GET, Graduate engineer trainee, Jindal Steel and Power Limited

Company profile: Jindal is one of the tycoons in the field of steel and power manufacturing.
It has an annual turnover of Rs10000 crore. It is also a leading organization in gas, mining and oil sectors. Jindal has a large work force of about 15000 employees. It is one of the most dependable organizations.

Job profile: The trainees will be given sufficient training in various departments relevant to their field. They will be required to handle and work on various systems. They will be responsible for executing the activities and provide assistance to their seniors.

Eligibility: Only the Indian nationals can apply. A candidate must not be more than 27 years of age.

Educational qualifications: A candidate must have a B.E/B.Tech or M.E/M.Tech in any of the following – Mechanical, Electrical, Civil, Metallurgical, Instrumentation and Control and projects of JSPL or JPL.

No. of posts: There are 400 vacancies for GETs.

Pay Scale: The pay scale given to a GET is not specified but it would be around Rs15000 per month.

Selection process: The candidates will have to undergo a written exam and then a GD and an interview.

How to apply: The candidates are required to get a DD made in the favor of Jindal Steel and Power Ltd payable at New Delhi for Rs500. The candidates have to apply online and get the print out of the online application. The application must be sent in an envelope super scribed with the candidate ID to – GET cell, Corporate HR, Jindal Steel and Power Ltd, Jindal Centre, 12 Bhikaiji Cama Place, New Delhi - 110066

Important Dates

Starting of Online Registration: 25th August, 2010

last date for online registration: 11th October, 2010

Intimation to eligible candidates about admit card and Test center: 3rd November, 2010

Date of Exam: 21st November, 2010

800 Responses to “GET, Graduate engineer trainee, Jindal Steel and Power Limited”

Pages: [6] 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 800
    Anurag vichore:

please suggest me how to join JSPL.

2. 799
    sonu:

I want to a job

3. 798
    Nitish tiwari:

how to apply in jindaL STEEL FOR RAIGARH

4. 797
    mukesh patel:

i am BCA(bachler of computer application) from pt.ravishanker university ………..get for a job…

5. 796
    abdul kareem:

sir.i have 5year exp.in electrical maint.field. For.example:e.o.t crane,ac and dc motor,starter,drive and other electrical equipment i will do maintain.sir iam eligible

6. 795
    anshu:

sir,i want to know how to apply for internship/project training in jindal steel.i m final year mechanical engineering.

7. 794

I m Amit B. tech finel yr student from mech. I want to know when GET of JSPL form will be comming.

8. 793
    Souvick Mazumder:

When the GET form for this year will be out? Need to know about the details of the exam this year.

9. 792
    sahaja:

am studying 3rd year btech eee…..can i write this exam in this year?am i eligible ?

10. 791
    randhirkumar:

sir, i am in final year mech. how can i apply for GET scheme

11. 790
    neetesh:

sir please tell the link for filling the online form of get starting from august

12. 789
    santosh prasad das:

I am fresher and 8th semester result yet to be published.so can I apply for GET in JSPL

13. 788
    Abhishek Dixit:

i am in b.tech final year…..shall i know opening of job opportunities of 2012-2013 related to GET..about online application form, date of upcoming exams…
    regards, Abhishek Dixit

14. 787

when the final Result of GET 2011-2012 will be out.
    i m waiting for the final result since a long time.
    kindly tell me if u had any information about that???

15. 786
    chethan m:

i am chethan from (eee) pesitm shimoga,i need jindlal electrical placement papers please send to mail id………….

16. 785
    madhavi:

i forget my admit card number of get-2011 .so,ican not see my result.please let me know how i acn get my admit gard number

17. 784
    madhavi:

hello sir i for get my admit card number so i can not see my result please let me know how can i get my admit card number

18. 783
    sumit bagri:

sir. i have forgetton my roll no of get. plz send it to me.

19. 782
    tejpal dabla:

i don’t remember my roll no. so how i get this, to search my result

20. 781
    Annapoorna.ch:

dear sir, i have lost xerox of my admit card so i cannot check d my result of exam can u please send me my roll no. & unique id on my email id.mydetails:– name:Dipanjan Saha
    journal no.:18321741
    branch name:Qutubullapur
    branch code:12947
    acc. no:31340551405
    please send me as early as possible…

21. 780
    Dipak Ranjan Parida.:

sir. i have forgetton my roll no of get. plz send it to me.

