Government Model Science College, Jabalpur

Government Model Science College came into existence in the year 1836 and in the year 1896, the college began to offer degree courses in science stream. In the year 1916, the college was named as Robertson College and after independence of the nation, the college was named as Mahakoshal Mahavidyalaya in the year 1947. After that in the year 1962, the college was divided into Mahakoshal Arts & Commerce College and Government Science College and in the year 1985, the Department of Higher Education of the state of Madhya Pradesh declared the college as Model College.

Affiliations:

When the college began collegiate educational course in the year 1860 and until the year 1890, the college was affiliated to the Calcutta University. From the year 1891-1922, it was working under Allahabad University. From 1923-1946, it was working under the Nagpur University and from 1947-1956 it was under Dr. Harisingh Gour University. From the 1957 to till date the college is offering education with affiliation from the Rani Durgavati University located at Jabalpur.

Courses offered:

Government Model Science College offers the following courses:

Bachelor of Science

Bachelor of Computer Applications

Master of Science in

o Environmental Science

o Geology

o Zoology

o Botany

o Chemistry

o Physics

o Mathematics

Some of the details regarding these courses are given below:

Bachelor of Science:

In the B. Sc course offered by the Government Model Science College, foundation course, English and Hindi are offered as compulsory subjects and as far as optional subjects are concerned, candidates are offered conventional subject combinations, special subject combinations or vocational subject combinations according to their eligibility.

Bachelor of Computer Applications:

Government Model Science College is approved with an intake capacity of 40 students per year to the BCA course and for getting into this course, candidates must have completed their higher secondary with mathematics group.

Master of Science:

For Master of Science in environmental science, geology, zoology and botany courses, the approved intake capacity of Government Model Science College is 15 students each, while for physics and chemistry subjects, it is 20 students each. On the other hand, the approved intake capacity of the college of M. Sc Mathematics course is 35 students per year.

Sports & Games facilities at the college:

Government Model Science College has a sprawling playground that is highly suitable for the students to practice football, hockey and cricket. In addition, the college has courts for playing games like tennis, kho-kho, volleyball and basketball. The college has engaged well-qualified sports officer for offering training to the students in any game of their interest. The college also organized training camps for young players of different games like hockey, yoga and karate.

Government Model Science College,

Pachpedi,

Jabalpur – 482 001

Madhya Pradesh

7 Responses to “Government Model Science College, Jabalpur”

1. 7
    archana:

Bio working models or experiments

2. 6
    aditya chawla:

SIR this aditya chawla please tell me abt onlne entrance list if posbl plz show us lst as soon as posible

3. 5
    amit singh:

sir this is amit singh and i filled the form online for registration i want to know the name of mine present in the list or if possible you can show the whole list of the students taken admission in BSC of your college as i m in katni and not possible to come again.

4. 4
    Surbhi Tamrakar:

sir, mene Bsc. Chemistry Botany Zoology se ki he 2006 me isi college se
    Msc. 2010 me environment science se ki he isi college se
    or M.Phil 2011 me environment management, vikram university, ujjain se ki he
    but mujhe 2012 me chemistry se Msc. isi science college se krni he but mere % 46 he but mere pas national game ka cartificate he so please mujhe btaiy ki kya mera addmission ho jayega
    please my mail in transterd

5. 3
    Surbhi Tamrakar:

sir i am doing in Msc. of chemistry so please give me a % requirenment

6. 2
    dharmendra patel:

mera quo.ki 2012 ka bsc EL branch ka syllbus kya hai..aur mera campus selection kainse hoga iske liye muchhe kitne parcentage lana hoga.please my mail in transferd .and me abhi july se collage join karunga.new student karunga.

7. 1
    amit patel:

near the college of part time after B.E. of satna M.P.