Government Engineering College, Raipur

Government Engineering College, situated in the city of Raipur, is an autonomous college and has been affiliated to Ravi Shankar University. The college keeps a balance between different thing i.e. from study to extra-curricular activities and play. The college was affiliated to the Madhya Pradesh University, but when the state of Chhattisgarh was formed, it came within the boundaries of Chhattisgarh.

Courses Offered

The different courses offered at Government Engineering College are:

1. Mechanical Engineering

2. Civil Engineering

3. Electronics and Tele-Communication Engineering

4. Computer Science Engineering

5. Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Infrastructure

The college has a modernized infrastructure and has travelled a long distance since its establishment back in the year 1964. The huge campus of the college spread over an area of 25 acres. The cleanliness and greenery of the campus adds to its beauty. The college also has modern labs with modern machines for the welfare of the students studying in this college.

Admission Procedure and Eligibility Criteria

The applicants need to sit for PET written exam for getting admitted into this college. They have to score a minimum mark of 55% in their HS examination or its equivalent. The college has reserved seats for SC/St students as well as for NRI students.

Placement

The college has great placement records and has placed its students in some of the major companies of the world. The major recruiters are:

1. Tata Consultancy Services

2. Infosys

3. Satyam

4. Wipro

5. Micro Tech Advanced Technologies

6. InfoTech Solutions and many such other companies.

Contacts Address

Government Engineering College

G.E. road Raipur

RAIPUR

CHATTISGARH

Telephone: +91-771-2254200

20 Responses to “Government Engineering College, Raipur”

1. 20
    Anuj:

Kaya muje mechnical milega mera overall rank 961 hai

2. 19
    Mukesh:

can i get admisson in mechnical branch in gec my state rank is 6681 and sc categary 435.

3. 18
    tarak krr:

i m diploma holder in mech. i want to know about lateral entry form when it will be set up………….?
    thanking you………..

4. 17
    yuwraj:

can i get admisson in mechnical branch in gec my state rank is 2913 and oobc categary 700.

5. 16
    Anjali jaiswal:

can i get civil branch in GEC with state rank 7636

6. 15
    Vijendra:

Can i get admission in GEC raipur with state rank 7955 and sc category rank 512 plz rpl

7. 14
    swati sikarwar:

i am diploma holder in cs branch sir i get computer branch in gec raipur how to get admission in this college how can i apply for it my phone no 9691034141

8. 13
    Farheen khan:

I want to know, how much rank i have to score in PET for getting admission in GEC. Plz help me out.

9. 12
    amit sahu:

SIR I GET MECHANICAL BRANCH IN GEC RAIPUR .MY RANK IS 1111.SO I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT CAMPUS AND JOBS.

10. 11
    deepti:

MAY I GET CIVIL BRANCH IN GEC RAIPUR HAVING STATE RANK 1177 THROUGH AIEEE AND 2221 RANK IN CG PET 2010?.I AM A FRESHER NOT A DROPPER.

HOPE FOR POSITIVE & QUICK RESPONSE

REPLY SOON.

THANKS

11. 10
    PRAKHAR:

kya mera admission ho sakta ha………

12. 9
    harish pundir:

how to get admission in this college???????????

13. 8
    kartik heera:

I am willing to appear in PET Chhitashgarh Govt. run the Government Enginering College in the CG State.

14. 7
    sam:

how can i get govtt college in raipur whats d exact procedure if
    any info. avail on cgpet about its form dates pls inform

15. 6
    pushpakm:

i wanto get admission govt.engineering college raipur.how can i get admission pushpak gwalior

16. 5
    google:

Sir, i wnt to get admission in govt. College, raipur. How can i apply for it??

17. 4
    Ravi:

Sir, i wnt to get admission in govt. College, raipur. How can i apply for it?? My phone no. 9805745389.

18. 3
    abhishek:

when application of gov. chattisgarh for B.Tech announced?

19. 2
    amit chandra:

sir how i apply the admission form and from where i will get it?

20. 1
    chakravarty dande:

please let me know when you are conducting an exams and how?
    scheduled and mode is require to be forwarded please.