22. 779
    dipanjan saha:

i have lost xerox of my admit card so i cannot check d my result of exam can u please send me my roll no. & unique id on my email id.mydetails:
    name:Dipanjan Saha
    email id.:[email protected]
    journal no.:013139190
    branch name:DUMKAL
    branch code:2055

23. 778
    dipanjan saha:

dear sir, i have lost xerox of my admit card so i cannot check d my result of exam can u please send me my roll no. & unique id on my email id.mydetails:– name:Dipanjan Saha
    journal no.:013139190
    branch name:DUMKAL
    branch code:2055
    please send me as early as possible…

24. 777
    shiva:

my hall ticket was taken in xam center hw can i get my result now??????????????????????

25. 776
    Girisha. T.N.:

sir i lost my regestration no how can i check my result

26. 775
    manasa:

i have taken up the GET TEST which was held on 21st november 2010. I need to check my result of d test but unfortunately have lost my reg slip and admit card copy. Can u please send me my unique Id and my roll no. on this email address
    my full name is:
    MANASA RANGAN
    PAY IN SLIP:ACC NO:31340551405
    JOURNAL NO:007276088
    BRANCH CODE NO:9049
    Please send as early as possible…

27. 774
    smruti:

sir i ‘ve given the GET exam of jindal which was held on nov.21st,now actually unfortunately i lost the admit card in which unique id and rolll no.was there ,so kindly help me to find my roll no. to know the result

28. 773
    skumar:

i loss my admit card .. is there any way to find my admit card

29. 772
    Ayub khan:

Sir , please send result to my mail. my roll no is 1070216886

30. 771
    sandeep kumar singh:

sir i have lost my saved data of admit card and conformation slip.
    my father name is digvijay singh.i m doing my b.tech from I.M.S ENGINEERING COLLEGE from ELECTRICAL BRANCH.plz inform about my result on my mail id.plz

31. 770
    arjun kumar shastri:

sir i gave the jindal get 2011-2012 exam i dont have my roll no to see my result plz help my login details earlier were [email protected] and 01-11-1989. my center was in rohini sector 5 can u help me tell my result plzzzzzzzz

32. 769
    Sahana:

Sir, wen will b d results of GET exam announced?

33. 768
    preeti:

sir when the result of the test held on 21st nov. will be declared

34. 767
    a:

when will GET 2010 21st nov written paper results will be declared

35. 766
    sandeep sharma:

my roll nomber is 3040207486 please tell my result on my id

36. 765
    brijesh kumar paul:

When get result are coming please tell me sir

37. 764
    janakiraman:

sir , tell us about results of written paper held on 21st of november 2010

38. 763
    Shameer:

when will announce the GET results?

39. 762
    poulami paul:

sir, when will be the announcemet of GET written exams result held on 21st of november 2010 … I have applied for the jindal steel power plant exam on 21st november.

kindly,inform me on my mail id

40. 761
    Amit Sungroya:

Sir when will be the result of jindal GET 2011 out ?????

41. 760
    PAPA:

result kab ayega is test ka????????

42. 759
    Nivean:

when will the get 2010 results held on 21 november being announced.

43. 758
    JAYAN:

when will be the results of get2011-12 wil be out?

44. 757
    satish:

sir , plz tell us about results of written paper held on 21st of november 2010

45. 756
    Amitkumar SIngh:

sir, when will be the announcemet of GET written exams result held on 21st of november 2010 in Nagpur……………????????

46. 755
    karthik:

SIR HOW WILL YOU SENT OUR RESULTS FOR GET 2011-2012?

47. 754
    kasim ali:

when is the jspl GET Recruitment results 2010…..?

48. 753
    ankit:

when will be the jindal steel & power limited get 11 recruitment result coming?

49. 752
    neeraj dubey:

when will be d jspl get11 recruitment results coming?

50. 751
    murali:

hai all,
    i need an help. if any having the placement papers for the following companies. please forward to my mail id. my id is [email protected]
    the companies are
    1. jindal
    2. tescol
    3. carborandum universal
    4. chicago pneumatic
    5. industrial electronics
    6. allied electronics
    7. siemens
    8. voltas
    9. elgi
    10. boge kompresseron
    11. tycon
    12. anabond
    13. ingersoll rand (india) ltd

51. 750
    farheen:

Dear sir/madam,
    i just want 2 no about the GRE results which was held on 21st november 2011
    thank u so much

52. 749
    dinakar:

sir, when will you give the written test result held at hyderabad on 21st nov 2010

53. 748
    GTRS:

SIR HOW WILL YOU SENT OUR RESULTS FOR GET 2011-2012

54. 747
    nihar ranjan rout:

admit card

55. 746
    Swetha:

I din get the admit card for GET exam to be conducted on 21/11/2010. . . plz inform it soon. .

