plzz gve the list of top 50 colleges accepting gmat score worldwide
    i want to know all the colleges accepting gmat worldwide

137. 2
    jaffer:

When is GMAT 2009 exam,Please give me the examination date.

138. 1
    themaddy2002:

Would it be fair to say that only problem with MBA program at Trinity College is placement of students. Even though every company comes to the university, it is NOT for MBA, but for all other courses…I’m aware of an American student with 8 years in Marketing who is still looking for job after 6 months of her MBA.

Would it be fair to say that once you are in, you are on your own?

-Maddy