Government Jobs in Fertilizer Sector

The fertilizer sector in India has come a long way right from the setting up of the first manufacturing unit in the year 1906 in Chennai. During 1940s and 1950s a revolution was brought to the industry when new fertilizer companies were established in Bihar and Kerala in the names of Fertilizers Corporation of India and Fertilizer & Chemicals Travancore of India respectively. With these, many private players also entered the industry, thereby enabling the industry to get further development.

As far as public sector organizations in the fertilizer sector in India, the names of some of the Government-run fertilizer companies in India are given below:

Government companies in Fertilizer Sector in India:

Madras Fertilizers Limited (MFL)

Steel Authority of India Limited (SAIL)

The Fertilizer Corporation of India Limited (FCI)

Rashtriya Chemicals & Fertilizers Limited (RCF)

Fertilizers & Chemicals Travancore LTD. (FACT)

Paradeep Phosphates Limited (PPL)

Hindustan Fertilizer Corporation Limited (HFC)

National Fertilizers Limited (NFL)

Pyrites, Phostphates & Chemicals Limited (PPCL)

Gujarat Narmada Valley Fertilizer Company Limited, Gujarat

Recent government job notifications in Fertilizer sector in India:

Recently, some of the aforesaid government-run fertilizer candidates called for applications from eligible candidates for different positions. The list of the positions for which notifications were issued along with the name of the company that issued the notification is given below:

Marketing Director Job in National Fertilizers Limited

Accounts Officer Job in National Fertilizers Limited

Technician (Mechanical) jobs at NFL

Pharmacist jobs at NFL

General Manager, Personnel & Administration, Madras Fertilizers Limited

Management Trainee, Rashtriya Chemicals & Fertilizers Limited

Educational Qualification required to enter the Government Fertilizer Industry in India:

For getting into the technical field of the government fertilizer industry, candidates must have completed their PG or UG Degree in chemical engineering/technology. Even candidates with any other graduation or post graduation degree can enter into non-technical field of the government fertilizer sector in India.

Scope of jobs in Fertilizer Sector in India:

Government of India has formulated policies suitable for the consumption and manufacturing of quality fertilizers. The government has also set up a number of committees towards determination and formulation policies in the fertilizer sector. Increase in the production capacity and the dramatic development of the industry has attributed to the formation of favorable policies by the government, which has resulted in large-scale investment not only public sector, but also in co-operative and private sectors as well. All these, contribute towards a wide range of employment opportunities in the sector, thereby resulting in individual growth of employees as well.

21 Responses to “Government Jobs in Fertilizer Sector”

1. 21
    Narendra Chouhan:

Hi, Sir, my self Narendra Chouhan from Dewas (M.P) i have competed MS.c(soil science) , and i am working as a reserch fellow since 2010 in the field of soil science and fertilizer effect on soybean crop and suitability of extractants specially for Phosphorus ,along with international scientist but now i want to join in fertilizer company kindly inform me

2. 20
    Shekh Alim:

Hi, Sir i am Shekh Alim from washim (Maharashtra) i compaleted M. Sc. (Ag) in Soil Science and agricultural Chemistry if any vacancy releted to field kindly inform me

3. 19
    Maketing:

Hi, Sir i am Narayan Patel from khargone (M.P.) i compaleted M. Sc. (Ag) in Soil Science and agricultural Chemistry if any vacancy releted to field kindly inform me

4. 18
    ABHISHEK SWARNKAR:

HI.SIR MY COMPLETE CHEMICAL ENGG.(PETRO) DIPLOMA IN 2012.

5. 17
    niraj mishra:

hi ,sir i have completed M.Sc.(extensio education). and i was working as a SRF from last six month it is an international project.but i m searching job in fertilizer company so plz sir guide me

6. 16
    vinayak kulkarni:

sir, i am vinayak kulkarni from kolhapur i completed MSc(Agri) in soil science and agricultural chemistry if any vacancy related to my field kindly inform me

7. 15
    abhitesh chourasia:

Sir,i am MBA with 2 years exp.in mkt buti have no idea for applying the mkt jobs in NFL

8. 14
    manish:

i am agriculture graduate from bundalkhand university,is any job in fertilizer or pestides company,if,yes,what is the procedure to get there

9. 13
    Rahul:

Sir i have completed three years diploma in chemical technology(Fertilizer).If any vacancies matches my profile than inform me.

10. 12
    abhijit chougule:

I am abhijit, sir i completed my m.pharm , what are job oppotunities

11. 11
    Harjeet singh:

I have completed M.sc. (Industrial chemistry) from Lucknow university. Now I am working in Indo Gulf Fertilizer as Chemist in R &D Section from six month. Plz guide me further in government sector.

12. 10
    Narendra Chouhan:

hi ,sir i have completed M.Sc.(soil Science). and i was working as a SRF from last two year now i m also working Same post another project(JICA) it is an international project.but i m searching job in fertilizer company so plz sir guide me

13. 9
    amit kumar:

Plz conferm me that jobs in soil testing laborateries?

14. 8
    Manish panjabi:

Now i m parsuing diploma in chemical engg .my diploma is comlete in june 12 .now my agaricate percentage 64.

15. 7
    chandrashekhar:

hi sir iam m.sc. agriculture and doing a job in sugar indestries as cane development officers since 10 years . iam 34 year old and i want to join rcf fertilizer like co. pl.guide me. thank you

16. 6
    Narendra sahu:

Plz u tell me about govt. jobs for bsc agriculture graduate in india

17. 5
    vinayak kulkarni:

Dear sir iam,mr.vinayak kulkarni working at top management level in agro based industry .Agriculture gradute interesteii

18. 4
    prasad:

hi sir, i have completed my pg in biotechnology, are there any openings in fci related to my field, plz do the needful

19. 3
    pawan kadam:

i am a m. sc. agriculture in soil science

20. 2
    PKV Raman:

Whom should I approach for summer internship of 45 days for my son who is doing B.Tech in BHU. Are public sector companies are open to this. How they consider. on merit. Please let me know

21. 1
    mohd mustafa:

i am B.s c. b z c completed person
    and i have computer knowledge
    typing speed 40 wp.