56. 745
    AMIT SINGH:

please send my admit card on my mail i.d.

57. 744
    admit card not received:

please send my admit card on mail i.d.

58. 743
    ROSHNA RAJAN:

my unique id 101VC16731,journal no 006408712,branch code 0813.I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY ADMIT CARD.I HAVE APPLIED FOR ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS.MY ALTERNATE ID [email protected]

59. 742
    ammar hussain:

send me syllabus and sample papers for electrical branch

60. 741
    maheswari rashmita nath:

i have applied for get-jindal but i don’t have any photo identity proof like voter id,driving license etc whether i will be allowed to appear the written test or not?

61. 740
    sudeep:

send the sylluabus

62. 739
    Anil Y S:

I did not recieve an admit card yet plz tell me the procedure to obtain it UN id is 101VC17189

63. 738
    amit dwivedi:

sir plz send me the syllabus and previos year paers of mechanical stream on my id

64. 737
    amit dwivedi:

sir plz send me the syllabus and previous year question papers on my id

65. 736
    poulami paul:

I have applied for the jindal steel power plant exam on 21st november.but i have not received the admit card yet.

please update with me

66. 735
    rita:

sir plz send me the exact syallabus of electronics and instrumentation and some sample paper…..

67. 734
    VARUN ARORA:

Sir,please sent me the instrumentation & control syllabus & previous years papers.

68. 733
    saba firdose:

respected sir/madam,
    Please can you foward me the syllabus required for the placement for JSPL on november 21st,2010.

69. 732
    dino:

plz provide me previous question papers of Jindal

70. 731
    Jayanti Priya:

Sir.
    plz tell me how to get the admit card exam date 21.11.2010 m applying for GET JINDAL 2011

71. 730
    prerna:

plz provide me sample papers of jindal in electrical engg branch

72. 729
    prerna:

plz provide me sample papers of jindal

73. 728
    Hashmathunnisa begum:

i applied for GET trainee 2011 i did’nt get my admit card and test location centre plz do the needfull my
    unique id is 207VC27798 with journal no 001785130 ,branch code 3304.date of challan is 11 oct 2010.i applied for instrtmentation and control branch nd my preferred location is hyderabad

74. 727
    nikita:

can u please tell me the syllabus for the written exam for civil??

75. 726
    viritha:

how can i get my hall ticket

76. 725
    Deepak kumar:

Sir, i want to know the syllabus of domain exam for i & c.
    Sir, please sent it on my id as soon as posible.

77. 724
    shalvi singh:

plz provide me sample papers of jindal

78. 723
    naresh:

may i know about the syllabus of the written exam for mechanical engg. and can you please insist that which area i should stress more.

79. 722
    praveen:

sir. i m applying for GET JINDAL 2011. can u plz help me by knowing me the sylabus for mechanical. can i also get previous year question paper

80. 721
    supratik chakraborty:

On November 12th, 2010
    sir,plz tell me how to get the admit card exam date 21.11.2010

candidate unique id 109VC16114

81. 720
    Prakhar Rastogi:

sir i’m appearing for GET JINDAL 2010.
    and i’m a 7′th sem mech engg student.
    sir i request you can you send the syllabus for GET jindal steel power & previous model papers of this examinations….

82. 719
    srikanth:

i am civil engineering student. I am going to write jindal GET recruitment exam. please send me question paper pattern and syllabus for domain exam

83. 718
    nivedha:

sir/mam, i didnt recieve information regarding the test centre .pls send the detailsof the test centre to my id.

84. 717
    shailendra:

sir,i didn’t get hall ticket .
    what should i do?

85. 716
    naveen:

please send me jindal get previous year question papers of mechanical engg. with solution also the sylabus.

86. 715
    amitkumar:

iwant to take syllabus get recruitment 2010-11

87. 714
    Diksha chouksey:

sir, i am a B.E 7th sem student and i have applied for jindal steels 2010 exam. I have not yet recieved my admit card yet. sir please do help me to get it before exam date.my details are as follows:
    applicant’s name: Diksha chouksey
    unique Id: 302VC14560
    Journal no.: 018361550
    Branch code: 1308

88. 713
    vishesh:

sir,m mechanical student so plzz send me the sllaybus and previous year question papers of GET,Jindal Steel and Power Limited

89. 712
    Nirja Debta:

I need previous year asked questions of written exam of GET recruitment in Jindal Steel and Power LImited for Instrumentation and Control.Please send it on my email id.
    Thanking you.

90. 711
    Koyel Ghoshhazra:

I need previous year asked questions of written exam of GET recruitment in Jindal Steel and Power LImited for electrical engineering and also the syllabus.Please send it on my email id.
    Thanking you.

91. 710
    Shilpa sawlani:

i wntd 2 knw hw d v get our admit crd 4 d GET 2011.

92. 709
    anurag:

sir i want syllabus of exam….

93. 708
    mandeep:

how we will get our admit card?
    And also want to know syllabus for electrical engg. students.

94. 707
    HARSH:

from which link i can download previous paper of GET JINDAL steel plant for ELECTRONICS BRANCH??

95. 706
    rasik:

sir my admit card is not downloaded when i submit it at proper place mentioned by jindal prospactus tell me the way to find admit card for get2011 exam held on 21st november 2010

96. 705
    rasik:

sir my admit card is not downloaded when i submit it at proper place mentioned by jindal prospactus tell me the way to find admit card for get2011 exam held on 21st november

97. 704
    vinay:

hi sir please tell me how i could my admit card to get exam on 21 of this month

98. 703
    Pravesh:

i m an automobile student. please tell me if i am eligible for the GET Graduate engineer trainee, Jindal Steel and Power Limited exam. on my email id [email protected]

99. 702
    Rimi:

I Want syllabus of electrical engineering for GET JINDAL STEEL AND POWER LIMITED to complete syllabus for selection in ALL INDIA WRITTEN TEST.

100. 701
    mohor:

sir, i am appearing for GET JINDAL 2010. it would be helpful if u send me the prev year in electrical domain.

101. 700
    kumari priyanka:

my name is kumari priyanka.i have applied for GET recruitment 2010-11.i am facing problem during submission of that questionnaire.it always give an error to select another rank for question 9.please help.

102. 699
    dipty jena:

plz tell me how to get my admit card

103. 698
    DIPTY JENA:

plz tell me how to get my admit card.

104. 697
    Dipty jena:

tell me how to get my admit card

105. 696
    k.yeshwanth:

sir, i haven’t received my my admit card.how to check my admit card.please help me out.

106. 695
    brijesh:

sir ,i dnt get the admit card.
    my unique id- 208vc13979

107. 694
    arpit:

with due respect i would like to ask, i have deposited the money as well as all the necessary for the examination that is going to be conducted on 21st of this month, but till yet i have not received my admit card and neither have i received any confirmation of the examination center. it a request to intimate me as soon as possible

108. 693
    inderjit sharma:

jspl sample papers for 2010 exam.

109. 692
    Kazi Rahinul Hossain:

I have applied for the post of Graduate Engineer Trainee in Jindal but till date i have not receive any intimation About test centre and Admit card

110. 691
    Shashidhara TM:

Does this entrance exam take place every year? Can M.Tech students from PG courses NOT approved from AICTE apply?

111. 690
    Soumyaroop Sengupta:

I am a final yr student of EE and request you for the syllabus and sample questions for GET-2010.Please send it on my email id [email protected]

112. 689
    amrita mukherjee:

when will i receive my admit card?

113. 688
    sheetal sawant:

can you please mail me the previous year question papers of instrumentation & control.

114. 687
    soma ghosh:

i need the previous year question paper and i need to know about domain test.i am from electrical.sir plz help me.

115. 686
    sanjib:

please mail me the syllabus and modal papers of jindal steel and power GETs. I am from mechanical branch.
    thanks….

116. 685
    sanjeev:

me sanjeev,
    I Want syllabus of electrical engineering for GET JINDAL STEEL AND POWER LIMITED to complete syllabus for selection in ALL INDIA WRITTEN TEST.
    Also in registration slip my middle name is not included so I am very upset about it.
    so please solve my problem regarding my middle name ie “kumar” which is not included in registration slip even I entered it in online application forum.
    I shall be ever grateful to you for this.

Your Applicant,
    lankey sanjeev kumar

117. 684
    Somna:

I need previous year asked questions of written exam of GET recruitment in Jindal Steel and Power LImited for Instrumentation and Control.Please send it on my email id.
    Thanking you.

118. 683
    sambaran mohanty:

sir i m an elect engg student,plz tell me our sylabus..

119. 682
    sambaran mohanty:

sir,plz tell me how to get the admit card

120. 681
    raghavendra:

sir, iam raghavendra iam applying for get’s test till now i dnt get hall ticket . so kindly help me how to get my hall ticket.
    my mail: [email protected]
    my addr: chandrakala’s oasis,
    opp.old indian gas off,
    D:no:12-03-26(2)
    bapatla-522101

121. 680
    santosh hembrom:

i want to know mechanical engg sylabus for get 2010
    jindal steel and power ltd

122. 679
    senthil kumar:

i want model question paper for written test in jindal steel&power ltd…….pls post me 2010-2011 recruitment

123. 678
    radha krishna:

124. 677
    pranjal kumar:

i want to know the date of exam of get 2011-12 jindal steel.
    i also need the previous year questions of instrumentation brach.
    i also need syllbus of the same.
    pls send on my mail id.

125. 676
    saumya:

send me the syllabus and previous years question paper of GET,jindal steel and power limited for mechanical engg. on my ID- [email protected]

126. 675
    saumya:

send me the syllabus and previous years question paper of GET,jindal steel and power limited on my ID- [email protected]

127. 674
    vikas kumar:

I am from Instrumentation $ Control trade. PLEASE SEND ME SYLLABUS OF WRITTEN PAPER OF GET-JSPL EXAM.AND previous year question paper ALSO.
    Thankyou

128. 673
    Anil:

sir, kindly mail me the previous years papers.

129. 672
    hashim:

sir i need syllabus and previous question paper of civil branch.

130. 671
    Atul kumar jha:

Also in registration slip my middle name is not included so I am very upset about it.
    so please solve my problem regarding my middle name ie “kumar” which is not included in registration slip even I entered it in online application forum.
    I shall be ever grateful to you for this.

Your Applicant,
    Atul kumar jha

131. 670
    syed abdul salam:

sir i’m appearing for GET JINDAL 2010.
    and i’m a 7′th sem mech engg student.
    sir i request you can you send the syllabus for GET jindal steel power & previous model papers of this examinations….

132. 669
    gokul:

sir, i am appearing for GET JINDAL 2010. it would be helpful if u send me the prev year in electrical domain. my mail id is [email protected]

my mal id [email protected] is blocked which has been given to jindal. can u give me the procedure to change my mail id to the present one.

133. 668
    m chatterjee:

i am in my 7th sem ee dept of my b.tech degree.plz plz send me syllabus and last 5 years of get.i will appear for get this year.plz help.thank you.

134. 667
    Aniruddh Tibrewal:

i m currently in the 7th sem of my eee b-tech….. and i’ve enrolled myself in the JINDAL GET-2010 with electrical subject . so can u plzz send me the syllabus for the respective GET Paper branch and also can you plzz suggest some books to consult.

135. 666
    santosh kumar:

sir, i need previous year questionpapers of jindal steel and power. so mail me…..

136. 665
    RAHAMATH:

SIR. i need syllabus and previous question papers for mechanical branch…… THANK YOU

137. 664
    virendra kr. sharma:

my email id ([email protected])has been blocked. so plz send my examination center and exams date detial on my present id ([email protected]).
    my candidate unique id is 310vc13247
    my sbi challan journal no. is 004358338
    branch code 02317
    date of challan 16/09/2010

138. 663
    sandeep kumar:

timing of exam

139. 662
    nandan:

please send me jindal get previous year question papers of mechanical engg. with solution also the sylabus.

140. 661
    gaurav srivastava:

and also the ques paper pattern…

141. 660
    gaurav srivastava:

sir…i am mechanical engineering student..pls send me the syllabus of jindal paper and pattern…..

142. 659
    prachi:

please send me syllabus & last year papers for enterance exam

143. 658

sir;
    by mistake i hv written wrong date of birth in form, what should i do?

144. 657
    Abhishek Halder:

i have applied for jindal steels and powers for job..sir,please tell me how can i get my admit card?plz send it in my id.please send me jindal get previous year question papers of instrumentation & control engg. also the sylabus… my id [email protected]

145. 656
    pragati:

sir i am student of ee. pls send me syllabus for jspl.

146. 655

sir, what is the procedure to collect admit card for 2010 exam.please sent me a mail to my email.

147. 654
    tulin padhy:

I want the syllabus for civil eng jspl GET 2010 exam and previous year syllbus.

148. 653
    Alka:

Admilcard detail

149. 652
    latha santhanaraj:

respected sir/madam
    Im a Electrical student i need a model question paper and syllabus for the GET exam . can you provide me any links related to it.

150. 651
    veeresh:

i have applied for jindal steels and powers for job…i’m an mechanical Engg student…………so plz send me the last previous year question paper of the companys and its syllabus……..

Pages: [6] 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All